8 year old beaten and killed by employer in Pakistan

For that we will have to improve our economy, education system and kill all the molvies. Because they are one of the root causes of uncontrolled population explosion

The solution, just like the problem, is multi-factorial. And it will take time.

Not as bad as poor treating poor in pakistan.
Btw Pakistan is one of the few country that helps the poor the most.
Ever seen how the middle class treat the poor in Pakistan?... It's disgusting.

Ever seen how the poor treat the poor in Pakistan?... It's disgusting

I think there is some guilt here.... I have seen the rich treat the poor as slaves. My relatives that live behind high walls in DHA, Model Towns, and Bahria treat their servants like slaves.

Reading the title makes me cry and tremble in fear.

Surely those who emoloyed 8 year old were not Muslims and surely they don't fear Allah or day of ressurection otherwise no one would even think of harming some one innocent leave alone 8 year old kid.

Those who have kids think about it. People like these don't deserve to live freely in society. I hope punishment occurs on them from our government and law enforcement besides what is to befall them from Allah in this life and surely in here after

My heart cries and trembles in fear reading the title of this thread.

Kabhi system change nahi hona dena. Whenever we try to change something, you bring in religion to shut down any discussion. Tell me you fcker what is so wrong in sponsoring a child? Is it humane to let a child work just because he is poor? Can't you pay him without using him as a labor commodity? Wese bhi tou bakra eid pe laakho ke janwar laatay ho.

Next you'll be justifying child marriages and saying oh her dad was selling her so I married her to save her. And then you'll bring in religion to justify it. Oldest trick in the book.

Pakistan has been wrecked because of people like you. Koi bhi reform lana chaho tou you brand us as Western agents and bring in the religion card. Why the fck are you living in a Western country then you utter hypocrite?
It's a constant tactic used by those that can't use their own brains to rationalise the world around them. They need a world view to be created for them because they don't possess the faculties to critically see the world through their own eyes. Once that perception is created, it becomes a reality, forever set in stone, to be preserved and defended at all cost regardless of morality or circumstances.
They really are a huge, almost insurmountable, stumbling block to societies that need to break out of the shackles of their traditional ways and thinking in order to catch up to the rest of humanity.

I think there is some guilt here.... I have seen the rich treat the poor as slaves. My relatives that live behind high walls in DHA, Model Towns, and Bahria treat their servants like slaves.

their is a difference between treating servants and poor awam in general. Pakistan is considered as one of the biggest charitable society and of course its not poor donating the poor but the rich donating the poor.
btw my in laws live in bharia town and they treat their maid like their own so not everyone is treated like slave.

DHA and Bahria are Sodom and Gomorrah marked out to be as witness of God in the near future.

I see fire engulfing these gated cities.

their is a difference between treating servants and poor awam in general. Pakistan is considered as one of the biggest charitable society and of course its not poor donating the poor but the rich donating the poor.
btw my in laws live in bharia town and they treat their maid like their own so not everyone is treated like slave.

Of course it isn't a case of 100% of the haves abusive the not haves. There never is a 100% for any situation.

However, a majority do abuse the poor and treat them as less than human. That is a fact. Using charity as a measure of how fair and caring a society is ... Is not a fair analysis. Most of those charity contribution are made due to religious obligations versus empathy and true human rights.

People on Twitter, including politicians, on Wednesday demanded justice for an eight-year-old girl who succumbed to injuries inflicted by her employers ⁠— who allegedly tortured her for accidentally setting their parrots free.

Zahra, who was a domestic worker at a household in Rawalpindi, was brought to the Begum Akhtar Rukhsana Memorial Hospital on Sunday in an injured state by her employer. According to the police, the suspect admitted that he and his wife had beaten Zahra after she let his "expensive pet parrots escape from their cage".

Zahra succumbed to her injuries soon after she was brought to the hospital and both her employers were arrested the same day. They were remanded into police custody until June 6.

The first information report, that was registered in Rawat police station on behalf of the SHO soon after the victim was brought to the hospital and was still alive, said that she had injuries on her face, hands, below her rib cage and legs. The FIR stated that she also had wounds on her thighs which suggested that she might have been sexually assaulted. Police have sent samples for forensic examination to confirm if an assault took place and are yet to receive a report.

The report was filed under Sections 302 (punishment for qatl-i-amd), 376 (punishment of rape) and 34 (acts done by several persons in furtherance of common intention) of the Pakistan Penal Code.

Zahra's body was handed over to her family after a post-mortem examination, which revealed that the victim had died due to her injuries.

The girl hailed from Punjab's Kot Addu city and was employed by the couple four months ago to take care of their one-year-old child, police said. When employing her, the suspect had promised to provide her an education.

The incident has reignited a discussion over the exploitation of minors and child labour laws in Pakistan.

Minister for Human Rights Shireen Mazari said the ministry had taken notice of the incident and was in contact with the police. She added that the human rights ministry's lawyer was following the case as well.

She further said that the ministry has proposed an amendment to add domestic labour as "hazardous occupation in Schedule 1 of Employment of Children Act, 1991".

Shireen Mazari

✔@ShireenMazari1

Viz case of domestic child maid Zohra abused & killed - MOHR is in touch with police. Our lawyer is following case.Husband & wife on 4 day remand. Mohr proposed amend to add domestic labour as hazardous occupation in Schedule 1 of Employment of Children Act1991 @RabiyaJaveri

3:00 PM - Jun 3, 2020
Twitter Ads info and privacy

48 people are talking about this

PPP Senator Sherry Rehman, in response to a tweet, vowed to take the case up, adding that child labour "has to stop".

SenatorSherryRehman

✔@sherryrehman

Will be taking it up. It has to stop #JusticeForZohraShah https://twitter.com/benazirjatoi/status/1268001137896144896 …

Benazir Jatoi@BenazirJatoi

A child of 7 was employed by two adults for domestic work. She was murdered by them. We demand #JusticeForZohraShah and an end to child labour. This has to stop.

10:35 AM - Jun 3, 2020

81 people are talking about this

Nida Kirmani, a teacher at the Lahore University of Management Sciences, demanded an end to employing children, saying it was "the worst kind of exploitation".

"It leaves kids vulnerable to abuse. Employ their parents. Support them in going to school. Treat everyone’s children as if they were your own, with kindness & respect. Be a decent human," she tweeted.

Nida Kirmani@nidkirm

Stop employing children! It’s the worst kind of exploitation. It leaves kids vulnerable to abuse. Employ their parents. Support them in going to school. Treat everyone’s children as if they were your own, with kindness & respect. Be a decent human. #JusticeForZohraShah

10:52 AM - Jun 3, 2020

157 people are talking about this

PPP leader Sharmila Faruqi also condemned the incident saying that the "barbarity of this [crime] is sickening".

Sharmila faruqi@sharmilafaruqi

8 year old #zohrashah killed by her employer in Rawalpindi for freeing caged parrots. The barbarity of this is sickening. First you employ an underage child & then murder her in cold blood! May you rot in hell! #JusticeForZohraShah

10:39 AM - Jun 3, 2020

95 people are talking about this

The incident comes months after the Supreme Court set aside the extended three-year sentence against former additional district and sessions judge Raja Khurram Ali Khan and his wife Maheen Zafar, who were convicted for torturing their 10-year-old maid Tayyaba. The case had garnered attention in 2016, when photos of Tayyaba were circulated on social media. The young girl suffered bruises, wounds and burns to her body while employed as domestic help by the additional judge.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1561041/8...awalpindi-over-setting-free-their-parrots-fir

When the cute birds left their cage, A cute soul left the cage of her life along with them

EZp_WhpX0AACSzn

When Zohra Shah was tortured and murdered, it wasn't birds that left the cage that day, it was humanity.

EZkL2GsWoAEnNH4

Zahra was working in a house, at age of 7 which is voilation of child labour law and then she was abused & beaten to death...

1f494.svg
But our Human Rights minister who should have implemented laws is enjoying a sleep

Of course it isn't a case of 100% of the haves abusive the not haves. There never is a 100% for any situation.

However, a majority do abuse the poor and treat them as less than human. That is a fact. Using charity as a measure of how fair and caring a society is ... Is not a fair analysis. Most of those charity contribution are made due to religious obligations versus empathy and true human rights.

Majority of poor are criminal in every level i.e domestic abuse, child abuse, animal abuse, thieves, killers, misuse of religion, and then elect their criminal masters to rule over them. And then they get away with playing "ghareeb awam" card.
The rich (minus criminals who are usually politicians or business mafias are not even .00001% of population) are way better then poor in every aspect of life.

Btw where would you and your family feel safer, in a poor community or rich community? And then give a reason why.
thank you

Majority of poor are criminal in every level i.e domestic abuse, child abuse, animal abuse, thieves, killers, misuse of religion, and then elect their criminal masters to rule over them. And then they get away with playing "ghareeb awam" card.
The rich (minus criminals who are usually politicians or business mafias are not even .00001% of population) are way better then poor in every aspect of life.

Btw where would you and your family feel safer, in a poor community or rich community? And then give a reason why.
thank you

In pakistan the poor are criminal due to circumstances. The rich are even more corrupt and criminal due to greed and immorality.

In pakistan the poor are criminal due to circumstances.
Regardless of "circumstances" crime is a crime and it can not be justified. The poor bring the "circumstances" upon themselves. Poor are the same around the world not just in pakistan.

The rich are even more corrupt and criminal due to greed and immorality.

Again, please answer where would you and your family feel safer to live. In a poor community or rich? And tell me why.
And if you feel safer in rich community then how are rich more corrupt and criminal (minus politicians and business mafias who are not even .001% of rich people population).

Zahra, who was a domestic worker at a household in Rawalpindi, was brought to the Begum Akhtar Rukhsana Memorial Hospital on Sunday in an injured state by her employer. According to the police, the suspect admitted that he and his wife had beaten Zahra after she let his "expensive pet parrots escape from their cage".

Kill him and his wife, then distribute their wealth among Zahra's family as compensation.

Anything less will be insufficient and only pokes the Pakistani people more and more. Eventually, we will snap and the government will suffer so much that they'll think Shaytan himself came out of hell to burn them.

What the hell happened there? I take it the child is not part of the family and was a worker attacked by the family pet?

the boy attacked was not a family member. the dangerous pet was unleashed on him as some sadistic joke