After load shedding

Salik

Govt. has announced that within next three years i.e. by the end of 2017 load shedding will be removed from the country. Looking at the completion of term of the govt. and on going projects, it can be expected that it will be removed. In fact load shedding is not that much problem not to be overcome. It will start vanishing gradually as the projects complete. Now the main issue arises is that when it is removed what is the purpose of millions of UPSs, generators and solar panels. Every second house and almost every office has installed this machinery. Will it be sold in scrap?

There has to be made a national policy about it. Will these items be exported or any better usage.

Govt. has announced that within next three years i.e. by the end of 2017 load shedding will be removed from the country. Looking at the completion of term of the govt. and on going projects, it can be expected that it will be removed. In fact load shedding is not that much problem not to be overcome. It will start vanishing gradually as the projects complete. Now the main issue arises is that when it is removed what is the purpose of millions of UPSs, generators and solar panels. Every second house and almost every office has installed this machinery. Will it be sold in scrap?

There has to be made a national policy about it. Will these items be exported or any better usage.

Some of it, will be scrapped but the electric outage reduction or elimination doesn't mean it will never happen. In a country like Pakistan, where the distribution infrastructure is VERY old and grid's don't connect through digital systems, you'll always have that issue. So when these issues come up, you can always use these generators, etc, as backups. These should be paid for by now by either home owners or the businesses, so with some maintenance, you can always have a backup when electricity goes out.

And yet, by 2017, about 75-80% of the electric issue should be solved in Pakistan. It'll be solved for the businesses about 100%, so the residential units may take another year or two, to totally get rid of electric outages.

This current government has done great planning (till 2030-2040), anyone coming after, will need to keep the bar where these guys will leave it, so the electric outages never happen again and with every new government, electric generation expansion projects take place to accommodate for the growing population and the industry.

hehehe...until and unless you get it in written that load shedding WILL def VANISH... stop worrying about UPS :enjoy:

Bookmark this post, write down my username or do whatever you like, but loadshedding WILL NOT be eliminated by 2017. IT WILL NOT BE.

And even if electrical loadshedding is eliminated, then there will be severe gas loadhsedding, or you will be paying EXORBITANT amounts in electricity bills.

Is mulk main khush-hali agayi hai bhaio aur behno, bas metro banay ki der hai baki sab shehron main, phir loadshedding kia, tum khanay peenay ko bhi bhool jao gay.

Bookmark this post, write down my username or do whatever you like, but loadshedding WILL NOT be eliminated by 2017. IT WILL NOT BE.

And even if electrical loadshedding is eliminated, then there will be severe gas loadhsedding, or you will be paying EXORBITANT amounts in electricity bills.

Is mulk main khush-hali agayi hai bhaio aur behno, bas metro banay ki der hai baki sab shehron main, phir loadshedding kia, tum khanay peenay ko bhi bhool jao gay.
In 2008, we used to hear loadshedding will be over in 2011. In 2011 it moved on to 2013. In 2013 Shahbaz Sharif promised to end loadshedding in two years, i.e 2015. In 2015 they're saying 2017. In 2017 they'll say 2020. Liars.:tsk:

It will not be over in 3 years. This is a huge infrastructure undertaking and will take a minimum of 15 years.

There needs to be an entire rewrite of Pakistans electricity infrastructure is there is ever to be zero load shedding.

By 2017, Pakistan will be in the surplus with MW capacity, but that doesn't mean load shedding will stop, as every 2nd person in Pakistan likes to steal electricity, ultimately leading to line loss, corruption, and even more load shedding.

Governments and future governments need to implement laws and regulations that prevent this from happening. It's a grave danger to the economic future of Pakistan.

load shedding will be over in three years .....

Suntay suntay 3 saal hogaiey

There needs to be an entire rewrite of Pakistans electricity infrastructure is there is ever to be zero load shedding.

By 2017, Pakistan will be in the surplus with MW capacity, but that doesn't mean load shedding will stop, as every 2nd person in Pakistan likes to steal electricity, ultimately leading to line loss, corruption, and even more load shedding.

Governments and future governments need to implement laws and regulations that prevent this from happening. It's a grave danger to the economic future of Pakistan.

Look at this mess below. First thing they need to do is clean up this. I agree with you the entire network needs revamp.

pakpower1_vert-c2894b260e46dd30840243f4d00ed7473bd40bfc-s300-c85.jpg

In 2008, we used to hear loadshedding will be over in 2011. In 2011 it moved on to 2013. In 2013 Shahbaz Sharif promised to end loadshedding in two years, i.e 2015. In 2015 they're saying 2017. In 2017 they'll say 2020. Liars.:tsk:

• Liars
  • Good at making the pubic jack@ss
  • jack@ss public who give them votes again and again

Please choose

Well Nawaz Sharif never gave a deadline, this was first time that he had open his mouth on this particular issue. I take it as word of a man. He knows it is survival case for them to see the Sun of 2018 in PM House.

Regarding electricity theft, K Electric has already launched IBOs against thieves. Its a well taken step.

in 2020 they will say 2022, in 2022 they will say 2024. This facade will go on unless a decisive action is taken. There is a huge renewable fuel potential and it's waiting, in fact begging to be harnessed. If proper planning was done from the nineteens we wouldn't be seeing these days.
POTENTIAL OF RENEWABLE ENERGIES IN PAKISTAN