Alhamdulillah, Imran Khan announces protests to be moved to D Chowk

thank God. PTI's ability to attract crowd is much better at a place like D Chaowk. Also staying in a non-public area and sharing stage with PAT is not a comfortable position to defend yourself from. Im sure PTI leaders have done their best to convince IK in making this decision.
ab ya to Imran Khan PM se istifa le ga ya phir 1 baar phir u-turn le ga...

Third option nai hai is waqt

Agar istifa le liya to Prime Minister ki popularity aur barh jaye gi ke manadate honay ke bawajood resign kar diya... agar na liya tab bhi PTI ko hi nuqsan hai ke us ka leader bhi johash-e-khatabat ka shouqeen hai

He's moving backward, D chowk is not a part of red zone I think.

It's a good move imo, will definitely help dilute tension. Can be a step designed to facilitate rescheduling of Chinese president visit to Pakistan.

Bad hat Qadri should also retreat.

I am really please with this news. Scenes of ordinary citizens taking baths right outside the Pakistani Parliament is a complete embarrassment and if the Chinese President goes to India and not to Pakistan, that would be a colossal strategic disaster for Pakistan, considering China is Pakistan's biggest trading partner.

Imran has to goad noon league into them committing an act so severe the army has to step in and remove the govt.

This means he will lose many PTI members but it must be done for the greater good.

ab ya to Imran Khan PM se istifa le ga ya phir 1 baar phir u-turn le ga...

Third option nai hai is waqt

Agar istifa le liya to Prime Minister ki popularity aur barh jaye gi ke manadate honay ke bawajood resign kar diya... agar na liya tab bhi PTI ko hi nuqsan hai ke us ka leader bhi johash-e-khatabat ka shouqeen hai

yaar i support PTI aur main Allah ka shuker karoon ga kay resignation wali demand wapis lay PTI.. damagh kharab kia hoa hay lol.. i would just want PTI to use it as a pressure measure to get everything else.. the biggest blunder which destroyed this dharna and support base was the decision to march on the PM house as well as the fading of lines between PTI and PAT. Today's decision will partly reverse (not fully) the harm done.

oh the jalsa continues ?

Sorry I was away for 5 days... yeah which song is going to be played tonight?
Tere hath mein mere hath ho aur sari public humare sath hoo :D

10962_653943874704168_8984869461059337528_n.jpg

Isnt D chowk near the parliament entrance

D Chowk, Islamabad, Pakistan - Google Maps

If they are moving back then its a great step as this way they can go back. So in the end the entire event was fruitless and nothing was achieved. Well atleast this way the parliament wont have any issues with him going back to point A where he started from but i still hope they wont attack him during the movement due to any confusions.

Yes qadri should and i think he would follow suit.

I read it somewhere it marks the start of red zone without being part of it.

Absolutely, the decision to move toward PM house earned nothing but chaos and dead bodies. IK himself put government and parliament on driving seat, by all means that was a worst decision.

They won't attack.... Danger is going away, why would government respond?

Tactical Move... we all know that PTI crowd doubles during weekend & moving back to D-Chowk away from Qadri crowd will help them attract those who left after they saw IK getting cozy with TUQ :)

I read it somewhere it marks the start of red zone without being part of it.

Absolutely, the decision to move toward PM house earned nothing but chaos and dead bodies. IK himself put government and parliament on driving seat, by all means that was a worst decision.

They won't attack.... Danger is going away, why would government respond?

The crowd is not exactly in their control and any form of attack in confusion can bring disastrous results. The govt and the leaders of the protest must make sure to have firm control of the situation. A venture that yielded no results but in the end one must retreat when he has realized that there is nothing to gain from a venture. cut your losses and retreat back to point A.

Imrans entire success now hangs on the thread of negotiations. he must make sure not to ruin them and must make sure to coerce the govt into it as the govt in its arrogance will not yield ground so easily. Smart politics is needed at this moment.

Tactical Move... we all know that PTI crowd doubles during weekend & moving back to D-Chowk away from Qadri crowd will help them attract those who left after they saw IK getting cozy with TUQ :)

Yes and the further he moves away from qadri the better. That guy was doing him harm. Imran must make sure he shows himself a separate entity from qadri.

yet another U-turn.

Though I appreciate this decision.

Best wishes to everyone in Islu.

Yes and the further he moves away from qadri the better. That guy was doing him harm. Imran must make sure he shows himself a separate entity from qadri.

Well said.

Qadri is nothing but a poisoned spear in PTI's chest.

What I hear from Islu friends is that people are kind of getting tired of D J Butt's selection of music.

May be he will get some new CDs and new mp3 soon.

Imran has to goad noon league into them committing an act so severe the army has to step in and remove the govt.

This means he will lose many PTI members but it must be done for the greater good.

Are you advocating violence? I hope not, because that is against forum rules.

With friends like you PTI does not need enemies.

This step means that this dharna will fade away just like PTI's previous one in trying to block the NATO transport through KPK. Anybody remember that?

yet another U-turn.

Though I appreciate this decision.

Best wishes to everyone in Islu.

Well said.

Qadri is nothing but a poisoned spear in PTI's chest.

What I hear from Islu friends is that people are kind of getting tired of D J Butt's selection of music.

May be he will get some new CDs and new mp3 soon.
Since its raining, i suggest some begga beega saaa songs :P

Your whole post is repugnant! Firstly, it is based on a faulty 'logic' that Army would take over. It will NOT impose a Martial Law. Short of that there is no 'soft coup' possible without replacing the top judiciary.

And the most repugnant part is that you are quite willing to sacrifice 'many PTI members'? You should know, Imran Khan is using women and children as shield!

You PTI and PAT supporters are truly no different from the subjugates of the feudal lords whom you are so fond to condemn. Brainwashed, unthinking, and uncritical, hypocritical, and ultimately dangerous to Pakistan.

This step means that this dharna will fade away just like PTI's previous one in trying to block the NATO transport through KPK. Anybody remember that?
Yes, and that was my turning point away from PTI. I then saw Imran Khan for what he has proved to be: A thug, a blackmailer, a dictator, and a demagogue. I think the last few weeks have vindicated me.

Since its raining, i suggest some begga beega saaa songs :P

Alright, I am kind of old so here is an old song about 'Bheege Badan'.

He lost fan base...
Premature assumption. We need to wait for local body elections.

Are you advocating violence? I hope not, because that is against forum rules.
Have you read hyperion's posts who has openly advocated for civil war and not one but in several of his posts. Tumhara danda sirf aam logoN key liyeh hi hey, ya zor-awaroN par bhi chalta hey? I say we need bloody revolution for nothing will change in this country unless this rotten up system is extracted right from its roots. Now go ahead and give me negative rating and get my account banned.

Over 100 people (commoners by the way) have lost their lives due to rain/flood in Punjab and House-of-Shareef is fine with it. When a dozen people lost their lives in KPK, House-of-Shareef's fans/slaves lifted sky over their heads, asking for resignation of Khattak government. Now what about Shahbaz? Should he not resign? PTI is governing KPK for merely one year and few months and House-of-Shareef is ruling Punjab for six and a half years continuously, and intermittently before that, from mid 80s. This is called zalalat and beyghairati of highest magnitude.