11 Numbers Showing India Has a Long Way to Go to Become the Next China

India too has large Fx reserves,

Sorry to burst your bubbles but even Taiwan's foreign reserves are much bigger than India's and India Fx reserves are just the same size of a tiny city of Hongkong's.
List of countries by foreign-exchange reserves - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

List of countries by foreign-exchange reserves
23px-Flag_of_the_People%27s_Republic_of_China.svg.png
China[1] 3,899,285
23px-Flag_of_the_Republic_of_China.svg.png
Republic of China (Taiwan) 419,608
23px-Flag_of_India.svg.png
India 352,131
23px-Flag_of_Hong_Kong.svg.png
Hong Kong 332,211

Most data come from official sources, because only governments have the capacity to collect data across a nation
you are paranoid,these chinese recruitment websites are private companies which go public in NASDAQ. all data is the result of mass date calculation of respective website.

IND should invest more into education to arm their citizens.

What can IND do when half of the pops goes to neighbor countries as laborer. Seeing them in Qatar generally summarize their earning power and their education level.

Maldives can reap "demographic dividends" if they have a vibrant workforce which would give them a high per capita income if they are not limited by natural resources. Just a small populated Singapore can defeat your argument about a direct correlation between "size of population" and "per capita income"

You havent answer me - are Yogis and Babas counted as employed or unemployed in India
Indias Babas/Spirtual leaders Property...

Mata Amritanandamayi

a.k.a., “Mother”
Estimated net worth: $573,257,000
3P8ixO4G.gif

Baba Ramdev
a.k.a., Swami Ramdev Baba
Estimated net worth: $502,503,000
V5lwP8z0.gif

Occupation: Television lifestyle guru, large-scale landowner, and self-styled crusader against corruption.

Ravi Shankar
a.k.a., Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Guruji, Gurudev
Estimated net worth: $284,094,000
fR7msnq4.gif

Occupation: Self-fashioned spiritual leader, or guru, who shamelessly sells millions of devotees the empty promise of “liberation” (who knows from what?) by means of long and expensive training under his trademarked guidance called the Art of Living.

Philosophy: Advaita Vedanta (also known as existential nihilism).

Life Mission: To exploit and pimp John Lennon’s vision of a violence and stress free world through existential nihilism, while secretly plotting to steer the government of India in a more fascist direction by instigating red scares.

Landownership: Art of Living organizations are currently located in 152 countries.

Interesting Fact: Honored with the key to the city of Asunción, Paraguay in 2012 when Mayor Arnaldo Samaniego and Counsellor Martin Arevalo declared Sri Sri an illustrious guest of Nuestra Señora Santa María de la Asunción.
Asaram Bapu
a.k.a., Asumal Sirumalani
Estimated net worth: $64,433,100
J78mhE1D.gif

Philosophy: One Supreme Conscious™

Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh
a.k.a., Saint Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh Ji Insan
e01s439m.gif

Estimated net worth: Although Saint Gurmeet’s income has not been officially revealed to the general public, he is still considered to be one of the world’s richest gurus, with assets including over 700 acres of agricultural land in Sirsa, a 175-bed hospital in Ganganagar, Rajasthan, and numerous gas stations, market complexes, and over 250 ashrams scattered all across the globe.

Occupation: Self-proclaimed spiritual leader, social reformer, preacher, and head of the spiritual organization known as Dera Sacha Sauda.
Satya saibabba
upload_2015-5-17_9-11-9.jpeg

Even before the mortal remains of Sathya Sai Baba can be laid to rest, a quest is on for control over the trust. While the assets with trust are officially assumed to be Rs 40,000 crore, an unofficial estimation runs to over Rs 1.4 lakh crore(equal to US635769903.33 $)

Regarding my personal opinion, I do not want to become China. I do not want a parliament which says tomorrow your house will be demolished because we want a park to be built on it. And the next day bulldozers arrive. Yes, I want progress like USA or Europe, but not China. We cannot and should not copy. We will do it with our way, our method. We have a rich Past... will follow it to the future. Today it is Modi, tomorrow some one else will come may be he will not work for next five years and we may slow down. But I am happy with that. It should be a sinusoidal wave, but not an exponential graph and suddenly we will all fall down.

All the statistics like international trade figures, Fx reserves, no of companies on "500" list, no of supercomputers in world, amount of holding in US bonds, sports awards, ranking of universities, foreign investments, personal wealth, tourists spending, luxury goods consumptions, car produced ...Now tell me which are these figures faked? Just for China to get excelled over India? Come on!
There 12 Indian super computers in Top 500 of world.
Supercomputing in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

India's higher education system is the third largest in the world, next to the United States and China.
Higher education in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The main advantage is India is a very large market next only to China.
even if all chinese and west investments flood into asean,india will still have to open its market to these companies in asean, so there is no difference for china in terms of returns.

Holy, I didn't know India has such a high remittance number. That's actually very impressive that they surpass oversea Chinese in remittance.

What you described is not demographic dividend. You can check it on Google

No you are damn wrong
Demographic dividend - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia which says

Demographic dividend, as defined by the United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) means, “the economic growth potential that can result from shifts in a population’s age structure, mainly when the share of the working-age population (15 to 64) is larger than the non-working-age share of the population (14 and younger, and 65 and older).” [1] In other words it is “a boost in economic productivity that occurs when there are growing numbers of people in the workforce relative to the number of dependents.”

That part is a direct interpretation of my previous comments on "skilled labour force, employment rate and employable labout force" which help generate growth in an economy

Anywhere in the world unemployed means people who are looking actively for work. If Yogis and Babas are actively looking for work then they are unemployed.

No it depends on how you define unemployment in a country and how do you define the "works' of babas and yogis
If the Yogis and Babas are not defined as "unemployed" in India then which categories irt the workforce do they fall into
If they are not " unemployed" then they are "dependents" on the society which effectively scale down the impact of "demographic dividends" in India: Negative components in either case to the growth of economy based on vibrant workforce

India too has large Fx reserves, no of companies on "500" list, no of supercomputers in world, amount of holding in US bonds, sports awards, ranking of universities, foreign investments, personal wealth tourists spending, luxury good consumptions, car produced....May not be on Chinese scale, but certainly impressive. After all we are behind Chinese in the size of economy.

we are talking about China v India as the topic of the thread leads us to this stage of argument
Your indian blah blah blah are stand-alone figures by an Indian.

With good growth rate, Indian economy will expand so will all the parameters you have listed above

Yawn, future tenses again

You have no idea what Indians are buying these days. You seem stuck in 1990's of India

Check the title of the thread again and try to envision yourself with the status of China v India according to what the thread implies

images

After many bad ,painfull days,a pakistani has started this feel good thread..
But a country struggling to achieve 4 percent growth,should not poke into the matter of other giants.
Even Bangladesh would overtake pakistan at this rate.Such a shame that would be :lol:

There 12 Indian super computers in Top 500 of world.
Supercomputing in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

India's higher education system is the third largest in the world, next to the United States and China.
Higher education in India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

You better check out China's positions both in ranking and numbers in these
Your figure on "12" supercomputers in Top500 is outdated

June 2014 | TOP500 Supercomputer Sites
TOP500 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Supercomputer_Share_Top_500_by_Country_Jun_2014.png

top500-november-2013-16-638.jpg

November 2014

top500-november-2013-17-638.jpg

World University Rankings 2014-2015 - Times Higher Education
QS World University Rankings® 2014/15 | Top Universities

Indias Babas/Spirtual leaders Property...

Mata Amritanandamayi

a.k.a., “Mother”
Estimated net worth: $573,257,000
3P8ixO4G.gif

Philosophy: Vulgar Pantheism.

Life Mission: To cure human suffering with irrational lies, head stroking, and empty promises of immortality and enlightenment.

Landownership: Numerous Mata Amritanandamayi Centers located in wealthy districts with high property values throughout North America, South America, Europe, India, and the rest of the world. Her Holistic Health Villages are also beneficiary to land grants by government institutions in India.

Baba Ramdev
a.k.a., Swami Ramdev Baba
Estimated net worth: $502,503,000
V5lwP8z0.gif

Occupation: Television lifestyle guru, large-scale landowner, and self-styled crusader against corruption.

Ravi Shankar
a.k.a., Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Guruji, Gurudev
Estimated net worth: $284,094,000
fR7msnq4.gif

Occupation: Self-fashioned spiritual leader, or guru, who shamelessly sells millions of devotees the empty promise of “liberation” (who knows from what?) by means of long and expensive training under his trademarked guidance called the Art of Living.

Philosophy: Advaita Vedanta (also known as existential nihilism).

Life Mission: To exploit and pimp John Lennon’s vision of a violence and stress free world through existential nihilism, while secretly plotting to steer the government of India in a more fascist direction by instigating red scares.

Landownership: Art of Living organizations are currently located in 152 countries.

Interesting Fact: Honored with the key to the city of Asunción, Paraguay in 2012 when Mayor Arnaldo Samaniego and Counsellor Martin Arevalo declared Sri Sri an illustrious guest of Nuestra Señora Santa María de la Asunción.
Asaram Bapu
a.k.a., Asumal Sirumalani
Estimated net worth: $64,433,100

Philosophy: One Supreme Conscious™

Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh
a.k.a., Saint Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh Ji Insan
e01s439m.gif

Estimated net worth: Although Saint Gurmeet’s income has not been officially revealed to the general public, he is still considered to be one of the world’s richest gurus, with assets including over 700 acres of agricultural land in Sirsa, a 175-bed hospital in Ganganagar, Rajasthan, and numerous gas stations, market complexes, and over 250 ashrams scattered all across the globe.

Occupation: Self-proclaimed spiritual leader, social reformer, preacher, and head of the spiritual organization known as Dera Sacha Sauda.
Satya saibabba
View attachment 222363
Even before the mortal remains of Sathya Sai Baba can be laid to rest, a quest is on for control over the trust. While the assets with trust are officially assumed to be Rs 40,000 crore, an unofficial estimation runs to over Rs 1.4 lakh crore(equal to US635769903.33 $)

Do these people pay taxes? How many of these people are there in India?

images

The interesting thing about our Indian neighbors is that while many of them harbor delusions of being a superpower, almost none of them, no even the most nationalistic, believes they are on par with China. Which is a logically contradictory set of beliefs to hold because China is not a superpower.

Anyway, the road to greatness requires less pondering and more doing. When you are running a sprint race, you should focus on the finish line. Peering into your neighbor's lane to see how they're doing will only slow you down.

Only our stupid media has this Superpower syndrome every normal Indian knows that we need to work very hard to achieve our rightful place in the world again