An insight on Counter Terrorism Department ...

hasnainfirst

Type : Anti terrorism force/Intelligence agency

Role : Fight terrorism in all its manifestations

Formed : 21-07-2010

2e2c84fda6243c612bc2e08112f28fc05481ac5dv2_hq.jpg

The CTF ( Counter terrorism force ) is a special purpose law enforcement force which is operationally responsible for combating all forms of terrorism. Weather the terrorist activities are of Cyber nature, militant nature or terror financing nature the CTF is tasked with handling the situation.

Although the CTF is a organization on it's own it is not a special forces or a sperate entity rather it's a coalition of sorts having some roots still connected with all the provincial police forces each of who have their own special forces units. Regardless the CTF has it's own highly respect intelligence agency , special forces investigation team and a paramilitary force that specializes in handling terrorist threats in urban areas.

History :

a3261d7b1d9294202ee57e2412bbb8f3ededa6e2v2_hq.jpg

In 1995, the Criminal Investigation Department former CTF was formally created and it operates under the CID Manual, 1937. Starting as a small operational unit, it has now developed into a department having its regional offices all over the Pakistan . The Criminal Investigation Department (CID) was named as Terrorism Department (CTD) on 21-07-2010.

The CDF was revamped in 2010 and it's new name became the Counter Terrorism Department. During the implementation of the national action plan in 2010 the top heads of state including the military heads wanted to create a specialist department that can Handel the growing threat of terrorism from Afghanistan.

Training and recruitment

d1fe118f99b63fc1ad8ff225e9ac6662e6663a32v2_hq.jpg

Based on the military model of training, the induction of the CTF members was concluded on an unprecedented level of recruitment. The of highly educated personnel from backgrounds ranging from Information Technology to Health sciences and rigorous training from Special Service Group ( Special forces ) of Pakistan Army distinguished the Force from other sister Agencies.

Weapons and equipment

68fe2558de54158f004786564d0a3d4884ce212bv2_hq.jpg

(Note the guns in the hands of 1st and 2rd person from the left its 100% CZ BREN, are you thinking what i am thinking or is it just the picture from trials)

When it comes to arming the police and other law enforcement agencies the CTD is issued on a priority bases, getting the best and latest equipment weather it's fire arms or tech related. When it comes to fire arms the CTF units are equipped with a big variety weapons more suited to each environment which includes Grenade/Rocket launchers as some time seen in their hands when outside the urban areas.

They are also given access to armored cars , Armored personnel carriers and helicopters belonging to the provincial police forces they are stationed near.

Operational effectiveness

3b16d95bd217a871a3aa967bcfc045ee1cc2cf5dv2_hq.jpg

In turn, the Counter-Terrorism Force has delivered extra ordinary results since its initial stage. The work efficiency of the department is remarkable and up to the par of international standards. This department of police is as most disciplined, productive, efficient and zero percent corrupted. CTD has emerged as top Intelligence Agency at provincial levels. Due to being the Top Provincial Agency and having Secret Service status, not much details and whereabouts of the department are known to public.

f192795b18ae72927a28737e438ed5836f8bf2e3v2_hq.jpg

The CTFs operations against Al Qaeda- Taliban and other militant groups resulted in terrorists losing most if not all influence in urban areas and foiled most terror plots such as ( Bombings, mass shootings or hostage situations ) by using it's intelligence assets and expert anti bomb squad's. The CTF also assisted police in operations against many mafia style groups and high profile criminals which resulted in big drop of violence in the country.

Functions

9bc3f7a4e3791bbbff1ab975a614d74c71745d42v2_hq.jpg

*Eliminating Militants, Terrorists

*Handling Sectarian activists

*Disarming Afghan refugees

*Eliminating Sectarian & Terrorism Future trends

*Fighting mafia style gangs

11802e77ea7e4c9d2becec1e0637ec999b1704b4v2_hq.jpg

bd512b6ae0103c357cfed5f76c8729358d09773fv2_hq.jpg

658379c593a025f47c53a7ada35ff64e3d00d8afv2_hq.jpg

• Now i would like to have your views about CTD ...

the same on that killed innocents, and then first blamed them all as terrorists? then changed their stance to the driver only being a terrorist?
orphaned beautiful little kids?
yup, thats really something to be proud of.
well done.

on a serious note
Allah pooche ga un sab se,
mark my words, whether justice is served in this world or not
Justice will be served in the Court of Allah

the same on that killed innocents, and then first blamed them all as terrorists? then changed their stance to the driver only being a terrorist?
orphaned beautiful little kids?
yup, thats really something to be proud of.
well done.

on a serious note
Allah pooche ga un sab se,
mark my words, whether justice is served in this world or not
Justice will be served in the Court of Allah
Janab you can't blame the whole Department because of some corrupt faggots ...

CTD's public image has gone to shit after Sahiwal. They need to get their act together and up their game!

CTD karachi always had a bad image among the locales.....Slain Ch.Aslam was known for encounters & extra judicial killings, however he managed to stay off the radar due to his connections with LEA & local Govt. IDK if you have read "The PRisoner" by Omar Shahid Hamid - the then Karachi Police - Intelligence Unit Head.......he gave a very thorough account on Ch.Aslam's life........whatever the case, I still like him.....it was his hard work and dedication that put all lot of bad guys behind jail or cut them a single way ticket to hell....

Most of the Pictures you shared are of Sindh's SSU, KPK's Elite Unit and Punjab's Elite Police. CTD has no fixed manpower. They place idiots from Police who have the same nature they had before.

@balixd Ch Aslam's other side of the face is less known. He was more interested in targets who had heavy rewards on their head. Being close to PPP Govt. He was immune.

Most of the Pictures you shared are of Sindh's SSU, KPK's Elite Unit and Punjab's Elite Police. CTD has no fixed manpower. They place idiots from Police who have the same nature they had before.

@balixd Ch Aslam's other side of the face is less known. He was more interested in targets who had heavy rewards on their head. Being close to PPP Govt. He was immune.

Agreed.....i dont know why but i still hold him with high regards....he was nighmare for Taliban and LeJ in Karachi. To climb the sucessu ladder he may have buried some dead bodies in his backyard but thats the harsh reality of tth Policing in Karachi. The Prisoner and couple of other news articles were an eye opener for me.....

I agree with you. He was no doubt a nightmare for them but he had settlements too. I remember meeting a person who had his uncle killed by him. Askari Raza if you remember? When Ch Aslam conspired with banned Sepah e Sahaba's Aurangzeb Farooqi upon his request. Why he never targeted those who planned? Well, he had his ties with them. Killing some of their henchmen or targeting Terrorists who were only ordered to do, never works. Ch Aslam was even arrested for that and later released.

Edit: My Granduncle personally knew him, they were both cops before he permanently moved to IB. I did hear a lot about Ch Aslam through him. But again, conventional culture of Police in Pakistan never changes.

Janab you can't blame the whole Department because of some corrupt faggots ...
I can, because the entire department was trying to cover up for those corrupt faggots, in fact they still are
the department will not let its personnel get punished. In the end those personnel will end up becoming high grade officers, while those beautiful children will remain orphans forever.
but do not worry, for those CTD terrorists might stay safe in this world, but they will not be able to escape Allah's wrath.

They should be afraid, very afraid

"Be Shak Allah Zabardast Hai, Intikaam lene wala"

Aray kahan Sir they were not doing the real police work which depends on non stop pressure through routine work (policing is mostly get results 90% routine ) but those want to become hero (or created by media is another story ) .Most of it to increase his value or pleasing/settle score not as much(on that count u can give credit to raja umar khattab more doing for long time more on his credit) but in world of CT or intelligence u will never find angels have to work in grey areas .Just look at what masters orders he was following and bought an home worth 22 crores(funny story how much time seller wants as most notes was of small dominations another story within story itself ) .The book by Umar shahid hamid ?that guy was in his squad consider him his mentor u may also know Umar's father was slain MD of KESC Shahid Hamid (1997 sulat mirza case ).And once when he was not on screen those masters found new gun aka Rao Anwar and after Naqeeb ullah Mehsood case they will find another :)
Real officers Like Shahid Hayyat or AD khawaja never suited them these days sindh govt again in war with police dept (dont know why ) but like all not saying they are also angels.Max we can say they are broken heroes produced by broken system.Hope there is some permanent thread starts for Police or better by those who had or have exp of it most value able dept(we need it 24/7 unlike Army ) but deserve less attention