SHAMK9
Metro bus is U/C thereIs Islambad getting any metro??
A beautifull city i have ever seen in south asia.
Metro bus is U/C thereIs Islambad getting any metro??
A beautifull city i have ever seen in south asia.
Fine!! can u post few pics if available...Metro bus is U/C there
Thank you sir
Tum log sirf darakht lagao......Media photosessions? You probably haven't been to rural areas. I have. Often. It is appalling. And shocking to see lack of basic facilities. So I am sorry. This is not development. It is superficial veil for next election. It really does not contribute to economy. Rural development does. I so so want you to visit a rural school (kindly don't reply with a photosessions again. Just walk into one) and reality will hit you hard. And these are the places where future of our nation is being written. Not in metro-trains.
Even in the west 66.7% is subsidies by govt. I am not sure why you think this one won't be. Even metro bus is subsidies 2/3.
You already had long debate on this with me, now again came with same west thing...
Such desperation.....It is Pakistani people and their resilience not the governemnt of Pakistan past or present policies.
I agree Faisalabad deserves more funds or at least equal funds than lahore. We contribute 60% of exports revenue for the country and Lahoris who are only good for big talks get all the fancy stuff.Waisee yaar wakei mein whats wrong with Noora Jr. - Kahan zaroorat thiii Metro key aur abhhh Metro train bhi ?
Lovey Bhai agar abbb METRO key mukhalafat key tou Toba Tek Singh waapis bheej dain geiii aap ko Lahore seh !
Waisee yaar wakei mein whats wrong with Noora Jr. - Kahan zaroorat thiii Metro key aur abhhh Metro train bhi ?
Butt sahib - good transportation system is required in Lahore. And if some investor comes and want to build one than what's problem with it. It's his money and he can invest on whatever he wants. My concern is that we are already budget deficit country and have to take loans every year to cover the gap. Adding burden of more subsides is just stupid idea and only brainless people will support this.
Mind your language. What a load of pure nonsense. All of it. Just give me a link. All I ask is for one God damn link. There is no single investment worth a hundred billion US dollars..
Eh???????????Mind your language. What a load of pure nonsense. All of it. Just give me a link. All I ask is for one God damn link. There is no single investment worth a hundred billion US dollars.
Why is everybody so obsessed with giving oneself certificates of neutrality? Everybody knows you're a PTI affiliated person. Why going in self denial?And enough with the IK bullshit. Nobody is talking about IK and I am not a representative of his party. I don't care about his wife and I don't care about him. Things have changed and for all I care he could be shaitan himself - because unlike you, I'm not obsessed. I agree with some of his policies and disagree with others, and applaud those I agree with while criticizing those I disagree with and there is no reason to drag this into this thread because it is completely irrelevant.
You'd explain this to a Seraiki living in Rahim Yar Khan or should I ? Janaab perception is everything....when he looks around and sees that his area doesn't even have a sorry excuse for a hospital while Lahore is having one Metro after another..do you think hes going to open up 'google' and go on a fact finding mission or do you think he'd listen to his 'Saaiiin' sitting in the Parliament who tells him 'Takht-e-Lahore purr aap ka saraa budget lagg giyaaa' !
Butt Sahib, do you think concerns of people out side Lahore are not valid? You start fair distribution of development funds, people will become silence when they will see something happening for them as well. For example spending billions in laptop scheme, same money can be spent to build/improve schools and colleges in less developed areas. Instead of spending billions for advertising royal thobras, khadam-e-alla can spend this money on improving health facilities. Although SS is doing better job than other CMs but still it's far from acceptable level. My point was that if Chinese firm is financing and building the project and Khadam-e-Alla is not going to give billions of subsidy from budget of Punjab than it's not project of Punjab govt. to begin with, so Khadam-e-Alla should not take credit.
Lovey Bhai my point was that with the amount of mismanagement of funds going on....any mega project that gives the perception that Lahore is being developed ought to be put on hold. It would've been better if Noora Jr. had begged the Chinese to invest in small-scale hydro-electric dams all over Punjab so that at the very least nearby towns and villages could receive 1 MW of electricity from them.....enough to sustain them.
Having a mega project in Lahore while there isn't anything of the sort going on elsewhere in the province will continue to reinforce the perception that Punjab is Lahore and Lahore is Punjab - In that case no one is going to bother with whether it were the Chinese or someone else who was funding the project. They'd simply ask if Noora Jr. can bring Chinese/Turkish etc investment to Lahore...he could've done the same with other cities of Punjab; no one would be bothered with understanding that the investors have a mind of their own and they decide when and where they'd invest their money.
Perception is all I'm talking about !