history question Rome - Persia

MarkusS

Italy
Hello,

is there anything written down from persian travellers or politicans about the roman empire?

I would like to hear an outside perspective. There is not much i can find. Only some chinese records but most tehy wrote was hear say because the great distance.

I would be happy if you could help me.

Hello,

is there anything written down from persian travellers or politicans about the roman empire?

I would like to hear an outside perspective. There is not much i can find. Only some chinese records but most tehy wrote was hear say because the great distance.

wikipedia bro wikipedia Roman-Persian relations

Hello,

I would only say that both Romans and Persians have used Arabs as insurgents against each other to bring down the other.

But prophet muhammad (s.a.w) had united all the Arabs under the umbrella of Islam to bring down both those empires.

Europeans and Iranians have not yet learnt anything from their past mistakes and continue to support the cause of the Arabs.

I would only say that both Romans and Persians have used Arabs as insurgents against each other to bring down the other.

But prophet muhammad (s.a.w) had united all the Arabs under the umbrella of Islam to bring down both those empires.

Europeans and Iranians have not yet learnt anything from their past mistakes and continue to support the cause of the Arabs.

:what:

Europeans and Iranians have not yet learnt anything from their past mistakes and continue to support the cause of the Arabs
o bhai mere kya keh rha hai .................... kyn bechary mama mia ka thread tabah krna hai ............. save it for other relevant threads

:agree:

Hello,

The main impediment is after the arab conquest the archives of the pre-islamic persian empires(at ctesiphon) were largely lost,so almost no concrete detailed persian acccounts on the romans survive except coins,inscriptions etc.

Well the prophet PBUH warn Muslims from the European and he call them the people answering a question who are the people you mentioned Oh prophet he said the Rome then they asked are they (the people) he answered is there any one else if not them.

And that is a Quranic term point at those who will target muslims day and night to cause harm to Muslims and Islam.

Also the prophet send his biggest army to fight the romans as they were called those days and he did defeated them in Jordan without battle they just withdrew their garrison.

the prophet never wanted any war against those two powers also he could defeat them his days but the prophet main goal is to convince people to accept Islam by spreading the word not by force them with wars.

Yes the successors to him used power and yes they took whole middle east today from Rome while they destroyed the Persians empire.

Islam win and prosper by the Persians people while helped Europe later on by advancement Muslims achieved mainly on the hands of Persians, Barbars, Turks, Kurds and many other Muslims who are not Arabs:cry: Arabs unfortunately didn't achieve enough those days due to the fact that most Arabs were soldiers also they were in general nomad people again Arab achieved but what they achieved weren't bigger than the output of the other Muslims.

Back to topic what the prophet warn Muslims of it did happen when Europe invaded the Islamic world were that invasion occupied the whole Islamic world except Turkey.

Interesting. Are you saying Prophet Muhammad (s.a.w) predicted that all Muslim lands in Middle east would again fall to Europeans except for Turkey?

No, he just warned us Muslims from them.
There is a statement by the prophet PBUH when they ask him are we little when that happen or abundant he said abundant but helpless abundant.

Aren't we today a helpless abundant yes we are.

Hello,

Quick fact num1: You probably ain't going to find anything of great importance on that.

And lets hear the reason from Durants in their book story of civilization, in fact in the volume Durant is talking about Greco-Persian battles and relations (I think it is in volume 2, or it might be in the section he is talking about Aristotle, I can't remember clearly) he lays upon the very same question, when he wonders about the Persian civilization that has gathered the kinda naval force and might that is able to engage in a naval battle with Greeks in the shores of then Greece, being able to dig through the Suez canal and lead the battle ships to the Greece shores, he legitimately asks the very same question.
He asks, this form of civilization pioneer in mastering the art of sailing (Which is only comparable to nowadays Astronavigation) why hasn't left any considerable sources of historical documentation and context?
He then puts forward some possible answers but insists the most probable answer must be the Arabs conquest of Persia and their slogan of "We've brought you a single book so no need of the other books and documents and they must be burnt"
and their burning of many Persian libraries and hand written historical documents.

Quick fact num1: You probably ain't going to find anything of great importance on that.

And lets hear the reason from Durants in their book story of civilization, in fact in the volume Durant is talking about Greco-Persian battles and relations (I think it is in volume 2, or it might be in the section he is talking about Aristotle, I can't remember clearly) he lays upon the very same question, when he wonders about the Persian civilization that has gathered the kinda naval force and might that is able to engage in a naval battle with Greeks in the shores of then Greece, being able to dig through the Suez canal and lead the battle ships to the Greece shores, he legitimately asks the very same question.
He asks, this form of civilization pioneer in mastering the art of sailing (Which is only comparable to nowadays Astronavigation) why hasn't left any considerable sources of historical documentation and context?
He then puts forward some possible answers but insists the most probable answer must be the Arabs conquest of Persia and their slogan of "We've brought you a single book so no need of the other books and documents and they must be burnt"
and their burning of many Persian libraries and hand written historical documents.
I don't think Arab burned any books from Persia the first Arab conquerer weren't like these savages we see today but I'd say many of those books moved with people who preferred to move to another countries those days like India.
Don't forget many Persians brought their education systems their knowledge to the Arab in Iraq for example.

I can't now have some examples but the fact the Persians lead the Islamic nation in academic studies tell us that their books were the reference for them those days.

Durant Is Known Islamophobe and Not A Historian At All. Numerous Historians Have Questioned His Works and Claims
and Even Refuted Some of Them.