Al-Fresco Regal.

wah wah kya baat!!!

yaar that paan is so good, i think i must have had five or six of them one after the other!

Yaar, this must be a new joint as i have missed it, anyways it's a must for next time.
I'll support my Sherwani and Khosa.:lol:

Well they have changed the face of daman-e-koh alot since I last visited there in 2001. The first date I made was at daman-e-koh ;).

Yes, they have. I visited last year and it's absolutely amazing. So is Pir Suhawa and Saidpur village. Absolute must-sees.

God bless Gen. Musharraf for doing all this. Under his leadership Islamabad saw a lot of development:

1) Centaurus
2) Daman-e-Koh
3) Zero point flyover and numerous underpasses
4) the breathtaking Rawal Lake Park
5) Lok Virsa Museum
6) Saidpur
7) Pir Suhawa and Monal restaurant
8) New Skyscrapers: ISE building, Telecom Tower, Hotel Intercontinental etc.
9) Pakistan Monument, gardens and museum
10) Several new parks and upgrades to existing parks

This is a short list, obviously, but what a renaissance the already gorgeous Islamabad went through under the General.

mere shehar mein Al-Fresco naam ka ek floating restaurant hai(on brahmaputra river)...its a small restaurant....cant find no videos or photos but this is the saraighat bridge on bramaputra ....Luit in my mother tounge

You wouldn't find it under that name as Al-Fresco kind of means open air dining, which in any case is quite common in our part of the world.

Yes, they have. I visited last year and it's absolutely amazing. So is Pir Suhawa and Saidpur village. Absolute must-sees.

God bless Gen. Musharraf for doing all this. Under his leadership Islamabad saw a lot of development:

1) Centaurus
2) Daman-e-Koh
3) Zero point flyover and numerous underpasses
4) the breathtaking Rawal Lake Park
5) Lok Virsa Museum
6) Saidpur
7) Pir Suhawa and Monal restaurant
8) New Skyscrapers: ISE building, Telecom Tower, Hotel Intercontinental etc.
9) Pakistan Monument, gardens and museum
10) Several new parks and upgrades to existing parks

This is a short list, obviously, but what a renaissance the already gorgeous Islamabad went through under the General.

yes, under President Gen. (retd.) Musharraf saab many good developments and initiatives were happening all over. Pakistan's image was better, security situation was a lot more favourable so a lot of short and long-term FDI was coming in

even Mercedes-Benz was planning on setting up a manufacturing plant for passenger & commercial vehicles in Punjab. This would have created a lot of good jobs.

what's the deal with Centaurus? Any updates?

yes, under President Gen. (retd.) Musharraf saab many good developments and initiatives were happening all over. Pakistan's image was better, security situation was a lot more favourable so a lot of short and long-term FDI was coming in

what's the deal with Centaurus? Any updates?

The Centaurus is coming up pretty well. 5 Story Mall at the base of the three office/residential towers is complete. The three towers are up to 15-20 stories (total of 5 + 22 eventually = 27 stories on three towers).

c6248702990ebc551ae9038c969dc7d1.jpg

c7f07b0966447ec3233ebe6ed2ae01ae.jpg

The Mall and the three buildings being constructed first will open in 2011.

The 47 or 50 story 7-star hotel has also been started and will be completed by the end of 2012 inshaAllah.

Eventually it'll look like this:

ea03efce9bc1409494cd8b96880a28d2.jpg

You wouldn't find it under that name as Al-Fresco kind of means open air dining, which in any case is quite common in our part of the world.

i didn't know the meaning....:)
this is a video of brahmaputra river(the mighty one)...my friend made the video..he was on his bike i suppose......
brahmaputra bridge

there r 3 bridges on this river n this not the longest;)

The Centaurus is coming up pretty well. 5 Story Mall at the base of the three office/residential towers is complete. The three towers are up to 15-20 stories (total of 5 + 22 eventually = 27 stories on three towers).

Eventually it'll look like this:

That's splendid. I was under the impression that given the global economic cris, mixed with our own security problems --the project would be moth-balled

there's been a good amount of progress since my last trip to Isloo it appears... and i'm glad to hear about it

Inshallah when its complete we can have some PDF meeting there in conference room, followed by 6 course meal and mitthay/ chai wai :D:D

Taimikhan, PAFace, Webmaster and Jana can do the organizing for it :chilli: