PAF receives first batch of F-16 Block-52 Aircraft

One of the stories going around is that the Block 52s are coming with strings attached: (i) the PAF can only base them in one airbase, Jacobabad; (ii) they cannot be used for offensive operations beyond Pakistan’s borders; (iii) some sort of monitoring mechanisms will be put in place to monitor the location of each aircraft and (iv) PAF cannot take them outside Pakistan without the permission of the US. Are these correct?

well you need to read the whole thread again and also don't forget to watch youtube video of Air Chief Marshal...that will definely make you conclude that all those assumptions or things are just rumours..........

One of the stories going around is that the Block 52s are coming with strings attached: (i) the PAF can only base them in one airbase, Jacobabad; (ii) they cannot be used for offensive operations beyond Pakistan’s borders; (iii) some sort of monitoring mechanisms will be put in place to monitor the location of each aircraft and (iv) PAF cannot take them outside Pakistan without the permission of the US. Are these correct?

Go through this whole thread you will get your answers

Regards

This hullabaloo of F-16 use for Only War on Terror was generated in 2007 when some Senator was giving Briefing to American Senate Armed Services Committed and it's audio clip was released on net,,,, The Most Notable thing in that briefing was F-16 can not attack the Nato-Configured Aircrafts or Same American Aircrafts,,, Because there was some code inserted in to aircraft Radar which will make it useless during their attack on that Aircrafts And Also The DFRM is not given to Pakistan,,,,,

Yes; it can't attack NATO aircrafts because they would show up as friendly but will Pakistan ever go to war with NATO even if it does these f-16's even if running would be useless.

By Nato-Configured or same American Aircraft,,,I mean that Indian MRCA is looking for American Aircrafts,,, and in that case we will not be able to attack those Indian aircrafts,,,

par jara ye soho kya hoga agar main sahi hua

app kahege udoo udoo :rofl:

do you have any doubt on technology

kya karoge jab plane udne se hi mana kar de

they have virus and USA can activate when ever they want and they will be like dead meat

shhhhhhhhhhhhh top secret

Ok lets suppose india attacked pakistan, but PAF wasnt allowed to fly F-16s, and JF-17 and entire (ancient fleet as referred by some indians) of F-7s and Mirages was destroyed by IAF.

So do u know what PAK army will do after all this?
We would not have to use more than 1/5th of warheads to wipe out india :D

yaar in teens ne mera dimagh kharab ker rakha hai.sorry jani:smitten:
why u think i am wrong, USA already clear that pak can't use f-16 against india.i don't need to provide u like that clarify my words.
And don't be angry, i just showing your frustration.

according to the ACM, as reported in the pak media, No 5 Sqdn will re-equip with the new F-16C/D aircraft based at Shabaz AFB, Jacobabad.

currently No 5 Sqdn is part of 34 (Tactical Attack) Wing based at Rafiqui and operate various types of the Mirage III.

5 Squadron Rafiqui Mirage IIIEA Air Defence
5 Squadron Rafiqui Mirage IIIRP Reconnaissance
5 Squadron Rafiqui Mirage 5DR Reconnaissance
5 Squadron Rafiqui Mirage IIIDA Continuation Training

why u think i am wrong, USA already clear that pak can't use f-16 against india.i don't need to provide u like that clarify my words.
And don't be angry, i just showing your frustration.
Please provide link then we'll talk accordingly.

Warplanes: New Night Eyes Over Pakistan

New Night Eyes Over Pakistan

July 1, 2010: Pakistan recently received three F-16 Block 52 fighters. There are all-weather aircraft, that are particularly effective at night. There are the first all-weather fighters the Pakistani Air Force has received. Another 15 or these aircraft will be delivered by the end of the year. Pakistan has operated 40 F-16 since the 1990s, but was barred from buying any more after Pakistan revealed that it had nuclear weapons in 1989. That embargo was lifted in 2005 and another 14 F-16s were delivered by 2008.

Pakistan is paying a Turkish firm to upgrade its older F-16s from Block 15 configuration to Block 40 (about halfway to the highest upgrade level for an F-16). Now that the U.S. has lifted its arms embargo on Pakistan, there are many firms competing for all the work needed to update older American weapons still used by Pakistan. The Turks have long had good trade relations with Pakistan, and have also developed, with the help of the U.S. and Israel, a growing aircraft maintenance and upgrade industry. Most of the F-16 work will be done in Pakistan, using Turkish engineers and technicians supervising some local workers, and using largely imported (from Turkey and elsewhere) components. Turkey has long maintained one the largest F-16 fleets outside of the United States.

The F-16 is the most numerous post-Cold War jet fighter, with over 4,200 built, and still in production. During The Cold War, Russia built over 10,000 MiG-21s, and the U.S over 5,000 F-4s, but since then warplane production has plummeted about 90 percent. But since the end of the Cold War, the F-16 has been popular enough to keep the production lines going.

The U.S. F-16 is one of the most modified jet fighters in service. While most are still called the F-16C, there are actually six major mods, identified by block number (32, 40, 42, 50, 52, 60), plus the Israeli F-16I, which is a major modification of the Block 52. Another special version (the Block 60), for the UAE (United Arab Emirates) is called the F-16E. The F-16D is a two seat trainer version of F-16Cs. The various block mods included a large variety of new components (five engines, four sets of avionics, five generations of electronic warfare gear, five radars and many other mechanical, software, cockpit and electrical mods.)

The F-16 can also function as a bomber and ground attack aircraft, although not as effectively as the air force folks would have you believe. It can carry four tons of bombs. In air-to-air combat, it has shot down 69 aircraft so far, without losing anything to enemy warplanes. It was originally designed as a cheaper alternative to the heavier F-15.

The two most advanced versions of the F-16 are in use by foreign air forces. The UAE has 80 "Desert Falcons" (the F-16E) which is optimized for air combat. It is a 22 ton aircraft based on the Block 52 model, but with an AESA (phased array) radar and lots of other additional goodies.

The Israeli F-16I is optimized for bombing. It's a 24 ton, two seat aircraft, and is probably the most capable F-16 model in service. It's basically a modified version of the Block 52, equipped with a more advanced radar (the APG-68X) and the ability to carry Israeli weapons like the Python 4 air-to-air missile and the Popeye 2 air-to-surface missile. Costing $45 million each, the F-16I has an excellent navigation system, which allows it to fly on the deck (a few hundred feet from the ground), without working the pilot to death. The aircraft can do this at night or in any weather. The F-16I can carry enough fuel to hit targets 1,600 kilometers away (meaning Iran is within range). The aircraft uses the latest short and long range air-to-air missiles, as well as smart bombs. Electronic countermeasures are carried, as is a powerful computer system, which records the details of each sortie in great detail. This is a big help for training. The F-16I is basically optimized to deliver smart bombs anywhere, despite dense air defense

For the last two years, Pakistani F-16s have been heavily used in the tribal territories, along the Afghan border, dropping smart and dumb bombs, and giving the pilots experience using targeting pods. This is the first combat experience the Pakistani F-16s have received.

kya karoge jab plane udne se hi mana kar de

they have virus and USA can activate when ever they want and they will be like dead meat

shhhhhhhhhhhhh top secret

arreh hum baloon seh baandh karr f-16 ko india luv perr phoolon ki tarrah girraa dein geh...ghum kyoon karteh hoh....hammareh jawan murda ghooreh mein bhi jaan daal deteh hein....:yahoo::pakistan::lol: