A tug of war between ISI and IB- Eenemy within Pakistan

chill man, @war&peace didn't get the point at first
this other guy from Aus, don't know what is happening ----

in 2010, there was a blanket ban on Recruitment in any Govt sector. The ban was only lifted in 2012 end of year.
In 2013 ISI recruited 27 ADs, 2014 - 64, 2015 - 33, and last was 2016/ 2017 i can't recall the number now----
Now where the hell all these numbers are going? they are going to be capped at BPS18? what about those who are already at bps 18?? there is a horizontal & vertical movement with in the organization

2016 x 15 Intelligence Officers were recruited for MI Field Ops,

Kids (not you war&peace) here have never even stepped outside of their home & coming here trying to lecture us how bad civilians are & how Intelligence organizations are working in the country:tsk:

noted!!! i will pass on the suggestion to respective department
:close_tema::wave::pleasantry:
btw ever heard of a word called "OPSEC" ? you can say bye bye to that when you have "Contractors" running around spilling beans

every agency has a dark side to it, IB has some good ops under its belt --- however lack of arresting powers have hinder the agency from taking a lead role in CT ops ---- most of the work is done in HUMINT & SIGINT, but they can't go in & arrest the bad guy they have to rely on Police / Paramilitary force ---- that allowed Politicos to exploit the manpower to their personal use

You're the only guy here having professional argument. Rest of the guys calling Civilian employees useless are the Kids who run pages on Facebook such as "ISI PAK ARMY ZINDABAD" , "ISI ARMY OF ALLAH" , who never step out of their home, in fact they're not allowed to. Majority of PDF awam is non professional or jobless kids. They're coming up with hilarious facts which just made me laugh having no knowledge about the agency. One of the guy, an Aussie is telling us that Civilian Agents in Australian Intelligence do not receive Sick leaves etc. But the fact is that they live a much better life than our Civilian Operatives who are treated as Dalits within the organization. These kids aren't aware of the fact that majority of Field Operatives or General Duty Officers in the ISI are Civilians since they can't depute such heavy strength of Armed Forces Personnel for Intelligence Operations. I've personally seen the sufferings of ISI ASIs, SIs and Inspectors. Intelligence Agency using Police Ranks for the Civilian Officers also make them unprofessional within the Agency that incites bias towards them.

You have serious comprehension issues, compounded by a need to twist facts to suit your purpose. Watch your language and how you address others. The professional here is just spouting his own agenda that suits his own interests.

You have no idea how things work. I confronted you earlier and your facts are out of the world. Better grow up and that's what I advised you last time.

And you have no idea what alternatives are available in the world. You are not ready to open your mind to the possibilities.

If I keep silent, it's because I can see the other person is not willing to listen.

ISI is the worlds best no one can take it down. MI comes after that and then there is IB and FIA and so on. My point is there has been 1000s of efforts against ISI and Super powers have failed to stop it. ISI is run by deep state and let it run or you will have to run. ISI being uncontrollable force is good and should stay that way.

Agreed.

Look at us Pakistanis. Civilian Empowerment in national security Apparatus is seen as conspiracy against Pakistan :hitwall:
No matter Nobody have a clue about Baluchistan, FATA, South Punjab and Karachi. So many Soldiers and Civilians being Martyrds and All they have for us is "Beroni Saazish" " Namaluum Afraad" and "Kal-Adam Jamaat".
Nobody takes responsibility of Shit neither do they tell us what the hell is going on except vague conspiracies.
Russian FSB and SRV
United States agencies including CIA and FBI
The Chinese MSS
Are all run by Civilians. In fact there is no Legal requirement for the Directors to be Strictly Military or Civil. This Strange logic only Exists in Pakistan and strangely defended by most of us Pakistanis. And Pakistan isn't doing that well on its homeland security at all if we see without bias.

i hope after all these garbage leadership no Musharaf type skunk come in power. They get extreme rich with the power of 200 million people behind who doesnt wanna come in power.. after all these rats we sud not have PM more than 3 years and there will be no 2nd or 3rd term. instead of PM there sud be Parties with expert in different field sud run the state dept..
they are our prime agencies and this Bas^@&! is making them weak so enemy can grab us from our neck we already a sandwich between india and Afg on top of these pigs with alot of kids.

IB is used for stuff like monitoring Maneka family's text/calls or monitoring the generals for anything mischievous..
everything else they get is relayed information from outside.
Thats all...period..

Please help me to understand your point. That is precisely and exactly what the IB is mandated to do, in India, except that we do not look at the military and investigate it through the IB. The opposition and potentially subversive citizens are specifically the targets of IB surveillance. Also potentially subversive foreigners.
If I may, the problem with Nawaz Sharif is that although he himself was the product of a dictator Zia, he believes every state institution is his enemy. In 1997 he attacked the SC with his thugs because SC was hearing a case against him. Today when he is disqualified he is against instigating hatred and anger amongst his followers against state institutions. Than comes his direct involvement in bringing his favorite people on top in different institutions so as when the time comes they will help him. Case in point SECP chairman Zafar Hijazi.
https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/218153-Record-tampering-case-SECP-chairman-Zafar-Hijazi-arrested
Yes the job of IB is to keep certain people under surveillance, but with Nawaz Sharif, it goes on further to hit opposition parties, state institutions which includes judges, army so in order to black mail them at a later stage.

I agree with @Mini Tank . Civilian Officers in ISI are usually not given the respect that they deserve and their opportunities for career growth are also very limited even though they are the the true career intelligence officers that the agency has.

Wah janab ab IB bhi raw , cia and french fries agent ho gai ..

He is right. IB is corrupt because of certain reasons.

1: It is controlled by the ruling government. Every government places a director who has no Intelligence background or isn't even linked with the Agency. The Director is merely a stooge.

2: Government does not grant arrest powers to IB. So it can never utilize its resources and Intelligence connections against CT Operations. It only becomes a chained lion.

3: Politicians use IB for surveillance against their rivals. The surveillance and Human Intelligence reports are filed and kept secure in case of future usage against them. Just like Imran Khan's communication is monitored 24/7.

4: Politicians use IB to counter ISI influence. This has caused much damage within the relation of two agencies.

5: They use IB to threaten and monitor Journalists. Many IB Agents are tasked to only watch the TV and form analysis that how can the government build a strong stance using Journalists regardless of their views.

Every politician used and totally raped IB during its tenure.

I agree with @Mini Tank . Civilian Officers in ISI are usually not given the respect that they deserve and their opportunities for career growth are also very limited even though they are the the true career intelligence officers that the agency has.

The case is very simple my friend. Army NCOs and JCOs in the ISI usually greet and show much respect to the Army Officers (Capts, Majors etc) who join the ISI. But they do not pay much heed to the Civilian ADs (equivalent to the Captain) or a DD (equivalent to a Major).

Wah janab ab IB bhi raw , cia and french fries agent ho gai ..

IB is mostly used to settle political scores by spying on political opponents either on demand of ministers in gov. or some foreign agency ... i wouldn't have believed it either if it wasn't said by a friend from military.