@JonAsad Verify the Quran? Dude you wanna verify the Quran is a different topic...
Verily, Allâh is not ashamed to set forth a parable even of a mosquito or so much more when it is bigger (or less when it is smaller) than it. And as for those who believe, they know that it is the Truth from their Lord, but as for those who disbelieve, they say: "What did Allâh intend by this parable?" By it He misleads many, and many He guides thereby. And He misleads thereby only those who are Al-Fâsiqûn (the rebellious, disobedient to Allâh). (Al-Baqara : 26)
O you who believe! Be afraid of Allâh, and be with those who are true (in words and deeds). (Al-Tawba : 119)
Guide us to the Straight Way. The Way of those on whom You have bestowed Your Grace, not (the way) of those who earned Your Anger (such as the Jews), nor of those who went astray (such as the Christians). (Al-Fatiha: 6 7)
In above verse Allah has ordered to believers to sending Durood-o-Salam upon Rasoolullah (Sallah O Alaihi Wa Alaihe Wa Sallam) Companions asked to Rasoolullah (Sallah O Alaihi Wa Alaihe Wa Sallam) Ya Rasoolullah how to sending Durood upon you ? Then Rasoolullah (Sallah O Alaihi Wa Alaihe Wa Sallam) taught to them words of Durood ..Allâh sends His Salât (Graces, Honours, Blessings, Mercy) on the Prophet (Muhammad SAW) and also His angels (ask Allâh to bless and forgive him). O you who believe! Send your Salât[] on (ask Allâh to bless) him (Muhammad SAW), and (you should) greet (salute) him with the Islâmic way of greeting (salutation i.e. As¬Salâmu 'Alaikum). (Al-Ahzab: 56)
EDIT: Highlighted Part - Dude you are putting serious allegations, Kindly refrain to post these kind of things when you have no idea what you are talking about.
Bhai please use common sense ... Typo mistake bhi tau ho sakti hai ..
Tbh the idea of individuals thinking to be capable enough to dispute or disregard any hadith is not new-
We have burger mullah is every corner of Pakistan some resenting the hadiths on communal harmony- some on inter religious harmony- each in his own understanding bringing new set of rules to follow- thus creating the anarchy Pakistan is in-
Some sunnis dont accept some hadiths and kill shia every day and vice versa-
Some dont accept hadith on harmony with other religons and they are hell bent on killing Kafirs-
Given you hv resources or will or blind followers you will do the same thing- No difference at all-
thats why ordinary people must follow what the qualify Imams have deemed right for them or accepted as truth with their lives research-
@LoveIcon
It was unclear if the blast targeted members of a particular sect as the dead included both Sunnis and Shias.
However, DPO Saeed said that the suicide attack targeted Shias but Sunni Muslims also fell victim since their mosque and some shops were also very close to the site, said Saeed.
Suicide blast outside Hangu mosque claims 22 lives | Pakistan | DAWN.COM
Its the statement of the DPO.
I should have been more detailed.
But when you read some books and understand something you do not become a doctor!
Say you read some books on nutrition, some on genetics, some on diseases unless you did exam for this in an institute you do not become a doctor!
Waysay har haqeem yahin kehta hai...Yeh poori 2 dafa pani mein subha shaam layna payt dard ghaib ho jai ga! Is he a doctor?
issuing Fatwa of killing
I don't trust any hadith. If hadith were to be a criteria, then it would be mentioned by Allah in the Quran. He is the all knowing.
Quran and only Quran should be the guidelines for all Muslims.
Qur'an 4:80He who obeys the Messenger, obeys Allah: But if any turn away, We have not sent thee to watch over their (evil deeds).
Here is the verse of Qur^an regarding punishment of thief
The word use here is "قۡطَعُ" and "chop off" are not the only meaning of this word - for example same word use in following verse
Now - If we must take the meaning of "قۡطَعُ" only as "chop off" then the above verse doesn't make sense. So, the verse [5:38] can also be translated as cutting/marking (Not chopping) the hand as punishment - which make more sense. There are lot of mathematical miracle in Quran and i don't think this is coincidence that if you add verse number in chapter no of both places where cutting hand is mentioned is equal 5+38=12+31=43. Plus Quran claims that it's for all times than chopping of hand in this century doesn't make sense. What's you opinion?
Not possible , This is my arguement :-
1.Quran itself says to follow prophet
Qur'an 4:80
2.Without hadith Qur'an would be just a book of contradictions as we don't know the abrogation and context of the verses.
3. Proof of Existence of prophet muhammad w/o sunna is almost negligible .
4. Many chapters would lead into confusion about personality referred in the ayas Like Abu Lahab.
5. Five Pillars are not described or defined in the Qur'an in any way.
Gallaat. In the Quran it says to follow Prophet Muhammad PBUH example many times. That is what essentially Hadith is- the life and sayings of Hazrat Muhammad PBUH. Now the question is are all hadith accurate?? Too judge if an hadith is accurate or not is simple, first check the source of the Hadith many learned scholars of Islam have already done this for us over the years (that is why hadiths are classified either sahih or not etc), second even though the source may be a trustful one they may have misheard or misunderstood what our Prophet meant when he spoke or the action he took. That is why Hadith should then be tested against the Quran. In the Quran it says drinking is haram so if a hadith comes out from reliable sources where they say they heard our Prophet Muhammad PBUH say in some instances it is ok than automatically as a Muslim we must assume that Hadith cannot possibly be correct.
If any Hadiths contradict the Quran they are GALLAAT. This is not to say Hadiths do contradict the Quran, this is just establishing a criteria on how to judge the authenticity of a Hadith.
But dude - people says that forget Qur^an, first believe that Hadith's are ultimate truth and denial of any Hadith is denial of Qur^an and Prophet. And no need to recheck it as it's already checked.
The above ayat (verse) is obviously fulfilled in the undisputed purity of the Qur'anic text throughout the fourteen centuries since its revelation. However, what is sometimes forgotten is that the divine promise also includes, by necessity, the Sunnah of the Prophet Rasoolullah (Sallah O Alaihi Wa Alaihe Wa Sallam). The Sunnah is the practical example of the implementation of the Qur'anic guidance, the wisdom taught to the Prophet Rasoolullah (Sallah O Alaihi Wa Alaihe Wa Sallam) along with the scripture, and neither the Qur'an nor the Sunnah can be understood correctly without the other.Verily We: It is We Who have sent down the Dhikr (i.e. the Qur'ân)
and surely, We will guard it (from corruption).
(Qur'an 15:9)
Allah (SWT) preserved the Sunnah by enabling the companions and those after them to memorize, write down and pass on the statements of the Prophet , and the descriptions of his way, as well as to continue the blessings of practicing the Sunnah.Allaah, subhana watala, says in His Book (An-Nûr 24:54):
Say: "Obey Allah and obey the Messenger, but if you turn away, he (Messenger Muhammad saaws) is only responsible for the duty placed on him (i.e. to convey Allah's Message) and you for that placed on you. If you obey him, you shall be on the right guidance. The Messenger's duty is only to convey (the message) in a clear way (i.e. to preach in a plain way)."