New Delhi will only discuss Pakistan-controlled Kashmir, says Indian envoy

It did removed from UN dispute list, in context UN has no role in solving Kashmir issue, UN never said Kashmir is solved dispute. It is still disputed territory under UN, which must be solved by Pakistan and India.

You can't make decisions on behalf of Kashmiris. Kashmiris will sure be consulted like before.

There is nothing called a disputed territory under the UN. The UN decides what it wishes to do about every reference made to it. It decided what to do with India's reference to the UN of the Pakistani aggression on India. The UNO then formally handed down a plan for resolution of the complaint by India. Pakistan then obstructed the implementation of the plan. There ended the matter.

And we are back to square 1. Does this comes as a surprise to anyone Indians U turning again? So they want to talk about Pakistani Kashmir fine lets demilitarize both parts, hold referendum in both under UN than as promised and we shall have an outcome.

U turn ? What do you think was the stand prior to U turn ? How is it a U turn ?

It did removed from UN dispute list, in context UN has no role in solving Kashmir issue, UN never said Kashmir is solved dispute. It is still disputed territory under UN, which must be solved by Pakistan and India.

You can't make decisions on behalf of Kashmiris. Kashmiris will sure be consulted like before.

It was an offer to the whole of the princely state of Jammu & Kashmir. That state does not exist. It has been raped in demographic terms. Until it can, dream on.

I already said that even if the Indian side agrees for the talks dont expect anything that we had been offered during Vajpayees/NDA 1 time.
A lots of things happened between all these years .They will talk to the Pak side without any compromise .
You can aleady see that in this Ambassador comment.

What is Pakistani thinking that they gonna get indian kashmir, they should get this through their thick skull & into their brain that only disputed territory is Azad Kashmir & Indian sovereignty is not just non negotiable but not even on the table to discuss

Kuttay ki dum hain jo waqti tor per bhi seedhi nahi hoti...
India likes to cry and they will not stop... nations habbit NOW.

kutte ki dum bole to kabhi US jaakar Rona. kabhi UN me chilla kar Rona.......... yahaan tak har country me jaakar Rona...

bhai itna hone ke baad bhi ek baat samjh nahi aaye after 50 years ki.…...... Kashmir ko pana na mumkin hai... development, economy n power is everything.

Most-Stupid-Prime-Ministers-In-The-World.jpg
.............:yahoo::rofl:

Why do people keep discussing how a regional super power like india will give up its entire state to a clearly weaker smaller nation.

IN THE INTERESTS OF PEACE.

Get real guys. ground reality is the LOC is the best that can happen.

IM MEAN THE ABSSOLUTE BEST. look how Indians took control of a saichen A fozen waste land.

yet you THINK THEY WILL DISCUSS green lush valleys nearly 10% of total indian territory.

GET REALISTIC everybody

Aren't you forgetting the piece of kashmir that Pakistan handed over to China? ..get that back first and then come to the table.

No one backs a lame horse...especially a Muslim one. The commies will have what's coming for them eventually for their stupidness.
That is our land, who are you to dictate us on this matter?
As for the remaining part of it that is under foreign occupation, we will get it by hook or crook.
We will find a leverage sooner or later, lingering on will not solve the situation.

ISLAMABAD: India's representative to Pakistan said on Monday that his country was only prepared to discuss the part of Kashmir controlled by Islamabad in upcoming peace talks, presenting a potential stumbling block days after the dialogue was announced.

High commissioner T.C.A. Raghavan made the remarks about the disputed territory during a lecture in the Pakistani capital, after a breakthrough visit by India's foreign minister at which the resumption of ministerial talks was announced.

According to a joint statement, the two sides will talk about peace and security as well as territorial disputes including Kashmir. Each country occupies part of the territory but claims it in full.

Asked where the room for negotiation lay over the Himalayan territory, Raghavan said it was India which first petitioned the United Nations to intervene when the-then princely state of Jammu and Kashmir was invaded by Pakistani forces in 1947.

“The first application was moved by India and it was on the grounds that a part of the state, which had acceded to India, is now under the illegal occupation of the Pakistan army.

“So when you say what is it that India is going to discuss or what is it discussing, it is really, if you ask most Indians, and what is our position — it is the part of that state which is still under the control of Pakistan."

The remarks could create a diplomatic wrinkle for the two countries as they seek to go back to the negotiation table to undertake broad-spectrum talks for the first time since the election of prime ministers Narendra Modi and Nawaz Sharif.

Badar Alam, editor of Pakistan's political Herald magazine, said: “I think it is a step back,” adding that Kashmir was viewed internationally as a disputed territory.

He added that given the fragile state of the dialogue, officials on both sides needed to tread “very cautiously and very carefully” to avoid a backlash.

New Delhi suspended all talks after gunmen attacked the Indian city of Mumbai in November 2008, killing 166 people.

The countries agreed to resume the peace process in 2011 but tensions have spiked over the past two years, with cross-border shelling over the disputed border in Kashmir claiming dozens of lives since 2014.

A brief meeting between Sharif and his Indian counterpart Narendra Modi on the sidelines of the UN climate change summit in Paris on November 30, followed by talks between the two countries' national security advisers in Bangkok, appeared to have broken the ice.

New Delhi will only discuss Pakistan-controlled Kashmir, says Indian envoy - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

ISLAMABAD: India's representative to Pakistan said on Monday that his country was only prepared to discuss the part of Kashmir controlled by Islamabad in upcoming peace talks, presenting a potential stumbling block days after the dialogue was announced.

High commissioner T.C.A. Raghavan made the remarks about the disputed territory during a lecture in the Pakistani capital, after a breakthrough visit by India's foreign minister at which the resumption of ministerial talks was announced.

According to a joint statement, the two sides will talk about peace and security as well as territorial disputes including Kashmir. Each country occupies part of the territory but claims it in full.

Asked where the room for negotiation lay over the Himalayan territory, Raghavan said it was India which first petitioned the United Nations to intervene when the-then princely state of Jammu and Kashmir was invaded by Pakistani forces in 1947.

“The first application was moved by India and it was on the grounds that a part of the state, which had acceded to India, is now under the illegal occupation of the Pakistan army.

“So when you say what is it that India is going to discuss or what is it discussing, it is really, if you ask most Indians, and what is our position — it is the part of that state which is still under the control of Pakistan."

The remarks could create a diplomatic wrinkle for the two countries as they seek to go back to the negotiation table to undertake broad-spectrum talks for the first time since the election of prime ministers Narendra Modi and Nawaz Sharif.

Badar Alam, editor of Pakistan's political Herald magazine, said: “I think it is a step back,” adding that Kashmir was viewed internationally as a disputed territory.

He added that given the fragile state of the dialogue, officials on both sides needed to tread “very cautiously and very carefully” to avoid a backlash.

New Delhi suspended all talks after gunmen attacked the Indian city of Mumbai in November 2008, killing 166 people.

The countries agreed to resume the peace process in 2011 but tensions have spiked over the past two years, with cross-border shelling over the disputed border in Kashmir claiming dozens of lives since 2014.

A brief meeting between Sharif and his Indian counterpart Narendra Modi on the sidelines of the UN climate change summit in Paris on November 30, followed by talks between the two countries' national security advisers in Bangkok, appeared to have broken the ice.

New Delhi will only discuss Pakistan-controlled Kashmir, says Indian envoy - Pakistan - DAWN.COM
Some one has already posted this shit yesterday