1,200 Pakistani minority members in line for Indian citizenship

Laozi

upload_2017-2-8_23-23-51.png

Minister of State for Home Affairs Kiren Rijiju on Wednesday said more than 1,200 Pakistani minority members have applied for Indian citizenship and more than 12,800 Pakistanis have applied for Long Term Visa. (HT File Photo)

Minister of State for Home Affairs Kiren Rijiju on Wednesday said more than 1,200 Pakistani minority members have applied for Indian citizenship and more than 12,800 Pakistanis have applied for Long Term Visa (LTV).

“In 2016, as per information available on this Ministry’s IVFRT (Immigration, Visa and Foreigners Registration and Tracking) online module, more than 12,800 applications for Long Term Visa and more than 1,200 applications for grant of citizenship to Pakistan minorities have been received across the country, including Chhattisgarh,” the Minister told the Rajya Sabha.

“The Ministry of Home Affairs has sensitised the States/UT administrations to expedite the processing of LTV applications from Pakistan nationals and upload all applications for grant of LTV online only on IVFRT module for speedy processing,” Rijiju said in a written reply.

“As regards grant of Indian Citizenship to Pakistani minority migrants, the Ministry of Home Affairs has delegated the powers to grant Indian Citizenship to District Magistrate of 16 districts of seven States,” he added.

Under the Passport and Foreigners Act, the ministry has regularised the entry and stay of persons belonging to minority communities in Bangladesh and Pakistan, who were compelled to seek shelter in India due to religious persecution and entered India on or before the December 31, 2014.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...citizenship/story-yiT7Fa4juzk8UNO6T8BdpK.html

View attachment 375599
Minister of State for Home Affairs Kiren Rijiju on Wednesday said more than 1,200 Pakistani minority members have applied for Indian citizenship and more than 12,800 Pakistanis have applied for Long Term Visa. (HT File Photo)

Minister of State for Home Affairs Kiren Rijiju on Wednesday said more than 1,200 Pakistani minority members have applied for Indian citizenship and more than 12,800 Pakistanis have applied for Long Term Visa (LTV).

“In 2016, as per information available on this Ministry’s IVFRT (Immigration, Visa and Foreigners Registration and Tracking) online module, more than 12,800 applications for Long Term Visa and more than 1,200 applications for grant of citizenship to Pakistan minorities have been received across the country, including Chhattisgarh,” the Minister told the Rajya Sabha.

“The Ministry of Home Affairs has sensitised the States/UT administrations to expedite the processing of LTV applications from Pakistan nationals and upload all applications for grant of LTV online only on IVFRT module for speedy processing,” Rijiju said in a written reply.

“As regards grant of Indian Citizenship to Pakistani minority migrants, the Ministry of Home Affairs has delegated the powers to grant Indian Citizenship to District Magistrate of 16 districts of seven States,” he added.

Under the Passport and Foreigners Act, the ministry has regularised the entry and stay of persons belonging to minority communities in Bangladesh and Pakistan, who were compelled to seek shelter in India due to religious persecution and entered India on or before the December 31, 2014.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...citizenship/story-yiT7Fa4juzk8UNO6T8BdpK.html

But Hafeez Sayeed Saheb is taking good care of these pakistani Minorities . . . why are they applying for visa/citizenship here in India ?o_Oo_Oo_O

as far as i know no Pakistani have been accused of minority genocide like your PM.. i am sure if Pakistan encourage and start giving citizenship on arrival like you are doing, there will be floods of applicants from you country, but we must not encourage them..

But Hafeez Sayeed Saheb is taking good care of these pakistani Minorities . . . why are they applying for visa/citizenship here in India ?o_Oo_Oo_O

as far as i know no Pakistani have been accused of minority genocide like your PM.. i am sure if Pakistan encourage and start giving citizenship on arrival like you are doing, there will be floods of applicants from you country, but we must not encourage them..

Actually Pakistani citizenship is very precious and Indians have to earn it.

Only a few like Dawood Ibrahim has done certain things to be blessed with Pakistani citizenship.

as far as i know no Pakistani have been accused of minority genocide like your PM.

Yet more than a thousand people fromyour Minority applied for Indian citizenship . . .and more than 12000 aplied for an extended visa.

i am sure if Pakistan encourage and start giving citizenship on arrival like you are doing, there will be floods of applicants from you country, but we must not encourage them..

Haha . .like they say . ." Grapes are sour ".

no matter how much you try to justify by drawing parallels in your hypothetical analysis. the reality says otherwise.

or else. . open the visas . . .lets see how many Indians are ready to apply for PR in Pakistan.

meaning 0.01% are 'fleeing from evil Pakistan'

not fleeing, whenever a Pakistani hindu set foot on bharati soil they treat them like they are comming from hell, yeh nahi pochengay kya karne aye ho, direct pochengy aapko citizenship chahiye.. you can watch videos on youtube..

not fleeing, whenever a Pakistani hindu set foot on bharati soil they treat them like they arecomming from hell, yeh nahi pochengay kya karne aye ho, direct pochengy aapko citizenship chahiye.. you can watch videos on youtube..
these people have to wait years, sometimes upto 10 years to get citizenship... India provides little help to refugees, hindus included...
one has to be dumb to accept sweet talking Indian official and sell property and uproot self from own village.

Anyway, I am happy that the pakistani minorities are safe in India... we should check their cases on individual basis and put the citizenship process on fast track.

these people have to wait years, sometimes upto 10 years to get citizenship... India provides little help to refugees, hindus included...
one has to be dumb to accept sweet talking Indian official and sell property and uproot self from own village.

bhai sahab, there are official on stations and airports who offer them accommodation until they get citizenship, itny chunu manuu mat bano.

i think its more for economic prospects than 'persecution' in pak.. may eb their next stop is UK/USA after indian passport?

chalo . .At least one Pakistani is accepting that India provides better economic prospects, not just to its citizens but to the refugees as well.

otherwise as per most of the PDfers . . we are piss poor Indians and Pakistanis are doing better than us in every aspect. :laugh::laugh::laugh:

bhai sahab, there are official on stations and airports who offer them accommodation until they get citizenship, itny chunu manuu mat bano.
ha ha... there are people who are living in slum like condition waiting to get citizenship... yeah free accommodation till they get citizenship(that takes years)... sounds legit.. :)
yes, the video proves that people do ask these questions.. nobody has that type of money to give accommodation.. lol..