And now Punjab government's Solar power project flops !

COsBNfTUcAEhuP6.jpg:large
In Punjab , govt is targetting and taking actions against the substandard meat , what are you eating in sindh ? i think you are happy and want to continue with dogs , horse and donkey meat .

The project is not flopped completely but we can say that it was ill planned and mis managed. They should have built 100 MW parks in 10 different areas rather than a single 1000 MW park. Even US did not made a park of more than 450 MW capability. Electric supply companies should install parks of KWs capacity in multiple cities. It will be easy to maintain and to distribute.
it is successful by any means but our some people want the solar plant to produce power in night too but with out light you cant do it . the efficency of the Bahawalpur solar power plant is as good any other plant in the world .

In Punjab , govt is targetting and taking actions against the substandard meat , what are you eating in sindh ? i think you are happy and want to continue with dogs , horse and donkey meat .

it is successful by any means but our some people want the solar plant to produce power in night too but with out light you cant do it . the efficency of the Bahawalpur solar power plant is as good any other plant in the world .
There is no dispute in the generation method but our poor country cannot afford huge 1000 MW park. They should have spent this money into multiple projects i.e. wind. Wind + Solar is a good combination. It can also produce electricity in night. But terrain matters. Solar is suitable for South Punjab and Upper Sindh whereas Wind is suitable for Upper Punjab and Kalar Kahar etc. These projects are good but mismanagement should be avoided.

I agree with the general idea you presented. But the issue is, Pakistan's depth isn't much. So a storm or Cloud system that can disrupt the supply of sun shine, would usually over cast a region's Clouds easily, as there isn't much depth there.
But these are the first plants, the new tech has been introduced and is being managed by Pakistanis. Now there will be a support system built by the local businesses. Then, this entire Solar tech will become whole sale available to the masses as it will all be made in Pakistan (or majority of it would be). So if the first one or two plans had to be built with the Chinese input and standards (100 MW and 10000 MW), then so be it. You get the entire tech, process, manufacuring an management of it through working on it, not just paying for TOT and doing yourself (like India does and they fail a LOT and have wasted billions such as Kaveri engine, or LCA or SAMS as just a few examples).

When you want to join the big boy club and toy with all kinds of tech and all, you'll burn your hands playing with fire once in a while. No bigy, that's how you learn new things.
brother, the ideas an recommendations you gave are good but unfortunately our government is not interested in Transfer of Technology. We can manufacture buses, trucks, cameras, engines, solar panels, LED lights but government wants to earn commission in purchases. We can set industry to stop a huge part of imports but no political party is sincere. If army an manufacture Al-Khalid, then why civilian side cannot manufacture solar panels! We need cheap electricity to replace gas stoves with electric stoves. Electricity can be produced and generated but methane gas cannot be recycled. Sincerity and will is needed which we are lacking!

we can't eat Bilawal's meat,,,,

If in USA 550 MW can power up to 110,000 Homes when the Sun is shining so we can power up to 210,000 house or this electricity can be given to the Industry which can run while the plant is Producing peak electricity

Please counter up with Facts and stats rather then your PPP brain farts

And Yeah About tariff This Plant is being build by Chinese Investment Under CPEC so when a Foreign Country invest in some other Country they always charge higher Amount cause they want their money to be return With interest which mean business

and if Pakistan build/make such plant with it's own money tariff per unit will always be low

And here is the detail tariff Rate of Solar Power Plant

solar-jpg.232830

And please Ask your Zardari Papa And Bilawal Mama To make some Power Projects in Sindh to give Sindh Cheap Electricity
Papa ? Zardari ??? Hes unsure if its a a bhutto or zardari or ???? Or what did u say a pig .

like India does and they fail a LOT and have wasted billions such as Kaveri engine, or LCA or SAMS as just a few examples).
idiot noora chamcha keep India out of it ..................and learn a little about indian defence

Don't humiliate your own self like this, even I have started to have pity on you. What portfolio IK holds, please pray tell me? :hitwall:

I am humiliating myself or fools like you are? A few of you have supported and continue to support a 64 year old man who's brain runs like 18. No maturity, whether real life or political, no commitment, no promises and no work.

He's playing with a country of 200 million poor people the same way he's played with women. And you have pity on me....the entire nation outside of the little groups you have supporting you, have pity on people like you and the one you support.

No progress, no results, all third class talks and bullshiit. But let's criticize others who are doing something, while we stay lazy and do everything that illiterates with new money and no education do. People like you, who don't care about their country and care about individuals, are the reason why Pakistan has been in a ditch for the past 70 years. I don't even have pity on you or your IK. People who do dangerous things and take their country behind and damage it, don't deserve respect of pity. Sorry!

Well its scientifically impossible for a 100 MW plant to produce less the 80-95% level. In Sunny desert weather.

Also the full capacity for the project is 1000 MW , and Nawaz Sharif has done few good things and this project is a good project

Well its scientifically impossible for a 100 MW plant to produce less the 80-95% level. In Sunny desert weather.

Also the full capacity for the project is 1000 MW , and Nawaz Sharif has done few good things and this project is a good project

No uptil now only 12 MW is being produced. This project even if completed would only be able to produce around 100 MW averagely.

Only 100 MW.

This government in 2.5 years has only produced 12 MW. Flop performance.

No no no , the thing with Solar Pannels is that they take full energy !!! they don't take a 80% cut.
Its free energy , and Solar Pannels take the energy , either 95% or 90%

PPP nahi hai , ke 10% cut chahiye

100MW creates energy close to 95%-90% ratio at day time.

Night time , electric grid uses surplus energy via batteries

Pros:

a) Easy to expand
b) Easy to import solar pannels
c) Easy to install by Local Pakistani Workforce don't need Genius from GM to install
d) Plug and play
e) In 3 Months Pakistan installed 100MW capacity plant !!!!

Con

a) Petrol Mafia does not get cut
b) Ministers don't get deal in UAE for approval
c) No chance for corruption

Solar plants running outside of Pakistan
Foto_a%C3%A9re_de_solnovas_y_torre_junio_2010.jpg

Pakistani Solar Parks

drone-img-of-pakistan-qa-solar-park-from-pv-mag.com_1.jpg

7C7F25AE-822D-4D2C-A20A-2E0AC3D9F944_mw1024_s_n.jpg

7079563359_1b9df0d480_b.jpg

477f0cd00c1d4b9d7573082b3644704e30efb4d0.jpg

• Feasibility research done by International GERMAN Consultants
Namm to suna hoga Manhoos Kamran news walle ne 8.2 Consulting AG
Bari German Company hai
  • Chinese Engineers & Pakistani Engineers worked with international consultants
  • German consultants came in to ensure the installation was done correctly

Ye Manhoos Kamran newswalle ke pass kuch Pakistan ke bare main Acha hota hai ya manhoos news his hamesha display kerta rehta hai

Reference: 8.2 : wind turbine, wind energy, solar energy, pv energy, energy storage, due diligence, bankability solar, wind park, renewable energy, photovoltaic, biomass plants, biogas plants, thin-film

8.2 supports 100 MWp pilot phase of Quaid-e Azam Solar Park in Pakistan up to successful grid connection
Since May, 2014, 8.2 Ingenieurpartnerschaft Obst & Ziehmann has been acting as Lender’s Technical Advisor to the Bank of Punjab in the largest solar power plant project in Pakistan to date. In an official inauguration ceremony chaired by the Prime Minister of Pakistan, the first project phase with an installed capacity of 100 MWp is being connected to the electricity grid today, the 5th of May, 2015. The plant is the pilot project in the framework of the 1,000 MWp Quaid-e Azam Solar Park near Bahawalpur, located in the Punjab province of Pakistan.

8.2 is committed to long-term engagement in Pakistan, the company already secured various orders not connected to the Quaid-e Azam Solar Park. . Together with on-going orders within the Quaid-e Azam Solar Park, 8.2 currently works on a combined solar power plant capacity exceeding 1 GWp in Pakistan. „These projects are in different development phases“, said Dietmar Obst, Managing Partner of 8.2. “We benefit from the experience gained over the past year and are very proud to be able to support the further growth of solar power generation in the Punjab province with our expertise“.

kamran-khan-image.jpg
<<<<<bolti bund,
o TV analyst teri source kiya hai? Sir Pan walle ko batein kerte suna tha

Tu kiya Engineering degree holder hai , ya tu Solar plant per Kam kerta hai?

He's playing with a country of 200 million poor people the same way he's played with women.

Sir, with due respect, is IK playing with 200 million peoples life or Sharif Bros, what about Zardari dont forget that. What position IK hold in government ? and regarding playing with women please don't bring personal issues, i don't want to make mess here with Nawaz family affairs..
don't be angry and just advice bro, think twice before u write you are sensible person.