A question for u all.

gslv

hi friends, i wanna know whether your family, friends know that you are into defence things.and whether they like it or not.when my brother found that i am a defence freak, he literally laughed on me.my father advised me to concentrate on my MBBS studies.
share ur experience too!!:toast_sign::toast_sign:

i can but there is a selection criteria too. i first have to go through it.BTW after finishing my PG(lets see when i will get it) i wanna join IAF. i am a big fan of su-30MKI and rafale too.

Is there any thing wrong? Why some one should be concerned that you are into defense type of things. They should be worried if You go to kotha or prostitutes or into drugs.

yea what's wrong and funny to be interested in defence or political news

Its good for your general and political knowledge:cheers:

Maybe they think that you are wasting your time spending on things which are not related to your career now and you should instead focus on your studies but its ok to take out time from your schedule and spend it on things which you are passionate about.

Maybe they thought that you are wasting your time spending on things which are not related to your career now and you should instead focus on your studies but its ok to take out time from your schedule and spend it on things which you are passionate about.
You should concentrate on your studies, MBBS is not easy, you have to spend a lot of time studying.

Nothing wrong with a hobby, I work full time as a senior manager, I can still manage, trust me it is not easy job either. I just have interest.

yah that was for me.i think he quoted you out of mistake.

You should concentrate on your studies, MBBS is not easy, you have to spend a lot of time studying.
yah i know that.btw i still cant resist surfing defence website during spare time.mera final yr exam april 16th ko hai.but kya karu apne ko rok nahi pata.:fie:

yah that was for me.i think he quoted you out of mistake.

yah i know that.btw i still cant resist surfing defence website during spare time.mera final yr exam april 16th ko hai.but kya karu apne ko rok nahi pata.:fie:

:no:

How much time do you spend online?

Well nobody in my family knows that I visit PDF regularly. I was always very fond of reading about defence related news, tanks, aircrafts and missiles etc. I wanted to join Army when I was a child... later I wanted to join Air force and before I realized It was already too late for me.

None of my family member ever joined Army and everybody has their own established businesses... so for them, It would have been stupid question to wish for something that never existed in my family's blood. I have been active on defence forums since the day I learned how to use Internet (back in year 2000) so forums like Defence.pk were always part of my life. May be my children's will one day serve the Armed forces as I would encourage them to choose this path if they have any interest in this field.