Altaf spells out party priorities in address to Lahore rally

Last Hope

I saw multiple thread's on it, and non was firm enough to be kept, so I made a new one. Kindly make it a sticky.

LAHORE: MQM chief Altaf Hussain has asked the people of Punjab to give a chance to his party and said it will not disappoint them as other parties have done.

“Let the people of Punjab bring us to power and we will meet their expectations. If we fail to deliver we will leave the government, I assure you,” he said in a telephonic address from London to a public meeting at the football ground of Qadhafi Stadium on Sunday.

Describing the meeting as a historic moment, Mr Hussain said: “Today Altaf Hussain and the MQM have come to Punjab. All should witness that there is no difference between Karachi and Lahore. No-one can now say that the MQM is a party only of Karachi.

“This is not a public meeting. In fact it is the beginning of a revolution. A peaceful revolution. I was stopped from coming to Punjab but now my party is here and all over the province,” he said.

He congratulated the office-bearers and workers of his party for making the Lahore show a “success”.

Supporters of the party from different parts of the province had started arriving at the venue before noon. Both sides of the Ferozpur Road from Kalma Chowk to the Muslim Town Morr became the parking lots for the participants’ vehicles.

The eleventh hour change of venue by the Punjab government, from the stadium’s main road to the football ground, hurt the MQM as a good number of participants preferred roaming around the stadium instead of going into the walled ground.

Some MQM office-bearers made speeches in Punjabi but the gathering was arranged on the party’s traditional pattern. Mr Hussain welcomed the participants with the traditional Punjabi slogan of “jee aiyan nuo”.

Although police personnel were deployed in and around the venue, MQM’s own security guards were in the forefront.

The PML-Q and Gen (retd) Pervez Musharraf’s All Pakistan Muslim League sent their delegations — headed by Chaudhry Zaheeruddin and Fawad Chaudhry —to the show.

Talking about his party’s priorities after coming to power, Mr Hussain said certain changes would be made in the Constitution.

“Education up to matriculation will be compulsory and free. There will be a ban on child labour. Parliament will enact a law that will envisage punishment for parents who force their children to work. A uniform syllabus will be introduced for all types of schools. An independent foreign policy will be pursued. The systems of fuedalism and capitalism will be rooted out. Ill-gotten money will be recovered and deposited in the national exchequer.

“We will stop taking aid and loan from the IMF or World Bank and develop small business entrepreneurs and offer small loans. It will help reduce unemployment. We will also give an unemployment allowance. The MQM will give equal rights to the minorities.”

He said his party would address the grievances of south Punjab. “Referendum will be held for new provinces.”

He said honest people would be appointed in the accountability commission and judiciary would be made independent in the real sense.

He said his party would introduce a system that would help overcome the energy crisis.

The MQM chief said his party was in favour of a revolution that should come in a “democratic and peaceful” manner. “We do not want a bloody revolution.”

He said he had gone through a phase of poverty and was aware of the problems of the poor.

He condemned drone attacks and stressed that a “respectful” life could be ensured by making the country economically strong. He said the Kashmir issue would be resolved by an MQM government.

He said the Balochistan issue would be resolved by hugging the Baloch people, not at gunpoint. “Do not let Balochistan separate from Pakistan,” he pleaded.

The person, who used to hate Punjabi and curse them, is now seeking their votes? :sick: He is nothing but a......coward, who is scared for his life and then breaking us.

“Do not let Balochistan separate from Pakistan,” he pleaded
It wont, Inshallah. But he is making it stick in our mind that Balochis hate us and want a seperate Nation. :sick:

Traitor Alert

altaf_hussain_24.jpg

Stop fooling the people Altaf !

I saw multiple thread's on it, and non was firm enough to be kept, so I made a new one. Kindly make it a sticky.

The person, who used to hate Punjabi and curse them, is now seeking their votes? :sick: He is nothing but a......coward, who is scared for his life and then breaking us.

It wont, Inshallah. But he is making it stick in our mind that Balochis hate us and want a seperate Nation. :sick:

Him.. and some actual Balochis who do hate you and want a separate nation.
being an ostrich about the reality isnt going to help.
The first step to solving a problem is to admit its there..

And hope the fatso dies in London.. the party has a lot of potential.

well altaf might be a crazy guy! but he is not wrong when he says balochistan has grievances! this is the problem the well off people living in cities don't realize!!!

similar mistakes like 71 are repeated again and again , there is huge anti pakistan sentiment in baluchistan because of their denied rights , target killings + missing persons ... no f***kn guy or party has the guts to speak out against this evil all wish to stay their head buried in sand thinking ah there is no problems its just raw/cia interfering and wht the f they can do WE HAVE THE BOMB .... sorry but just the bomb isnt good enough bond , look around the war spreading inside pakistan , its not on the borders .... unless the idiots like always are thinking to nuke their own just to get rid of our problems.

MQM is day dreaming , they wil not be taken seriously unless they join the denial brigade ...

Traitor Alert[/B

Stop fooling the people Altaf !

yes correct not sure what planet this fat b*strd lives on , he is fooling the people about fuedals , given false alarms about talibanisation in pakistan , raised voices and falsely acused policies of our holy estabilishment of the anarchy in the country. This guy is a joke there is no problems he is working on some hiden cia/raw agenda and wishes to cause panic amoung pakistanis ..when there is littraly no problem.

similar mistakes like 71 are repeated again and again , there is huge anti pakistan sentiment in baluchistan because of their denied rights , target killings + missing persons ... no f***kn guy or party has the guts to speak out against this evil all wish to stay their head buried in sand thinking ah there is no problems its just raw/cia interfering and wht the f they can do WE HAVE THE BOMB .... sorry but just the bomb isnt good enough bond , look around the war spreading inside pakistan , its not on the borders .... unless the idiots like always are thinking to nuke their own just to get rid of our problems.

MQM is day dreaming , they wil not be taken seriously unless they join the denial brigade ...

well if MQM is so CONCERNED about balochistan & its people! it should go to Balochistan and do rally their and win support!! after all "khidmat-e-khalaq" only goes to populated cities????

MQM should do more than just talk after all it is the "third biggest party in pakistan"!!! and is SO CONCERNED ABOUT BALOCHISTAN

why does he stay in london if he is so concerned about balochistan adn pakistan...he should come to pakistan and pay huge taxes like he does in london and build infrastructure!!.....why should a person sitting in london for the past i dont know how many years be PM of pakistan????

Altaf bhai wapaaas anaa chahtaay hain.................LEKIN UNKAAY CHAHNAAAY WALA UNKO ANAAY NAHI DETAAAAYYYYYY :rofl:

^^^^then he should just stop blabbering on the phone fom london!

well if MQM is so CONCERNED about balochistan & its people! it should go to Balochistan and do rally their and win support!! after all "khidmat-e-khalaq" only goes to populated cities????

MQM should do more than just talk after all it is the "third biggest party in pakistan"!!! and is SO CONCERNED ABOUT BALOCHISTAN

what about raising general awareness amoung people first , go through this forum first and you will realise most of the people term baluch issue as only a conspiracy by foreigners they deny there is any such issue.

benazir ,zia ,mir murtaza ,bhuto , liaquat ali khan and other hundreds of murders are the reason why he doesnt want to come to pakistan hope this helps your curiosity , about the infrastructure mqm has done a good enough job in karachi when they were in power ...lastly altaf doesnt want to be the PM of pakistan !! where did you hear that ... any source or it just poped up in your mind!?

^Pakmarine:

I can pick the "passion" in your talk about "altaf bhai" - Just answer my one question - why should he be trusted who thinks that "the creation of Pakistan was the biggest blunder in human history".

Care to explain , to me it sounds like Altaf kodoo thinks that Quaid e Azam was wrong in creating Pakistan -- just bring some explanation .

THE FACT ABOUT MQM IS THAT THEY ARE IN POWER (GOV) FROM LAST 15 YEARS IN SINDH, THEY ARE ALWAYS WITH PERSON/PARTY POWER IN CENTER, SO WHY DIDN'T THEY SOLVE SINDH ISSUES FIRST, WHO IS STOPPING THEM TO SOLVE BALUCHISTAN ISSUES

Rally in Lahore :what: We Want Him In KPK PeShaWar :undecided:

Dont take me wrong :whistle: