1965 Indo-Pak War: Busting the myth

Fighting for a disputed landed is not called provocation . India attacked Lahore because they knew they cannot beat us in Kashmir , the only way to escape the confirmed defeat was to attack the international boundary to stretch our army , which India did so . If the Indian forces were that mighty they should have wiped us from Kashmir .

You accept it or not that was a cowardly move , mard ke bachay bantay aur aakar kashmir mein lartay .
Just wait for Next battle you will see for your eyes what we will do to you this time , Mark my words . . . .
Indian army was not that mighty in 1965. It was still recovering from 1962, hence you chose that time to invade Kashmir.
Aur mard ke bachhe the to army bhejte. You sent your Jihadis to foment trouble. When they were caught by Kashmiris and handed over to Indian army, then you sent your army.
Aur tumhare mardon ka oopar ka maala khaali hai, to hamara galit nahin. You thought that we will play by your rules. That you will attack Kashmir and we will limit the fight to that.
Jab poori jung ka gooda nahin tha, to shuru kyu ki?

Indian army was not that mighty in 1965. It was still recovering from 1962, hence you chose that time to invade Kashmir.
Aur mard ke bachhe the to army bhejte. You sent your Jihadis to foment trouble. When they were caught by Kashmiris and handed over to Indian army, then you sent your army.
Aur tumhare mardon ka oopar ka maala khaali hai, to hamara galit nahin. You thought that we will play by your rules. That you will attack Kashmir and we will limit the fight to that.
Jab poori jung ka gooda nahin tha, to shuru kyu ki?

Mard hain to chance dia recover karnay ka , warna 1962 was open option aram se tumhain wahan se bhaga saktay thay , Pakistan Army is a professional force we follow ethics while fighting , We certainly were at mistake that we thought you had some ethics .Freedom Fighters are all kashmir based , yes there may be some guys from our side went to help but they were minimal mainly it is indigenous from inside heart of Kashmir , that is why you are still facing fierce resistance . If we were driving them then you could have wiped them off long a ago .

Indian Media ki tarah chawlein na maro be logical dude , , ,

Mard hain to chance dia recover karnay ka , warna 1962 was open option aram se tumhain wahan se bhaga saktay thay , Pakistan Army is a professional force we follow ethics while fighting , We certainly were at mistake that we thought you had some ethics .Freedom Fighters are all kashmir based , yes there may be some guys from our side went to help but they were minimal mainly it is indigenous from inside heart of Kashmir , that is why you are still facing fierce resistance . If we were driving them then you could have wiped them off long a ago .

Indian Media ki tarah chawlein na maro be logical dude , , ,
haha.. bahut meherbaani chance diya recovery ka. Itna tha toh aur de dete.. 1965 mein hi kya chul machi attack karne ki? And a professional army makes contingency plans when attacking. They dont indulge in fantasies that a war will be limited to a certain sector. If you attack, you have to be ready for escalation.

Yes, Pakistan did attack regions near Kashmir. But, what do you think the Indian military planners would do?

India simply spread the war zone to the entire border including Lahore and also to Rann of Kutch in Sindh. This is what any strategist would do. India spread the war and the Pakistani war machine was incapable to defend all the fronts at the same time. Hence, the war ended in a compromise in Tashkent.

Pakistan should show gratitude towards Russia for giving it the face by not allowing India to capture more and more lands.

You are seriously off your head, where do your fantasies come from?

If Pakistan was not able to defend itself, then why did India accept the ceasefire first, and why didn't India have control of Lahore and the Grand Trunk road as was its plan.

Go and learn a little history before commenting on it in public. Whilst you are doing that go save your Bengali citizens from the BSF, your ally is killing your people in peace, how many Indians did you kill across the border, or are you too scared to do anything except beg.

Mard hain to chance dia recover karnay ka , warna 1962 was open option aram se tumhain wahan se bhaga saktay thay
What an analysis? This guy thinks at the level of Mohalla level kabaddi match. 😆😆 Mard Kay bachche, mauka diya etc etc.

Bhai aap kabaddi khelo.🙏🏽🙏🏽 Wars ka analysis mat karo.
why didn't India have control of Lahore and the Grand Trunk road as was its plan.
Pakistan attacked India first. It had the initiative of planning and surprise. Did it achieve any of those objectives? Or it ended up defending Lahore and celebrating it as Defence Day?

The real sequence of events☝🏻☝🏻. Not the one concocted by an establishment to brainwash its population.

What an analysis? This guy thinks at the level of Mohalla level kabaddi match. 😆😆 Mard Kay bachche, mauka diya etc etc.

Bhai aap kabaddi khelo.🙏🏽🙏🏽 Wars ka analysis mat karo.

Pakistan attacked India first. It had the initiative of planning and surprise. Did it achieve any of those objectives? Or it ended up defending Lahore and celebrating it as Defence Day?

Rann of Katch mein pehle kis ne ungli ki , India was the one who started hostility in the early 1965 .

That is what is taught to you by your establishment. India did this and that and we decided to send irregulars into Kashmir. You want to know the real sequence? Open you eyes and read this.

Read the reference part where multiple observers have clearly brought out where both the countries stood at the end. How Pakistan miscalculated? How Pakistan planned the entire thing?

The Disputed Areas are always hot , there can be skirmishes , battles , wars anytime , but fight goes on in that area only .
You don't launch an invasion to such places unless you look for war. This is not a standoff or skirmish, but a full blown attack firing guns. CFV, this is not.

We would have taught you a great strategy should you have violated International Border on 26 Feb 2019 .
It was fortunate for you that you violated LOC only and that too by some meters , Think of if you had violated the international border what would our response have been.

If you had heard the complete speech that would have been better for you , La ilaha ilAllah , there is no God but Allah and we will fight .
We 'violated' international border dropped bombs in KPK and returned back with Mirage fighter jets. What did PAF do? absolutely nothing. Because the next day, PAF crossed over to Jammu and hastily dropped some bombs, and got chased by MiGs, capturing a pilot, all was forgiven.

Maybe you should read more instead of living in this false bravado,

Martial race = blind loyalists of foreign rulers.
Doesn't matter whether Muslim, Hindu or whatever.

Had the "Martial Races" have their way, subcontinent would still be a British colony.

Perfect example is the Gurkhas, very "brave" but to little avail of Nepal. Still voluntarily colonised by the British and Indians.

martial races always surrendered before invaders and served them after surrender . :D

The myth that, Bengalis do not make a good soldier is entirely created by British colonials in their quest to fill the Indian army's rank by the loyal soldiers and exclude those whom they considered not trustworthy in their empire building efforts. As 1857 Sepoy mutiny started in Bengal and Bengali soldiers played key part in the rebellion, they became the villain in the eyes of the British colonials. Moreover, Bengal was the pioneer and the center of anti-colonial agitations, so Bengalis lost farther charm. It was a century of non-recruit policy which made soldering a relatively minor affairs for Bengalis.

But this was not always the case. Bengalis had a rich history of soldering and empire building before the British. Before the Islamic conquest, direction of empire expansion was mostly from east to west and many pan Indian empire had their nucleas in Bengal. Such as Gupta empire, Mauryan empire, Pala empire etc. Even after the Islamic conquest, Bengal remain independent saltenate for most of the times, though ruling class of Sultanate came from the Central Asian Muslims, but most of the soldiers were sons of the soil. With these sons of soil soldiers, Bengal's Baro Bhuiyan confederacy were able halt Mughal penetration in Bengal for 30 years. After the weakining of Mughal empire, when Maratha became the dominant force and captured almost all of modern India, they repeatedly invaded Bengal but were unable to conquer. Nawab Aliverdi Khan had a series battle against the Marathas and he was successful to preserve Bengal, Bihars independence. In those times, nobody called, Bengalis ''non martial race''. But British policy of divide and rule have successfully brainwashed a section of Sub continent people. Pak army leadership was among the most enthusiasts in believing those British lie.

Good posting

and their fate was sealed that day, they won't get another chance like 65's but they betrayed the soldiers who went behind the enemy lines knowing they are on a suicide mission, maybe it's Allah ka Azab on Kashmiri's for betraying their own Muslim brothers for Indian's Hindu's.

Remember Sheikh Abdullah even created the Peace Brigade and went further and told Kashmiri females to fight along you Hindu and Sikh brothers and sisters. The IOK people would go out and give food to tribe men fighting Indians and would then tell the Indians the locations of hiding locations, etc and IAF would come and bomb. A lot of betrayal happened, and they have Sheikh Abdullah to thank for there current conditions.

One leaders mistake and the whole nation suffers.