jamahir

levina is a sister... not mine, of course...
you took it negatively brother.
moon is boring...
It has water
is it in usable quantities?? again, easier is carrying fusion reactants from earth... i just posted the below in peacefan's "future without wars" thread...the dust it has can be fuel for fusion reactors (helium-3)
and th same dust can be used in conjunction with large 3D printers to create a moon base
ya right a sister talkin about mars. nazi weapons , wars and a senior member of a defence forum. okay i believe you brotha.levina is a sister... not mine, of course...
if all we need is a staging base, why not (1). a big station in geosynchronous orbit... easier to construct and still within earth's magnetosphere,. (2). this station is used construct big ships to travel to mars and asteroid belt.
the "water" on the moon regolith is not in directly-usable form... and it is not known if there is water ice on the moon's "far side"... lot more easier is carrying water from earth's oceans...
is it in usable quantities?? again, easier is carrying fusion reactants from earth...
1. well, "3-d printing" is the defacto future manufacturing method, with maybe bioengineered viruses for small things... but what you said can be the experiment to learn base construction on low-gravity worlds.
2. the moon mud may have composition that asteroids or the moons of mars may not have... so, the moon cannot be taken as the only model for base construction.
you don't have to worry about radiation on moon if you build underground.
and let's not forget the moon... ...and exploitable water.
I was refering to water that's supposed to be on Lunar poles.
and let's not forget the moon has plenty of helium-3 for energy
Helium 3 is very scarce on Earth.
directly-usable water ( or even water ) on moon is not confirmed... what has been supposed is molecules of hydrogen locked into other chemicals... do correct me if i am wrong.
in few years from now, i believe, biofuel ( ethanol ) will be used for electricity generation, and that generation will be decentralized, portable ( sized according to needs ) and usable for most needs
fusion... laser-confinement or otherwise... doubtful in fifteen years at least... and do we really need fusion power when we have semi-renewable biofuel??
Truly a utopian jamahiriya! I doubt it's gonna be a few years though.
It was an Indian craft that first detected water particles in Lunar "atmosphere". Later confirmed by a US probe that was ejected into one of the craters.
I believe you have a bit of lack of vision here, or more accurately, i think you only see until the point where eco friendly, self generating power mechanisms for individual use are established.
"In the early 21st century, a major project using this concept was undertaken: the Advanced Stirling Radioisotope Generator (ASRG), a power source based on a 55-watt electric converter.[1][2] The thermal power source for this system is the General Purpose Heat Source (GPHS). Each GPHS contains four iridium-clad Pu-238 fuel pellets, stands 5 cm tall, 10 cm square and weighs 1.44 kg. The hot end of the Stirling converter reaches 650°C and heated helium drives a free piston reciprocating in a linear alternator, heat being rejected at the cold end of the engine. The AC is then converted to 55 watts DC. Thus each ASRG unit will utilise two Stirling converter units with about 500 watts of thermal power supplied by two GPHS units and will deliver 100-120 watts of electric power. The ASRG underwent qualification testing at NASA Glenn, as a power supply for a future NASA mission. The ASRG was designed into many mission proposals in this era.[3]"
well as the voyager 1 left heliosphere and entered interstellar space then charged particles and plasma activities increased about 40X as compared to readings inside the Heliosphere.1. has the existence of "heliopause" and "termination shock" been confirmed by observation... or is it just the proposal of mathematicians-turned-astronomers??
thats news to me!jamahir said:2. by the time humanity has prepared to go to mars, spaceship engines like vasimr will propel the ships to mars in about 40 days... ( vasimr - Our Engine | Ad Astra Rocket )... it is a real engine of simple design, with working models, and will soon tested on the international space station ( iss ).
How about visiting galaxy and bounty???I don't have any plans on visiting Mars either; I'd much rather visit Snickers or KitKat !![]()
levina is a sister... not mine, of course...
maybe @levina may choose to clear that up...
Do I've to prove my gender to post a "nazi insane weaponry" thread or a scientific thread???ya right a sister talkin about mars. nazi weapons , wars and a senior member of a defence forum. okay i believe you brotha.
then you underestimate women!!if we consider it as exception!!!! the chances are....like 0.01% . sorry bhai. mai na 20-25 country ghuma hoon aur boht saari ladkiyon ko bhi mila hun, alag alag nationals. par kisi ne aaj tak war ki baat nahin ki.
So that's your "digestion" problem!!they are good at their fields, womenly things. if i post my expert comments on salma hayek's wardrobe or angelina's affair, it would ne hard for many to digest i'm a man.
so, you either knew of jamahiriya before hand ( and then looked at my user-name ) or you have seen my posts... i am impressed either way...![]()
but it was a american instrument on that indian craft that actually detected those particles, but did it really detect water as we know it on earth... same with the american suicide-probe case... is there some technique to assemble those particles into water?? sincere question.
i believe going back to simplicity and bringing back of low-tech is the future... "stirling engine" usage on earth in a self-governing decentralized socialist model is eco-friendly, as you said... and removes humanity from petro-economy slavery.