Pakistan to buy 40 SU-35 or Euro Fighter soon

I support F/A-37 Talon and EDI (Extreme Deep Invader). Someone contact ACM and let him know my selections. :dirol:

EDI may be far fetched but I think F/A-37 would be a kool jet if developed.

The typhoon is struggling?? What are you on about dude? Don't believe what some sensational news agencies often say to attract viewers/readers. Lol Typhoon is doing just fine(now than fine to be more precise). Our typhoons already have more than 350,000 hurs flying time accumulated across the world. How many modern fighter jets can boast of that??

Many upgrades are ongoing even though its true that it's mostly Britain that is pushing/carrying them out(it's normal though,since we are the original creator of the EFT project itself. ).
The main advantage our typhoon have is that it is an inherently flexible platform and was designed from the very beginning to be continually upgraded. BAE Systems Being the leader in this project is continually enhancing the aircraft ensuring it continues to meet operational demand and the emerging threats of the future for decades to come.
Plus, There is a continual evolution of many more deadly weapons systems such as SPEAR missiles, brimstone, meteor, Storm shadow, Marte-ER, sensors and information management etc to ensure Typhoon continues to meet its future operational requirements .
Satellite
Satellite
Satellite
Satellite

Plus there is the advanced E-Scan radar which our defence giant BAE is in final face of testing trials on a British Aircraft, which will be fully integrated by next year. This radar capability will further improve Eurofighter Typhoon's combat effectiveness, allowing the aircraft to continue to maintain its superiority over future-threat combat aircraft.:enjoy:

ESCAN_1.jpg

Satellite

Moreover, the first production orders were placed at the start of 2016 with the required capability to be available for the first deliveries to the Kuwait Air Force , Typhoon’s eighth customer and counting(with many more to come):partay:.

Satellite

If typhoon is 'struggling' then all other fighter jets in the world must be doing even worse.:lol:

Out of all the Eurocanards, the Typhoon has the slowest development timeframe. And it's not even close to where the Rafale and Gripen E are. To top that, it has not even been tested structurally for its whole life yet.

Matters have been made worse for the existing fleet after they discovered the defects.

And the biggest pitfall has been the lack of interest from the partner countries. Italy and Spain are in the rut. Germany has lost interest in further developing the aircraft because the Tranche 2 itself meets their requirements, meaning they don't want to go around bombing other countries, they want an air defence aircraft. Only Britain has interest in continued development but they can't afford it on their own. Now, the consortium is busy trying to get others to invest in the program to keep it from falling apart.

The failure of the consortium is the reason why Britain has decided to team up with France for a new strike fighter.

But it is definitely better than the American jets.

main rooeoo ya hasoo.. tou he bata..

1990 aur 2000 ka figures leke kya karega? 5th gen electronics to tha hi nahi.

PAF has irrelevant information. What's relevant is post 2010, now, with new avionics.

Pakistan waiting for next US administration response regarding China,Pakistan,India

Why would PAF want to buy Su-35 right now instead of waiting for a few years for J-31? I doubt if 40 Su-35/Eurofighter will be cheaper than 24 J-31 anyway

India is still a while away from attaining a 5th gen fighter. The J-31 and J-20 can wait

I mean Typhoons and Su-35 are not as combat effective as 5th generation fighters but they are still very expensive. From a cost-to-effectiveness ratio standpoint wouldn't it be better to wait for a few years and buy a better fighter that cost a little more than to buy Su-35 right now, only to find it to be ineffective in the future?

Typhoons and Su-35's are just as good if not better then 5th gen fighters, typhoons have been able to "shoot down" F-22's in mockup combat.

giphy.gif

Ill look back again in a year and the same excitable kids that I told back in 2011 that the PAF is buying 150 JF-17s, 80 F-16s and will keep 50 F-7PGs till a 5th gen

will be here again talking about some "fantastic" development.

Typhoons and Su-35's are just as good if not better then 5th gen fighters, typhoons have been able to "shoot down" F-22's in mockup combat.
Yes, I am aware of that either but that was a within visual range training. The raptor could have downed the Typhoon in BVR combat if it was for real. I am not saying that 4.5 gen. fighters are bad by any means but I am worried that the exchange ratio between 4.5 and 5th gen. fighters in real combat will not be a good one

I would love to see that but money is major issue even for this deal I think some one else is paying

Problem Zarvan bhai yeh ha kah PAF ki sari sophistication ah ja ker F-16 per khatam ho jati ha. Her cheez ka jawab PAF ko F-Sola main nazar atta ha. Allah kera app ki baat sach ho or PAF is F sola ka pecha chor da abb.

This is not F-16 although we are also going to buy more second hand F-16 but these sophisticated jets are either Euro Fighter and SU-35 and one of them would be chosen really soon INSHALLAH.

giphy.gif

Ill look back again in a year and the same excitable kids that I told back in 2011 that the PAF is buying 150 JF-17s, 80 F-16s and will keep 50 F-7PGs till a 5th gen

Sir plans have changed and the plan you are telling us was and is the plan was never the plan from day one. I have close relative in PAF and I know few things.

This is not F-16 although we are also going to buy more second hand F-16 but these sophisticated jets are either Euro Fighter and SU-35 and one of them would be chosen really soon INSHALLAH.

InshAllah.

Costs:

SU-35 - $75 million
EF - $114 million

Thus 40 SU-35s would cost $3 billion or Rs 32,000 crores PKR, less the infrastructure required.
40 EF would cost $4.5 billion or 50,000 crores PKR, less the infrastructure required.

Add the infrastructure costs, weapons requirements and aircraft life cycle costs and one can add another 30% to the above!
That's a lot of dosh!! :pop:

giphy.gif

Only if YOU can talk some sense into them man. ONLY IF!!
Getting sick and tired of this. The news clippings, the offices they are quoting, arent these the same which "confirmed" U214s for us as well. Remember those times?

I am not saying that we are not buying or we are buying this and that. All i am against is how people are making things certain with this little in hand! How we are being so "Sure" that we are buying eurofighter or su35 because the same office that confirm u214 is being quoted by the same sources again and here we are falling for all that crap once more. All i ask for is a bit of maturity and patience. At least wait for something to happen before getting a thread to 25 pages in one day!!!! Idiotic!