2 Bangladeshis kidnapped by BSF

What did the BNP-Jamat do against BSF killings and terrorism that was fundamentally different to what the current Awami government?

Please educate people like myself who know nothing on the ground unlike your good self.

I've never seen such atrocities on border by bsf d$gs before BAL's this term irrespective of previous BNP, JP, BAL (96-2001) terms. Border situation was never good because bsf is a d$g squad (directed by their top admin) but always there was protest from BDR. We always would hear that there were clashes between BDR-bsf. Now there's no protest from our part because BDR isn't allowed to go any confrontation from our govt. And there's not a single record when in a confrontation bsf was in a good position. Now there's not a single protest from our part as a result our sovereignty hangs on fence on the name of Felani. One Mujib era guy told (I forgot the name) someday ago that that time the situation on border was similar to current time because Mujib also didn't allow BDR to go any confrontation.

Now it's your responsibility to know how was the situation there and how is it now.

I have been following BSF border killings for a while and was also frustrated with the BNP-Jamat coalition in power.

As far as I remember they never authorized a policy of retaliation either, and BSF thugs murdered Bangladeshi civilians with great impunity. The rest of what you have said I cannot recall the BNP doing that (not saying they didn't but I don't remember that). I am sure @asad71 knows more about all this.

Either way both BNP-Jamat and Awami govts are useless when it comes to dealing with BSF border terrorism.

I have been following BSF border killings for a while and was also frustrated with the BNP-Jamat coalition in power. As far as I remember they never authorized a policy of retaliation either

BSF killing: Bangla border tense

Apr 18, 2005

NEW DELHI: April 16 is the day when tempers run particularly high on the Indo-Bangladesh border. For the third time since 2001, Border Security Force personnel have been killed on the same date, and that includes the Saturday gone by, prompting India to lodge a strong protest.

India's high commissioner to Bangladesh Veena Sikri has over the weekend lodged a strong protest with Dhaka for the killing of a BSF assistant commandant and bludgeoning of two jawans by Bangladesh Rifles (BDR) personnel at Akhaura in Tripura.

New Delhi has demanded that Dhaka explain the conduct of its personnel who have repeatedly resorted to violence in contravention of all norms, official sources said. BSF has rushed one of its senior officers, additional director-general S I S Ahmed, for a spot inquiry. One of the injured jawans is in coma.

On April 16, 2001, BDR had killed 16 BSF jawans in Pyrdiwah in Meghalaya, claiming the village to be theirs. 2003 also witnessed a clash on the same date at Akhaura in Tripura.

BSF killing: Bangla border tense - The Times of India

----------

BSF Commander killed in fighting with BDR
Monday April 18 2005 11:02:51 AM BDT

Indian Border Security Force (BSF) has mobilised large number of stroopsat the frontiers opposite to Habiganj and Brahmanbaria districts borders following the Saturday's exchange of fire at Akhaura border that left two persons, including a minor girl dead and another injured.(The New Nation )

An Assistant Company Commandant of BSF Jeevan Kumar was killed in fighting between the border guards of Bangladesh and India, apart from several other casualties reported on both sides. Officials said body of Jeevan Kumar, 35, was handed over to Indian Border Security Force (BSF) Commander Mrityunjoy Kumar at a flag meeting at the Akhaura frontier about 00:01 Saturday night.
source:The New Nation

Really ? Do you know the reason why they were picked ?

It is a fake news from UNB connect site... they recycle same news every few days- just changes name and place of victims...just go through link and related news section.. these fake jamati sources are good for nothing...

UNBconnect... - 2 Bangladeshis kidnapped by BSF

I have been following BSF border killings for a while and was also frustrated with the BNP-Jamat coalition in power.

As far as I remember they never authorized a policy of retaliation either, and BSF thugs murdered Bangladeshi civilians with great impunity. The rest of what you have said I cannot recall the BNP doing that (not saying they didn't but I don't remember that). I am sure @asad71 knows more about all this.

Either way both BNP-Jamat and Awami govts are useless when it comes to dealing with BSF border terrorism.

It is a fake Jamati propagenda news.. no reputed news source other than UNBconnect site is publishing this.. this site publishes all the time same news of BSF kidnapping bangladeshihs they just recycle same news all the time..

Wait, once we can form a party-less parliament, every bullet directed to us would be reverted. lol.

but you cant just lie about bsf, either they kidnapped or they did not. Do you really believe that bsf comes inside bd and kidnaps people. what will they get out of it.
I know what I'm sayin. theek hai,koi bat nahi. tum padosan ho, to tumko dawat hai ,meri taraf se.Bangal aao,ghumo,or khud hi dekho ke BSF kya kar rahe hai ya nahi

naved ji, u r my favourite bangladeshi member... sure I will one day visit bd. :)
I trust your words, now do you really think BSF kidnaps innocent people at will? Are you at border area?
Got any experience to share?
I am nt saying every thing that is on paper is lie, but sometimes its exaggerated.

Got any experience to share?
I am nt saying every thing that is on paper is lie, but sometimes its exaggerated.

Its true that people get injured and killed by BSF bullet.And ppl also get kidnapped by no mans land or from our lands.

But whats the reason behind that, Who are getting caught. Or what our gov. and Goi has done to solve this disputes.
Most often human trafiicker and cow smuggler are getting killed. What we have done to infiltrate them.
They are very strong syndicate now from indian side.
A group of indian-bd terrorists control this. Recently some encounter between police and them had happened.
But its sad when innocent farmers get killed or kidnapped.
Why the cow export is still banned from india. This could have solve 90% of problem. Why a joint monitoring isnt there to oppose human trafficking.
But I can feel at what state they r doing all this.I have an experience of roaming inside indian boundary just for curisity luckily not get killed.
Though I think ppl of BD are getting better facilities in BD than india. Then why some ppl illegally try to migrate there. Some ignorant ppl they dont have an idea of economics and condition. They think going abroad is money. I know an woman who used to live in UK. Got plenty of money from there.
After 4 years getting back to BD she made 4 storied building and bought some properties.
But she needed more so she illegally gone to india. But nothing came in hand there. She just stuck and couldnt even come back to BD. She started work in a rubber field as a general worker for just some amount of money.
She could barely feed her there. After 2 years she managed to return to the country. She was devastated and doomed.
In most of the cases situation is same no one ever were get benefited going there illegally.
We should build a national awareness for this.

Its true that people get injured and killed by BSF bullet.And ppl also get kidnapped by no mans land or from our lands.

But whats the reason behind that, Who are getting caught. Or what our gov. and Goi has done to solve this disputes.
Most often human trafiicker and cow smuggler are getting killed. What we have done to infiltrate them.
They are very strong syndicate now from indian side.
A group of indian-bd terrorists control this. Recently some encounter between police and them had happened.
But its sad when innocent farmers get killed or kidnapped.
Why the cow export is still banned from india. This could have solve 90% of problem. Why a joint monitoring isnt there to oppose human trafficking.
But I can feel at what state they r doing all this.I have an experience of roaming inside indian boundary just for curisity luckily not get killed.

Your statement is perfectly aligned with Awami League minister who made deals with indians for killing Bangladeshis.

Minister defends border shooting

Wed, Jan 2nd, 2013 7:53 pm BdST

Dhaka, Jan 2 (bdnews24.com)—Home Minister Muhiuddin Khan Alamgir on Wednesday said Dhaka and New Delhi have agreed to permit their border forces to shoot only in "self defense".

Source: Minister defends border shooting | Bangladesh | bdnews24.com

Your statement is perfectly aligned with Awami League minister who made deals with indians for killing Bangladeshis.

so whats ur anti bangladesh statement. What ur jamat/shibir/terrorist mind says Never seen u posted anything for the sake of the country.
What does that prove.
Never quote me as I dont want to waste my time on brainwashed paid anti bd jamati goon or outside agent.