Aamir Khan responds

Rangila

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic Of
Aamir Khan responds: I'm proud to be an Indian and I'm staying here : Just in: Actor Aamir Khan's first response to the continued circus around his comments on intolerance.

In an interview to CNN IBN's Rajeev Masand, Aamir clarifies, "I'm proud to be an Indian. India is my country. I love it and I'm staying here. I'm proud to be an Indian; I don't need anyone's endorsement for that. Neither Kiran nor I have any intention of leaving the country. People deliberately trying to distort what I said. I stand by everything I have said in my interview. We have to protect what we believe in. We have to protect this beautiful and unique country. People shouting obscenities are only proving my point. "

If I must represent anyone, why just Muslims?' What Aamir really said : The transcript of the complete conversation between Anant Goneka of the Indian Express group and Aamir Khan at the Ramnath Goenka awards.

"Well, you know, I feel very uncomfortable when you call me modern Muslim. I feel first of all why should I represent anyone and if I have to.. why should I only represent just Muslims and not everyone. You know, so in the capacity of myself as an individual if I am representing my country of society then I am representing everyone. I will stand for everyone. My birth may be in a Muslim household but if I speak its for everyone. On a number of occasions celebrities have stood up against terrorism. So I dont think that has not been done by us.. thats been done by us."

good decision... he and his wife should join a progressive movement and make their stand here... perhaps they were influenced by the only sensible statement by rishi kapoor ( his message to them ).

Tolerance should also come from the people who expect it, there is no point in abusing, threatening ,trying to degrade,try to impose their form of faith and ideas and expect tolerance in return.

It is like I will hit you and you should show tolerance.

India is the same country but these days majority people do not believe in the idea that one has to be patient and tolerant when one or two faiths want to impose their ideology.

Sab jhoot bol raha hai, dil me kuch muh me kuch aur, chemilion. From today onward I quit seeing his movies, any how Hindi movies don't do well in the south, Bollywood just copies southern movies.

He did say they/his wife thought about moving out of India. I think his wife never said that but Khan out of his dramabazi said it and it now eating his words. What is the mis-interpretation he is claiming here?! The quotes are there for all to see. Drama Queen/Khan

Cool down buddy for a moment there you sound like a bhakt .What is wrong if his wife did express her desire to leave the country out of fear for her children's safety ?

I will quote RGV here:
'Some celebs complaining about Intolerance should be the last ones to complain becos they became celebs in a so called intolerant country'

Is the situation so bad that you leave the country? Someone thinking of leaving country for trivial things like this does not have my respect. They are useless people acting like they are striving for a better society, but they are infact selfish and run away at the first sign of danger.

She is fearing for her child's safety?! Pfft, how much insecurity should a poor Muslim mother in some slum feel? These ingenue's are making Indians more insecure than they should be. There is an intolerance problem, but not so much as it warrants running away from a country. Rats leave a sinking ship. The crew tries to save it.

I will quote RGV here:
'Some celebs complaining about Intolerance should be the last ones to complain becos they became celebs in a so called intolerant country'

Is the situation so bad that you leave the country? Someone thinking of leaving country for trivial things like this does not have my respect. They are useless people acting like they are striving for a better society, but they are infact selfish and run away at the first sign of danger.

She is fearing for her child's safety?! Pfft, how much insecurity should a poor Muslim mother in some slum feel? These ingenue's are making Indians more insecure than they should be. There is an intolerance problem, but not so much as it warrants running away from a country. Rats leave a sinking ship. The crew tries to save it.

Poor Muslim mother in a slum will never have her voice echoed throught the nation even if she wanted to speak up .

4 people (read Muslims) killed for the suspicion of eating/smugling beef in the past month alone and that's not good enough reason to feel insecure ?

If this is not an indication of our country going to dogs i don't know what else is.Its always easy to turn a blind eye and shoot the messenger.

Poor Muslim mother in a slum will never have her voice echoed throught the nation even if she wanted to speak up .

4 people (read Muslims) killed for the suspicion of eating/smugling beef in the past month alone and that's not good enough reason to feel insecure ?

If this is not an indication of our country going to dogs i don't know what else is.Its always easy to turn a blind eye and shoot the messenger.
Poor muslims lady in a slum will not think of leaving the country, if only because she does not even know that such a thing is possible.

And Amir Khan's voice echoes throughout the nation, when he says things like this? Now everyone echoes feelings that leaving the country is an option?

Feeling insecure is a real issue. The saffronists are in fact trying to hijack the country. But does that mean an elite family which is supposed to be model for others and which routinely preaches us about society, country and patriotism wants to leave the country? Don't you see the contradiction and hypocrisy?

The message is received wide and clear even before Amir Khan said anything, the issue is that the drama-queen messenger wants to run away from the problem. Crores of his co-religionists are doing a better job at dealing with the problem and not trying to run away from the country. In fact these people running away from the country is exactly what the saffronists want. The loon is playing right into to their goals and is making gullible muslims more insecure. Even Owaisi made saner comments on the issue than Amir Khan.

Poor muslims lady in a slum will not think of leaving the country, if only because she does not even know that such a thing is possible.

And Amir Khan's voice echoes throughout the nation, when he says things like this? Now everyone echoes feelings that leaving the country is an option?

Feeling insecure is a real issue. The saffronists are in fact trying to hijack the country. But does that mean an elite family which is supposed to be model for others and which routinely preaches us about society, country and patriotism wants to leave the country? Don't you see the contradiction and hypocrisy?

The message is received wide and clear even before Amir Khan said anything, the issue is that the drama-queen messenger wants to run away from the problem. Crores of his co-religionists are doing a better job at dealing with the problem and not trying to run away from the country. In fact these people running away from the country is exactly what the saffronists want. The loon is playing right into to their goals and is making gullible muslims more insecure. Even Owaisi made saner comments on the issue than Amir Khan.

All valid points, but why do you think the "saffronist wants you to run away from the country" ?

No real saffronist have ever said something similar, most has also asked to respect the Nations and Societies Values.

All valid points, but why do you think the "saffronist wants you to run away from the country" ?

No real saffronist have ever said something similar, most has also asked to respect the Nations and Societies Values.

Everyday they keep saying "go to Pakistan if you don't like something here", as if they are hosts and muslims are second-class citizens.