Dubious
RETIRED MOD
10 songs from the 90s that every Pakistani is guilty of loving
No matter how nonsensical the lyrics may be or how ridiculous the videos may seem.
OY Team117 Views
posted on Jun. 10, 2018 at 1:53 am
We might be travelling into the future at the speed of light but there are some things that will never be forgotten. For example Pakistani pop songs from the 90s; we loved them then, and we love them now! No matter how nonsensical the lyrics may be or how ridiculous the videos may seem. Even after ages, every time we hear them playing now, we can’t help but sing along and shake a leg to the catchy beats.
Oh, and there’s absolutely no reason to feel guilty! As long as they make you happy, know that nothing else matters. Besides, how many songs leave a lasting impact?
Let’s have a look at 10 songs from the 90s that every Pakistani is guilty of loving:
Aara Pajama by Ali Haider
A song that talks about saiyaan’s aara pajama and a resham qamarbandh questioning where he went and revealing where we last saw him. The song became an instant mehendi favorite and continues to play till date. Not just that, Ali Haider and Nirma give Govinda and Karishma Kapoor’s fashion sense and dance skills some serious competition.
Mr. Fraudiay by Awaz
“Mr. Fraudiay”is a tongue in cheek satire on the corruption in Pakistan. If there was corruption earlier in the 90s, then it has only increased over the years. So, the song still holds the same popularity it did before. In fact, it makes even more sense now and that’s probably why it was covered on Nescafe Basement too. Does Tariq Amin’s bald look remind you of anyone?
Chief Saab by Sajjad Ali
Sajjad Ali is a magician when it comes to music; everything he touches turns to gold! Chief Saab is the song we grew up singing but were never sure of the lyrics. We always thought he said Cheap Saab, didn’t we?
No Love by Dr Aur Billa
‘Tumsey achi tu hai meri car, Tum sey achay tu hain meray yaar’ speak the heart of all men who have had a bad experience at love and that is probably the reason every guy automatically got addicted to this particular track. Pyaar Pyaar Pyaar, Tauba tauba astaghfar!
No matter how nonsensical the lyrics may be or how ridiculous the videos may seem.
OY Team117 Views
posted on Jun. 10, 2018 at 1:53 am
We might be travelling into the future at the speed of light but there are some things that will never be forgotten. For example Pakistani pop songs from the 90s; we loved them then, and we love them now! No matter how nonsensical the lyrics may be or how ridiculous the videos may seem. Even after ages, every time we hear them playing now, we can’t help but sing along and shake a leg to the catchy beats.
Oh, and there’s absolutely no reason to feel guilty! As long as they make you happy, know that nothing else matters. Besides, how many songs leave a lasting impact?
Let’s have a look at 10 songs from the 90s that every Pakistani is guilty of loving:
Aara Pajama by Ali Haider
A song that talks about saiyaan’s aara pajama and a resham qamarbandh questioning where he went and revealing where we last saw him. The song became an instant mehendi favorite and continues to play till date. Not just that, Ali Haider and Nirma give Govinda and Karishma Kapoor’s fashion sense and dance skills some serious competition.
Mr. Fraudiay by Awaz
“Mr. Fraudiay”is a tongue in cheek satire on the corruption in Pakistan. If there was corruption earlier in the 90s, then it has only increased over the years. So, the song still holds the same popularity it did before. In fact, it makes even more sense now and that’s probably why it was covered on Nescafe Basement too. Does Tariq Amin’s bald look remind you of anyone?
Chief Saab by Sajjad Ali
Sajjad Ali is a magician when it comes to music; everything he touches turns to gold! Chief Saab is the song we grew up singing but were never sure of the lyrics. We always thought he said Cheap Saab, didn’t we?
No Love by Dr Aur Billa
‘Tumsey achi tu hai meri car, Tum sey achay tu hain meray yaar’ speak the heart of all men who have had a bad experience at love and that is probably the reason every guy automatically got addicted to this particular track. Pyaar Pyaar Pyaar, Tauba tauba astaghfar!