Panama leak Case Proceedings - JIT Report, News, Updates And Discussion

In America, courts often go beyond just written 'qanoon' and take up the case on its own merit.

The very recent example of Trump travel ban can be seen. In U.S, a President has complete authority to ban immigrants from whatever country he chooses--and he does not have to explain "why" he is choosing a particular country (since the understanding is that President has access to intelligence briefings that no other senator or judge can have access to, and hence President knows what imminent threat to the nation unlike others in judicial or congressional/parliamentary branch).

So when Trump was taken to the courts---Government's lawyers argued the very same point and said that court doesn't have jurisdiction to hear this case as a qanoon clearly says (which is correct, mind you). But you know what? The judges threw this line of argument in the garbage and insisted that court does have the right to look at the intention of the President, and if his intention is to ban a particular religious group (Muslims)--then he can not do so under the constitution.

And 9th Circuit Court gave 3-0 ruling against Trump (3-0 is important because even the pro-Bush/pro-Republican judge on the panel thrashed Trump---even when Trump was indeed "following the law").

That's what justice looks like. That's why we have confidence in America. That's why nobody feels unsafe here. Because powerful are always in checked, even if they are acting within the "qanoon" of the nation.

Hopefully Allah humaray judges ko b aisa krnay ki toufeeq ata karay and "qanoon ki mutabik" wala bahana bana k nainsaafi na ki jaye.

@Farah Sohail @Horus @Zarvan @biloo700

That's misinformation spread by PTIians. Panama case so far is subjected to Nawaz family only and how in the world flow is going to the terrorists even if Nawaz and sons have undeclared millions in some Panama country ? Do militants or their affiliates have bank accounts in Panama ? if so, than talk.

This entire Panama bullshit is to target Prime Minister. Else no one cares who is hiding what and where.
Yup, and the PTIans are such devils they made you believe that the money is hidden in "some Panama country", check the level of misinformation! Truth is that NO ONE CLAIMS THAT IT IS IN SOME PANAMA COUNTRY!!

wake up!!! Rather than calling others KIDDO grow up and get your information correct. Your claims is just like someone saying that the blasts we see are only to divert attention of public from Panama case proceedings and ordered by NS and Co.

No PPP politicians are the ones. They are enjoying free ride unlike Nawaz.
so you want to base your argument and defense of NS on the point that since Zardari got away with hundreds of millions of rupee worth looted money so NS and his kids should also get a free pass. AWESOME!!

Yup, and the PTIans are such devils they made you believe that the money is hidden in "some Panama country", check the level of misinformation! Truth is that NO ONE CLAIMS THAT IT IS IN SOME PANAMA COUNTRY!!

wake up!!! Rather than calling others KIDDO grow up and get your information correct. Your claims is just like someone saying that the blasts we see are only to divert attention of public from Panama case proceedings and ordered by NS and Co.

so you want to base your argument and defense of NS on the point that since Zardari got away with hundreds of millions of rupee worth looted money so NS and his kids should also get a free pass. AWESOME!!

My point and concern is selective justice just like we people believe in good and bad terrorist. Either take everyone to the task or just move on.

and who the hell are you ? some PTI kiddo ?
this guy should be reported . he seem to have no shame how to talk to other members

My point and concern is selective justice just like we people believe in good and bad terrorist. Either take everyone to the task or just move one.
all the other leaders in the world who had shame have either resigned or prosecuted . in our country leaders are put on trail first . You cant say just because other people are named dont question Prime minister
who had stopped government to take action against anyone else . Nab or FIA didnt do anything on the case as NS was named as well

My point and concern is selective justice just like we people believe in good and bad terrorist. Either take everyone to the task or just move on.
By this logic we should put every Pakistani citizen to trial for theft, murder and fraud before we try any one who is caught for theft, murder and fraud.

Waisy ..ye justice khosa waqayi kuch badal nahi gaye? Pehle tu achay khasay hotay thay.... Pakora judge ne kaha hai ke aisa faisla dein ge ke fareeqain 20 saalon tak yaad rakhein ge.. Hum ne Allah ko jaan deni hai aur qabar main jana hai

Nahi, Khosa is doing exactly what law has prescribed him.. So I don't think he is doing any favor to PMLN. I think he wants to restricts himself within the legal boundaries so that tomorrow PMLN doesn't cry foul.

Aaj ki hearing aur reamrks se kiya lag raha hai? People..what do u think..where is it heading? @IceCold @Panther 57 @biloo700 @PakSword @QatariPrince

@Arsalan @The Eagle @mr.robot your thoughts abt...verdict after today's hearing and remarks?
Well anything is possible. Either it can all turn out to be topi drama or it may all be actual sentiments of the panel and if so, it wont be good news for NS. The problem here, as i mentioned previously as well, is that the case is more of a Pakistan vs Nawaz Sharif now. EVERYONE no what have happened, you can hide behind the law or the technicalities but the truth is out in the open and well known now and the whole world knows it. A free pass to NS and Co. will be VERY embarrassing for Pakistan and Pakistanis at international level. A certificate of us being corrupt to the core that is. This is something SC knows as well (i hope so)

However, i still cant say much with confidence. My mind keeps telling me what i have believed in from the start, a verdict which both sides can claim as victory and then "matti pao" for an year, followed by elections (by which time people would have forgotten everything, AS WE ALMOST ALWAYS DO). On the other hand, my heart says (specially after following the proceedings of last few days, most of all the conv. between AG and SC) that we may set an example so that anyone in future with these powers will not dare to abuse them. A decision we as Pakistanis can be proud of and one that will restore the faith of many in the institutes and systems.

we need to start SOMEWHERE!!
It is as simple as that. What you are saying is same response as the staff of our gov. offices. Wo kaam ni krta tu main kuen kron and yeh myra kaam nahi ha.
We need to make an example of this so that no one in future can abuse the powers given to him/her by the people of Pakistan. Furthermore, i think the government have had 4 years in power and knowing how big a thief Zardari is, SHOULD have, MUST have taken action against him. Specially considering how this was one of the promises made by the PMLN during election campaign.

Aaj ki hearing aur reamrks se kiya lag raha hai? People..what do u think..where is it heading? @IceCold @Panther 57 @biloo700 @PakSword @QatariPrince

@Arsalan @The Eagle @mr.robot your thoughts abt...verdict after today's hearing and remarks?

I told you yesterday, case is going towards commission or commissioner. Nothing more, nothing less.

Even to apply 62/ 63, they will have to record the evidence by asking PM to present himself before the commissioner and tell the "real" meaning of his address. That's why I said, our laws support delaying the verdict.

whatever the result will be one thing is sure ke Sharifon ki Sharafat ki dhachiya oudh gain .... now everyone bacha bacha knows that Sharif clan is corrupt and fully involved in corruption and in destroying our institutions.. and i guess this is the achiement that Imran Khan has done for Pakistan and he should be rewarded for that May Allah reward him with a better award

Well anything is possible. Either it can all turn out to be topi drama or it may all be actual sentiments of the panel and if so, it wont be good news for NS. The problem here, as i mentioned previously as well, is that the case is more of a Pakistan vs Nawaz Sharif now. EVERYONE no what have happened, you can hide behind the law or the technicalities but the truth is out in the open and well known now and the whole world knows it. A free pass to NS and Co. will be VERY embarrassing for Pakistan and Pakistanis at international level. A certificate of us being corrupt to the core that is. This is something SC knows as well (i hope so)

However, i still cant say much with confidence. My mind keeps telling me what i have believed in from the start, a verdict which both sides can claim as victory and then "matti pao" for an year, followed by elections (by which time people would have forgotten everything, AS WE ALMOST ALWAYS DO). On the other hand, my heart says (specially after following the proceedings of last few days, most of all the conv. between AG and SC) that we may set an example so that anyone in future with these powers will not dare to abuse them. A decision we as Pakistanis can be proud of and one that will restore the faith of many in the institutes and systems.

we need to start SOMEWHERE!!
It is as simple as that. What you are saying is same response as the staff of our gov. offices. Wo kaam ni krta tu main kuen kron and yeh myra kaam nahi ha.
We need to make an example of this so that no one in future can abuse the powers given to him/her by the people of Pakistan. Furthermore, i think the government have had 4 years in power and knowing how big a thief Zardari is, SHOULD have, MUST have taken action against him. Specially considering how this was one of the promises made by the PMLN during election campaign.

Good that you mention the word Some where. Why not first fix our police, bureaucracy, judiciary rather than targeting the Prime Minister only ? Did we achieve anything when these same courts made Gillani 'Na-ahel' ? I am only seeing political instability in Pakistan if Nawaz sharif is dismissed here.

Aaj ki hearing aur reamrks se kiya lag raha hai? People..what do u think..where is it heading?

Remarks kya hain? Sorry not following the day to day hearings and remarks. Waisa be aj ka blasts sa aik baat o samabat ho jani chaie kah this is not a coincidence that on the final hearing of the case such blast occurred in Lahore. Now every channel is reporting about the blast and no one is bothered about Panama while PM is enjoying trip in Turkey.