After insulting Rajnath Singh, Pakistan must re-learn the virtue of being a good host

Bhai humen apke logo ko hamesha izat do ha aur denga apke rajnath bhai bhagora nikla tu hamara Kia kasoor

India's home minister Rajnath Singh goes to Pakistan as a guest and comes back insulted - his speech censored, hotel surrounded by protesters and official luncheon ruined by a sulking government taking dictation from a banned terror outfit.

With its churlish behaviour, Pakistan ended up doing exactly what it wanted to avoid: Giving publicity to the Indian home minister's words, denying him media space. Singh's speech is now almost everywhere, it is being quoted by international agencies, talked about in India and, to Pakistan's misfortune, being debated in its own country.

Under normal circumstances, Singh's address to the Saarc leaders would have passed off as a normal speech. But the controversy and curiosity around it has given it a life and legend of its own.
The entire episode reminds us of the story of Hanuman's visit to Ravana's Lanka. Eager to spite the messenger, the demon king sets Hanuman's tale on fire and ends up burning down his own capital.

During Singh's visit to Pakistan for the Saarc summit, Islamabad acted almost like a B-team of Jamaat-ud-Dawa chief and outlawed terrorist Hafiz Saeed, following the agenda he had set. As if to ensure Saeed was not seen as a paper tiger, the Pakistani government allowed protesters to camp near Singh's hotel and turn it effectively into a staging area for protests.

Ensuring the safety of a diplomatic guest, keeping miscreants away is a standard protocol all hosts follow during VIP visits. It would be pertinent to point out to Pakistan here that India, like a gracious host, goes out of its way to ensure Tibetan protesters do not get any opportunity to ruin a visiting Chinese premier's visit. But Pakistan, obviously, had a different plan in mind: It wanted to use Singh's visit as a propaganda tool for its Kashmir lobby.

Speaking at the Democratic National Convention, US First Lady Michelle Obama offered an interesting punchline while taking down Donald Trump:When they go low, we go high.

To Singh's credit, he decided to visit Pakistan in spite of threats of mass protests by Saeed. Once India had taken the decision, it was Pakistan's responsibility to behave like a good host, if not a gracious neighbour. It is a shame it didn't. Not attending the lunch was a new low. Speaking at a press conference, Pakistan's interior minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan said he had received a message from the Indian minister asking whether he (Nisar) would be coming to the lunch. The interior minister said he excused himself as he had to attend an important meeting at the prime minister's residence.

This, from a country whose leaders gorge on biryani in our country even during personal visits.

The Pakistani media, while debating Singh's walkout, has imparted to a different spin to the story. It claims the Indian home minister walked out in a huff after losing a war of words with Chaudhry. The Indian minister indirectly accused Pakistan of sponsoring terrorism. But when Chaudhry responded - after relinquishing his position as the chairman of the meeting - Singh found it difficult to digest, claimed Dawn.

That is like saying Hanuman walked out of Lanka with his tail burnt. Singh had gone there with the specific purpose of speaking his mind on the issue of terrorism sponsored by Pakistan. Once he had done that and in the process set the house on fire, it made no sense to endure Pakistan's usual litany of explanation and ''our freedom fighter-your terrorist" spiel.

Finally, before we forget Pakistan's insolence and impudence, let us get this off our chest: What does the Indian government intend to do to ensure such acts are not repeated?

In 2013, when then Pakistani prime minister Nawaz Sharif compared his Indian counterpart Manmohan Singh with a dehati aurat, Narendra Modi retorted in trademark style: "How dare you (Sharif) address my nation's prime minister as a village woman? There cannot be a bigger insult of the Indian Prime Minister," Modi said during a rally in New Delhi, adding, "We can fight with him (Manmohan) over policies, but we will not tolerate this. This nation of 1.2 billion will not tolerate its prime minister's insult."

This country of 1.2 billion should not tolerate the home minister's insult either.

As prime minister, Modi has been extremely lenient with Pakistan so far, a privilege that seems to have gone to Pakistan's head. When he became the prime minister, Modi decided to start with a clean state by inviting Sharif to his swearing-in and then exchanging gifts. Then, when the two countries had given up on bilateral talks, Modi made another gesture of friendship by making a brief stopover in Lahore while returning from Afghanistan in December 2015.

But, India and Pakistan are back where they were in 2014 at Kathmandu, sulking in public, throwing barbs at each other, bickering in the glare of the media.

Much of this is Pakistan's fault.

Over the past two years, it has responded to every friendly gesture with a fresh round of hostilities, a trend that was capped by the terror strike on Pathankot within hours of Modi's Lahore visit.
Although India has been keen on reviving talks, bringing Pakistan back to the table, the results have been discouraging. Pakistan's behaviour at Saarc should force India to chalk out a long-term plan for dealing with the neighbour.

It should start by summoning the Pakistan's High Commissioner to India and raising strong objections to the treatment meted out to the home minister.

Give him an earful, read him the riot act, familiarise him with etiquette, and then offer him a cup of tea to show that even in anger we do not forget the basics of mehmaan nawazi, something Nawaz and his team have forgotten.
indian government is used to soft tone of pakistani governments. now they can't digest the equal reaction. India tried to use this summit against Pakistan they got a befitting reply from Nisar.
about planing to deal with the neighbour indian have been trying it from day 1 and never was able to force its agendas on Pakistan. pakistanis can eat grass,can fight war with the whole world but won't listen to anyone on kashmir issue. our stance is clear kashmir is a disputed territory and they kashmiris are protesting and fighting for freedom. they are freedom fighters.
about mehman nawazi indians should remember what they do to foreign tourists at their land. they should remember how frequently they harassed and have beaten Pakistani diplomats in india. they should remember how Modi broke diplomatic protocols when receiving Nawaz Sharif at SCO meeting.

Bhai humen apke logo ko hamesha izat do ha aur denga apke rajnath bhai bhagora nikla tu hamara Kia kasoor
Bhai...ake baat batawo ??? Agar bhagora hota tho wo tumarai ghar kya karne aata........batawo.....?

Thoda tho dimaga aap lo be laga leya karo.....ya yai be hum batayi kya karne aya tha wo.....:rofl:

Bhai itni achi izat de ki wahan washroom main be cctv camera lagwa leya or count katne lagai.....rajnath goes 8 times in bathroom....:cheesy:

subhanallah kya mehman nawazi he...

Actually it was Indian minister who tried to insult Pakistan with his filthy speech ,He deserved a kick in his naked butt cheeks (visible from his hilarious dhotti)

Kidd do u know ur debt ??? Just chek on IMF official site....
Enjoy ur dreams....

Now you jumped on debt. :rofl:
Mr. Slum keyboard worrier before speaking please do visit india's debt. After checking, if you require burnol :flame: i will donate it to you free.

Now you jumped on debt. :rofl:
Mr. Slum keyboard worrier before speaking please do visit india's debt. After checking, if you require burnol :flame: i will donate it to you free.

I understand old habit deniel and lying. Living in own dreams:lazy2:

Look who is Talking!!

Butcher of Kashmir deserve this.izzat us ki ki jati hai jis k izzat ho .I cant understand why this Rss terrorist is yealing.

Look who is Talking!!

Butcher of Kashmir deserve this.izzat us ki ki jati hai jis k izzat ho .I cant understand why this Rss terrorist is yealing.

:woot: thats why in last 60yrs they were raped u 4 times:rofl:

it is you who is living in a bubble. your media didn't report it doesn't mean that there is no problem or any fight against pakistani occupation of kashmir...
watch and enjoy this...

and BTW, pakistan sponserd terrorists who are conducting protests in J&K not only attack security forces, they also attack
Irrigation Deptt office , hospitals, media... they are attacking every thing they see.. they are acting like they want to freedom from everything, and J&K police is doing their best to give freedom to them.. 50 of them get freedom from everything and some are on waiting list..

Irrigation Deptt office set ablaze in Anantnag
http://www.greaterkashmir.com/news/...ptt-office-set-ablaze-in-anantnag/223842.html

Press TV journalist attacked by mob
http://risingkashmir.com/news/press-tv-journalist-attacked-by-mob
looks like Iranian get a fair treatment from kashmiris:sick:

Mob In Kashmir Attacks The Same Military Hospital Where They Get Treatment
http://topyaps.com/mob-attacks-military-hospital-in-kashmir
Yup, posting several year old videos and people agitating against unemployment , it must certainly be a source of oxygen for your bubble, in any case, even if a small group of people were demonstrating against the government or the state, did you witness any Indian flags like how the Pakistani flags are now a permanent feature in INDIAN OCCUPIED KASHMIR.
Over a month under curfew, over 50 murdered by the occupational forces and counting.

there was no insultt offered it was just an answer to his speech if he did not have guts to execute diplomacy
should not have come for in the first place
Seriously funny to imagine, Pakistanis teaching diplomacy to Rajnatt or any RSS hardened politician for that matter.. You'll see the right way of showing Middle finger diplomatically in due course of time..

We achieved our goal..We showed their face in the mirror in front of whole world.Now entire world will ask,how the f*** Pakistan let UN designated terrorists roam free and protest and let him reach near another state's representatives.Plus I think it'll shut mouth of those who thinks India and Pakistan should "Talk"..Win Win for India.

Not Long Ago Terrorist Modi was banned to visit India. Was it equivalent of showing India face to World also ?