Air India plane makes emergency landing in Nawabshah

No Nakhra bhai..take a poll and 99% of Indians here will agree that AI should be shutdown for good. Its a huge black hole sucking in tax payer's money.

Then you have to stop issuing visas to Indians also.

hum kaunsa apni chappal jute kharab karna chahte hain...

If the wishes were horses then the pigs fly.And the indians who wishes to go to pak u cant ever stop them.

:disagree:-

Hi-
Try to have a little sense of humor-
Makes ones life a lil bit meaningful-

Cheers-

A wise precaution.

The last thing one would want is some hot headed bunch attempting a shot at the aircraft.

This I think is the reason why the Captain did not allow his passengers to disembark.

dissapointing coming from someone of your stature as a member!

Private airline like kingfisher right???

Actually, exactly! One can always start recovery action against Kingfisher's owners, who are you going after in Air India's case? If an airline like Kingfisher collapses, its no skin of the Indian taxpayer's nose but Air India & its pampered pilots will continue to expect the taxpayer to bail them out and therefore have no incentive to be fiscally prudent.

dissapointing coming from someone of your stature as a member!

Wait... for gods sake do not take everything negatively.. not intended to troll.

This is a regular SOP followed the world over when a situation like this happens.

In our case ( & more so after the Gujrat incident) it is a possibility.

In fact I shall not be surprised if the local authorities ( CID or equivalent) without letting it be known sanitize roof tops etc when the aircraft takes off.

These are routine / regular actions which are a part of most Red Books.

BTW PAF has fighters and transport C-130s based in nawabshah air port they will repair it :P

45174075.jpg

Oh bhai! If it didnt say "Nawabshah Airport" in the title, I would have thought that it is some Dhabba! hahahaha!

Actually, exactly! One can always start recovery action against Kingfisher's owners, who are going after in Air India's case? If an airline like Kingfisher collapses, its no skin of the Indian taxpayer's nose but Air India & its pampered pilots will continue to expect the taxpayer to bail them out and therefore have no incentive to be fiscally prudent.

Exactly...The recent pilot strike alone cost AI 600 crores rupees loss. I salute Ajit Singh who took a firm stand on this issue and did not bow to the demands of these pilots.

i believe that it's time that we privatize air india atleast the money spent on bailouts every year could be put to some better use rather than increasing the deficits... :sniper:

This airport is a disgrace-

Well , to me.....its very beautiful and simple.....n morever if the traffic is less, runway is good ant ATC is alert , then y shud it be a disgrace????
by the pics it looks very well kept n clean...

Didn't they change the name to Shaheed BenazirAbad or something :lol: