Pakistan Vs India - 2017 Champions Trophy Final

Indian batting is good, but ppl are making it out to be unbeatable which is never true for any team. If we get their top order out early on, i sense a collapse in their team. In any case, we are gonna see what happens tomorrow.
W bat deep till number 6-7 Even if you take 2-3 wickets at the top this team has the potential to score 280-300 easily.

So did England, but you already know what happened to them. I dont deny that you bat deep, but if the top order is out early, the middle and lower order, no matter how good they are on paper, will need to carry the match, which they have not done much in this CT.

Cricket: No India-Pakistan bilateral series, will only play at international events, says Amit Shah
The BJP president was asked to give his views on the India-Pakistan Champions Trophy final, which will take place in London on Sunday.
57750-hjofnhfuvx-1497702487.jpg

PTI

Bharatiya Janta Party President Amit Shah on Saturday said India cannot stop playing Pakistan at international cricket tournaments, but made it clear that the two countries will not play each other in either India or Pakistan, reported Financial Express. Shah was asked to give his views on the India-Pakistan Champions Trophy final, which will take place in London on Sunday. “Should India stop playing at international cricket tournaments now?” Shah asked.

Earlier this month, Sports Minister Vijay Goel had said India cannot have a bilateral cricket series with Pakistan as it had crossed the line by “sponsoring terrorism” in the country. “For everything there is a Lakshmana Rekha. But when the line is crossed then a message has to be given. This (boycott) is a message,” he had said, defending the policy not to have bilateral cricket series with Pakistan.

“We have clearly stated terrorism and sports cannot go side-by-side. As long as Pakistan doesn’t stop cross border terror and (instigating) trouble in Kashmir..Then there is no chance for bilateral series and also the national mood doesn’t support it,” Goel had said.

The last bilateral series between India and Pakistan was played in 2012-’13, when Pakistan had made a short goodwill tour to India to play three One Day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India and Pakistan Cricket Board had met in Dubai on May 30 to discuss bilateral cricketing ties between the two countries. However, the meeting did not yield any decisive outcome.

The BCCI, represented by joint secretary Amitabh Choudhary along with CEO Rahul Johri and GM (Cricket Operations) MV Sridhar, had discussed the pressing issues including the $60 million compensation demanded by the PCB.

Goel had criticised the meeting between the two cricket boards, saying there was no need for the Indian board officials to meet their Pakistani counterparts when they knew that bilateral cricketing ties were subject to clearance from the government.

Earlier, the Pakistan Cricket Board had sent a legal notice to BCCI claiming damages of $60 million (Rs 387 crore approx) for allegedly not honouring the MoU that had stated five bilateral series in the cycle between 2015-2023.

View image on Twitter
DChB4LpU0AA5bnp.jpg:small

Follow
ANI

✔@ANI_news

India-Pak will continue to play at international tournaments but neither India will play in Pak nor Pak will play in India: Amit Shah

3:57 PM - 17 Jun 2017

Tu pir agarbati,coca cola aur gutka cup mein mango lenay atay hoo..???
To play cricket.
We have more delicious mango produce in India then Pakistan.
If cricket is not a religion in india then why your countrymen start pelting stone of Pakistani team in 1999 asian test championship match when they saw a defeat coming towards them,now you want source go and check YouTube, last overs were bowled after evacuation of the stadium,and against Australia your stadium were secure through the nets putted on public to prevent the stone and other throwing on aussies,poor nation low life people having no sportsman spirit, pitty on indians
Cricket is no religion here but we do have some emotional fans in India. If I am not wrong it had more to do with the controversial run out of Sachin then India loosing the match. You will similar cases of fans outrage in European football matches.

india is really lucky in this tournament . they won only one match against a quality side( SA) in the whole tournament and got the trophy. rains throughout the tournament have worked wonders for india. two quality sides were just "washed out" of the tournament by nature.

So did England, but you already know what happened to them. I dont deny that you bat deep, but if the top order is out early, the middle and lower order, no matter how good they are on paper, will need to carry the match, which they have not done much in this CT.
Yep England too had deep bating lineup but that was made of mostly inexperienced players while we have experienced Dhoni and Yuvraj coming in late in the middle order. They thrive on quick running between the wickets, so they can easily score runs in the middle overs and then rip apart the bowling in final overs. Pakistan will need quick tight bowling with a good support from fielders to restrict the Indian batting.
Chinese Shoaib and Sachin.

india is really lucky in this tournament . they won only one match against a quality side( SA) in the whole tournament and got the trophy. rains throughout the tournament have worked wonders for india. two quality sides were just "washed out" of the tournament by nature.

Yea you right babe [emoji175][emoji175][emoji175]

True that. We are a nation of spinners.

But Pakistan has not produced decent batsman in its entire history let alone producing a Sachin Tendulkar

Numerous Pakistan Batsmen have 50 + averages Muhammad Yousaf , Javed Miandad , Younis Khan , Inzimam and have produced batsmen that steam rolled India like Saeed Anwar . Let alone World class fast bowler , there hasn't been a decent fast bowler produced by India yet . Prasad , Srinath were all average bowlers .