Islamabad Dharna 2nd November-News, Updates And Discussions

good going NS finally you grew some balls
so beating unarmed women with sticks is growing balls?
:lol::lol::lol:

ook at Iran what happened in 1979
revolutions do not have pleasant outcomes
Iran today is in much better shape than 1979

I don't understand the current political developements in Pakistan. What is happening? Is this the beginning of an Arab style revolution? What is the role of the military? And why do some people want to shut down the capital? How many Pakistani citizens are supporting this action? Help me, I want to understand this situation.
Wait until 2nd November

Because government is not democratic

Because majority of people are illiterate. They will continue vote on same voting patterns as their parents or relatives. This won't change anything

Sir, the governments aren't democratic. The people make them democratic. Your stance tells me you support this situation. So when you, yourself make it legitimate to conduct violence to bring down a government elected by vote, how is that democratic? So if I understand this right, Mr. Khan can put the country through civil war and that's perfectly ok, but asking him to wait for his term means the government isn't democratic? Makes no sense.

So if the people are illiterate and they don't know any better, how have they kicked out a few dictators? How have they kicked out the previous government who even the Americans used to call the "mother of corrupts"? And if the people are like sheep and have no sense, how come Mr. Khan's party's graph has gone up every year?

Sir, its not that people aren't educated or vis-a-vis, its sadly that Mr. Khan don't want to wait till he gets the majority. He wants to charge and attack. I don't know who his advisers are, but there is no good outcome of this, even for him. The only damage will be to your country and its already recovering from lots of previous damage. Thanks

Your stance tells me you support this situation. So when you, yourself make it legitimate to conduct violence to bring down a government elected by vote, how is that democratic?
No I don't support the violence we saw yesterday conducted by the police

1103824950-1.gif

Every single PTI leader or supporter should be / MUST be arrested if they are planning to lock down Islamabad. Mazaq banaya hooa hai :angry:. All those who are threat to Pakistan should be punished and should be made example for others. end of story.
Why dnt they just start an inquary on panama and stop the protest

No I don't support the violence we saw yesterday conducted by the police

Sir, I've researched this enough. This isn't the first time Mr. Khan is attempting this. And what about the violence if the Police hadn't done anything and Mr. Khan had shut down the entire city and destructed its property, caused hardship to millions of people? Do you truly expect that an entire system would let itself be abused at one person's pleasure? This game would finish in less than an hour if a politician ever threatened a system in the Western world. Human life has a lot of value and can't be left to suffer (in millions) at the mercy of a few. Thanks

Violence begets violence. Both last time and this time again it's the government that started violence by using police brutality

PTI plans are so obvious and all over the place so even a little kid can divert them

Why dnt they just start an inquary on panama and stop the protest
Because they want protests to become Siasi Shaheed

Democracy doesn't mean that you get to shut down the capital of Pakistan for days on end. Enough is enough.
So democracy means you loot public wealth for years and yet stay in power for years?

Violence begets violence. Both last time and this time again it's the government that started violence by using police brutality

Sir, if one tries to gather 100 people suspected of any public safety concern in any American city, you probably won't see them alive or at the least won't see them for a longtime. We had our law enforcement use force today on a "peaceful protest" where the marchers tried to go out of their way to another sensitive business location. Here, Mr. Khan attacked your Parliament and other institutions. So how exactly has it been peaceful?

Like I said, will you tell me what he is trying to achieve? May be then we can have a real conversation? Please do outline what do you and he, expect as an outcome. I'd like to see what I am missing from the picture as there is no benefit for him from this, using common sense. Thanks

Here, Mr. Khan attacked your Parliament and other institutions.
That's entirely not true. It's been two years last dharna happened and the government had pretty much of time to arrest and sentence the culprits in court. Heck there are even arrest orders issued for both Imran Khan and Tahir ul Qadri yet no police response from the government. It only shows how politicized the alleged attack was. If it was real attack both culprits would have been in jail for treason

good going NS finally you grew some balls

This act was illegal .............. there was no need to raid a convention held inside a building.

All it proved is Ameer ul Momineen is still an idiot of the highest level......... or his court still comprises highest level of idiots and Khushamdi thugs.

Chor hamesha insecure rehta hay ............... haq halal ka kamaya aur khaya hota na to kabi aisi harkat karnay ki zaroorat na parti.

Why can't politicians in Pakistan, focus on gaining a majority of the vote bank through educating people (if they think they are right on everything).

First they can't focus on anything except their individual interests because all of them are thugs or thieves and corrupt to the core (I mean if test their DNA it would be corruption only).

Second electoral process in Pakistan was never transparent ........... the results changed drastically at the very last moment. So whosoever gets elected he may not have the majority vote to get him elected but the manipulation of the results and electoral system.