Featured A Master Stroke That Could Change Entire Landscape of Karachi, Sindh

I was skeptical about this 'master stroke' and thought it was just a lollipop to appease the angry voters of PTI in Karachi but listening to NDMA chairman press conference got me very optimistic.

What Shehbai sahab is saying is not far from the truth.

Kuch nahi hu ga the usual lollypop

Everything aside, Imran Khan hasn't learnt yet that he has to divide media and conquer it.

He must go against his stubbornness and start buying media outlets selectively.

He needs to read Machiavelli again. A strict effect administration is better then a leader that is loved by the people. He has political capital and need to use it boldly to bring the “Insaf” he campaigned upon. He may not be able to do it all in the next 3 years, but he need to build the institutions and layout the metrics (which he and his opponents can be judged by) that will show progress.

Agree with you. No place for such wadera shahi in 21st century.

How, bro? What do you think?
Bhai what do you think what is the main issue related to rain water drainage .... and keep in mind there is no quick solution to this problem and political cost is also attached with this problem so MQM or PPP both are hesitant to resolve this issue not just because of corruption but due to political cost as well ....

Now put Army in this scenario and calculate the expected result yourself, just to give you hint recall all the issue related to Lyari Nadhi or Malir Nadhi or Gujjar Nala .... IF Army is utilized to clear the Natural waterways which also act as Rain water drainage for karachi then it will put Army directly against the segment of population of karachi who belongs to every ethnicity of Pakistan ....

It is Political and Governance issue so let the Political and Governmental organizations deal with it not the army just put Legal and Political pressure on Provincial and Local Government use SC as it is an issue related to Public Interest just don't rather Army in this circus

There's a lot of talk about media perceptions and what media does with respect to the situation in Karachi. I disagree that media has a significant role in this and PPP knows this very well. Karachi and Hyderabad are probably the only places that are affected strongly by what the media says and these places already don't vote PPP. Most of their vote is literally anti-PPP (in the shape of JI, MQM, or PTI). The rural population of Sindh does not have access to or care about what the media says, and they are the ones keeping PPP in power. Unless a political party spends a tremendous amount of time and effort campaigning and working in interior Sindh, there won't be any change in voter patterns. Unfortunately, PTI stands on too shaky legs to be able to do this. So sadly, I don't see anything changing for the better.
Dont you know mostly sindhi media channels are being televised by cable operators in rural sindh.
No Sindhi media group is expressly anti-PPP like some Urdu or English TV channels are.

Secondly the number of internet users in Pakistan reaching in millions. However, rural parts of Sindh continue to lack proper internet infrastructure that provides fast network speed. This follows that the density of active social media users in these parts is lesser than urban cities in Pakistan.

This is one of the reasons a particular incident or an issue emanating from parts of Sindh outside of urban area doesn’t generate as much attention online.

Social media hasn’t been able to challenge traditional powers in rural Sindh. although there is hope that the little buzz will eventually turn into something major.

this is one of the major reason bhutto is alive yet.

3rd but not the least because of lack of awareness in rural sindh they cant have proper education. Education in a sense of what is wrong or right. The litercy rate in rural sindh is below 50% but only in karachi arround 75%. Only urdu or english media channels highlights cheating in exam every year in rural sindh.

So no proper education of what is wrong or right hence bhutto is still alive.

4th if you have understood that how they pass their exams by cheating so after getting degree majority of them are keen to hold Govt offices and they did it successfully. (Even on "merit" with genuine degree)
Therefore bhutto will always alive.

Unless NDMA shows quick results, they'll be at the receiving end of abuses from the populace. This is an opportunity that shouldn't be squandered.

Ruthless, decisive leadership or nothing...

Let's see. Generally, GHQ's style has been a bit more lethargic and defensive these days --- so I'm not getting my hopes up. It's more about "management" than cleansing, unfortunately.

I was skeptical about this 'master stroke' and thought it was just a lollipop to appease the angry voters of PTI in Karachi but listening to NDMA chairman press conference got me very optimistic.

What Shehbai sahab is saying is not far from the truth.

Ask your elders about these lollypops, itna arsay negligence kay baad achanak se zameer jaag gaya?

Karachi should be a federal city. These temporary gimmicks like drain cleaning should not overshadow the real demands by the residents.

Even Quaid-e-Azam declared Karachi as federal capital. He preferred presidential system too.

Ask your elders about these lollypops, itna arsay negligence kay baad achanak se zameer jaag gaya?

Karachi should be a federal city. These temporary gimmicks like drain cleaning should not overshadow the real demands by the residents.

Even Quaid-e-Azam declared Karachi as federal capital. He preferred presidential system too.

We have no evidence of the bold part. Quaid was terminally ill and he left it to Pakistan constituent assembly to decide. Had he been the PM himself with mountbatten or any other gora as governor general, things might have been different and perhaps better for Pakistan as fascist hindus in india did the same. Our Quaid along with his ill equipped army was alone and surrounded by incompetent muslim leaders and disgustingly anti muslim hindus.

Anyways, now Pakistan needs a proper presidential system like US and Turkey, not the one with a dummy PM with president holding power. Head of state and govt should be the same, Turkey has done it and its better.

Karachi should be a federal city

Allow me to disagree respectfully. What will change if Karachi becomes federal? Did FATA change, we had to merge it in KP. Did GB change? Is AJK doing well?

Karachi is in a turf war. Solution is actually changing the capital of sindh to a new coastal city and then having a local govt under mayor in Karachi. PPP knows that a urdu speaking will always become a mayor in Karachi so they never allow powers to go to Mayor despite a promise in 18th amendments. PPP will lose all sindh according to them. Hence the turf war.

If a new capital emerges, PPP will still hold sindh and they might be willing to give karachi local govts more powers. If we bring fed govt, turf war might even increase with rangers fighting all the time again.

We have no evidence of the bold part. Quaid was terminally ill and he left it to Pakistan constituent assembly to decide. Had he been the PM himself with mountbatten or any other gora as governor general, things might have been different and perhaps better for Pakistan as fascist hindus in india did the same. Our Quaid along with his ill equipped army was alone and surrounded by incompetent muslim leaders and disgustingly anti muslim hindus.

Anyways, now Pakistan needs a proper presidential system like US and Turkey, not the one with a dummy PM with president holding power. Head of state and govt should be the same, Turkey has done it and its better.

Allow me to disagree respectfully. What will change if Karachi becomes federal? Did FATA change, we had to merge it in KP. Did GB change? Is AJK doing well?

Karachi is in a turf war. Solution is actually changing the capital of sindh to a new coastal city and then having a local govt under mayor in Karachi. PPP knows that a urdu speaking will always become a mayor in Karachi so they never allow powers to go to Mayor despite a promise in 18th amendments. PPP will lose all sindh according to them. Hence the turf war.

If a new capital emerges, PPP will hold the sindh and they might be willing to give karachi local govts more powers. If we bring fed govt, turf war might even increase with rangers fighting all the time again.

few questions

- Have you lived in Karachi, if yes then for how long?

- Please stop talking about turf-war or be an alarmist. The city have suffered enough, bold decisions have to be made to kick ppp out.

Making Karachi Federal City is only possible long term solution at this moment.

Hey man if you sindhis don't like each others faces then plz sort it out between yourself don'tmake it a matter of life and death for the federation

Don't derail the the thread with your troll posts.

Dont deligitimize the problems faced by Karachiites.

PTI got mandate and federal govt, KHI contributed with 14 seats. Now pls take a seat and stop flamebaiting.

Don't derail the the thread with your troll posts.

Dont deligitimize the problems faced by Karachiites.

PTI got mandate and federal govt, KHI contributed with 14 seats. Now pls take a seat and stop flamebaiting.

I hear by demand educational and medical facilities at par with Karachi for the 7 crore plus good people of central punjab who have been made a shuttle cock between Lahore and pindi for a decent university and hospital (every severe patient get referred to either of these districts as even private hospitals don't have enough advance medical equipment) depending upon which one of these two cities fall near with a separate qouta, 24/7 media coverage and syllabus relaxation for any competitive exams.

-
Have you lived in Karachi, if yes then for how long?

Thanks for your reply.

Never lived in Karachi. Know a lot of people from there and have had and still having extensive discussions with them. All agree PPP will never allow the cash cow karachi go from their hands. Let the people of Karachi decide what they want and they want to govern their city themselves, so they need powers.
-
Please stop talking about turf-war or be an alarmist. The city have suffered enough, bold decisions have to be made to kick ppp out.

With due respect, turf war is not new and its the basic problem. Where will the PPP go? Will PPP vanish? Even PML-Q still exists.

Making Karachi Federal City is only possible long term solution at this moment.

If you have time, please explain what is a federal city? Is it governor's rule? Is it moving the capital to Karachi? Or is it bureaucrats from Cabinet division running a large city? If all of the above were the options, it would have been done long ago.

Again, respectfully, I humbly disagree in view of the extensive discussions with Karachi dwellers.

One of the solutions is the one I describe above.

thanks.