Alhamdulillah, Imran Khan announces protests to be moved to D Chowk

so its another move by the tag team of IMRAN & QADRI .
one will move the other way, one will stand at the same position so next time some one plans a crackdown they have to plan that twice which means more fire works in the factory.
Huge problems in PTI that all think they are the leaders , but they cant just follow thier single leader just because they want to be seen different then other political party & thier fans.

Have PTI members resigned from parliament?

Anyone knows how many PTI members reigned all over Pakistan? Not just hand in papers, actual resign, like Hashmi.

Your whole post is repugnant! Firstly, it is based on a faulty 'logic' that Army would take over. It will NOT impose a Martial Law. Short of that there is no 'soft coup' possible without replacing the top judiciary.

And the most repugnant part is that you are quite willing to sacrifice 'many PTI members'? You should know, Imran Khan is using women and children as shield!

You PTI and PAT supporters are truly no different from the subjugates of the feudal lords whom you are so fond to condemn. Brainwashed, unthinking, and uncritical, hypocritical, and ultimately dangerous to Pakistan.

Yes, and that was my turning point away from PTI. I then saw Imran Khan for what he has proved to be: A thug, a blackmailer, a dictator, and a demagogue. I think the last few weeks have vindicated me.

Alright, I am kind of old so here is an old song about 'Bheege Badan'.

Is it a Pakistani film Sharafat ? If it is,,, how come Zid didn't banned it? :D

I think this song would be more appropriate :)

Have PTI members resigned from parliament?

Anyone knows how many PTI members reigned all over Pakistan? Not just hand in papers, actual resign, like Hashmi.
Lets see If chodry nisar throw up the towel what impact it will bring to PMLn underfire from PPP?

Is it a Pakistani film Sharafat ? If it is,,, how come Zid didn't banned it? :D
I think this song would be more appropriate :)

Oh, I don't know which movie? Maybe 'Sharafat'. But that song has stuck in my head from childhood--it may have been from the 70's--before Zia. And even under Zia there were, at least initially, less suffocation until he hanged ZAB and went on the full march to becoming an Ameer ul Muminoon. But I digress.

Maybe an even more appropriate rain-song (yes, Pakistanis and Indians LOVE rain!) would be Mehdi Hassan's: 'Kyon Hum se Khafa Ho Gai..."

Yes, I am laughing. I should be crying over the state of Pakistan brought upon by a few thousand thugs but somehow I am still laughing. Pardon me!

True. Dharney sey pehley to Pakistan mein doodh aur shehed ki nehrein beh rahi theen. Islmabad Tokyo, Lahore Paris, aur Karachi London tha. Anybody can come up with tall claims (PNL(N) and its supporter are famous for propaganda), but these tall? Thats really the limit. Even Goebbels would be turning in his graves over such lies.

The propaganda that you buy would make Goebbels JUMP OUT OF HIS GRAVE!

Sorry, islamabad was never tokyo. Just because lahore has old buildings doesn't make it comparable to paris.

Stop trying to remember old pakistan and discuss what new Pakistan can be. Dubai didn't say oh we were jeddah, it said we'll be dubai and look where it is now

I've been to many many cities and the only good thing that Pakistan excels in is hospitality. Sadly that's fading away.

Nawaz and Zardari may be corrupt but they at least have functioning brains. The "holier-than-though" Khan has a rudimentary nervous system with no higher mental centers.

If he had any cerebral cortex, he would have settled for electoral reforms and investigation, but instead he took a maximalist position from where he is unable to back track.

He has one foot on an anti-personnel mine. The mine will detonate as soon as he lifts his foot.

Premature assumption. We need to wait for local body elections.

Have you read hyperion's posts who has openly advocated for civil war and not one but in several of his posts. Tumhara danda sirf aam logoN key liyeh hi hey, ya zor-awaroN par bhi chalta hey? I say we need bloody revolution for nothing will change in this country unless this rotten up system is extracted right from its roots. Now go ahead and give me negative rating and get my account banned.

Over 100 people (commoners by the way) have lost their lives due to rain/flood in Punjab and House-of-Shareef is fine with it. When a dozen people lost their lives in KPK, House-of-Shareef's fans/slaves lifted sky over their heads, asking for resignation of Khattak government. Now what about Shahbaz? Should he not resign? PTI is governing KPK for merely one year and few months and House-of-Shareef is ruling Punjab for six and a half years continuously, and intermittently before that, from mid 80s. This is called zalalat and beyghairati of highest magnitude.

Sir, why are you leading onto a tangent? About @Hyperion and his careless language, I leave that for others to judge. But he is far smarter than an average Youthia. So, you let the person addressed answer me instead of taking upon yourself to come up with a distraction. About rains and floods - please do some research and try to find such important things as the average yearly rain fall, the amount of rain fall in this spell, etc... 'Zalalat and Beghairati' are selectively being applied and may I caution you to kindly refrain from indulging your passions? Thanks.

Premature assumption. We need to wait for local body elections.
Genius Sir, it was meant to be political statement.

Imran Khan bhi change laye ga nahi laa chuka hai.. Uske voters bhi peechay nahi hatain ge, hat chuke hain.. Besides that I didn't mean everybody would leave him, he would still retain millions of votes when it comes to election after 5 years... Perhaps the time would have been changed by then and he may even win but with these childish acts he is doing these days, the chances are very slim. If he goes on to election tomorrow, he would certainly take less votes than the last general elections because of the split between PTI's own leadership as well as the vote-bank who on different surveys are not happy with PTI

Genius Sir, it was meant to be political statement.

Imran Khan bhi change laye ga nahi laa chuka hai.. Uske voters bhi peechay nahi hatain ge, hat chuke hain.. Besides that I didn't mean everybody would leave him, he would still retain millions of votes when it comes to election after 5 years... Perhaps the time would have been changed by then and he may even win but with these childish acts he is doing these days, the chances are very slim. If he goes on to election tomorrow, he would certainly take less votes than the last general elections because of the split between PTI's own leadership as well as the vote-bank who on different surveys are not happy with PTI
He will not get votes for his performance, but for the bad performance (which I bet is not going to get improved rather worsen) of the government, the ruling party. Unfortunate, but true. This is the history of Pakistani politics and is not going to get changed for we Pakistanis are basically reactionary people.

Nothing will be achieved by protesting peacefully, the corrupt are getting even stronger & they are playing evil mind games with the people of Pakistan once again. The same game was played when PPP was in power, PML-N were fooling the people now it's the other way around. Both PTI & PAT needs to realize this & they need to re think their strategy against the corrupt politicians.

IK keeps talking about Egypt revolution but he fails to understand that nothing was achieved by protesting peacefully & PAT should understand the same. In Pakistan the corrupt politicians will not leave that easily they are like leeches sucking Pakistan blood daily.

He will not get votes for his performance, but for the bad performance (which I bet is not going to get improved rather worsen) of the government, the ruling party. Unfortunate, but true. This is the history of Pakistani politics and is not going to get changed for we Pakistanis are basically reactionary people.
Pakistan is not as mature as you assume. There will be PPP and other stakeholders too, cashing on the poor performance of PML-N. So it will not be like the elections held in 2013 where the battle was fought between PML-N and PTI. The space is open for all and it is how you convince voters to vote for you. PTI has only shown the signs of immaturity thus far and if it continues to follow that, I am afraid it is not going to create huge amongst the masses.

From what PTI is going to gain is impressive performance in KPK, worse performance of PML-N and mature politics of PTI at national level not street dancing and musical nights