Muslim cop goes to Supreme Court to save beard

If beard is mandatory in Islam, then shame on Muslims that more than 99% of Muslims don't keep beard.

If majority of Muslims start keeping beard and make it their identity then I am sure Armed forces and Police will allow Muslims to keep beard.

Yes, Problem with muslims because they are not practicing. Many Hindis doesnt even know that muslims has to pray 5 times a day...This is also because of majority who doesnt pray. Now what happens to some one who pray? people start thinking odd about him.

i wish someone throws a bucket of crap on your head out of free will.

actually , excpet sikhs no one else should be allowed to keep bread. period.

I cannot understand why people are even comparing Sikhs with Muslims when it comes to beard.

The five fundamental parts of a Sikh's religious identity include keeping the beard (in fact all the body hair), and above all - it is mandatory and cutting the hair can be equated to blasphemy!

Keeping the free flowing beard is not mandatory in Islam and if it were, the most fundamentalist countries like Pakistan, Saudi, Iran etc would have to first charge their generals and presidents with blasphemy.

Zyadatar Muslims to Islam practice kiye baghair Islam ke naam pe josh me aa jaate hain. For them, when something is beneficial, Islam is at work, and when their means are not achieved, it is blasphemy.

God knows what goes on in their minds. :rolleyes:

Keeping beard is order of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW and Muslims have to keep beard Indian court is no authority to decide about Islam order of beard is clear from many many Hadees thanks to ALLAH we separated from India India keeps showings true colors

‎1) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said "I have no connection iwth one who shaves, shouts and tears his clothing eg. in grief or affication."
- Reported by Abu Darda (R.A.) in Muslim, Hadith no. 501

(2) The teachings of Hadhrat Ammar Bin Yaasir, Abdullah Ibn Umar, Sayyidina Umar, Abu Hurairah and Jaabir (R.A.), indicate that ALL used to keep beards that were one fist length or more. Hadhrat Jaabir (R.A.) had said: "We used to grow long beards and only during Hajj and Umrah did we trim them to the required length (i.e. fist length)."

(3) Hadhrat Abdullah Ibn Umar (R.A.) relates that: "He who imitates the kuffar (non-believers) and dies in that state, he will be raised up with them on the Day of Qiyamat (Judgement)."

(4) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) says: "Trim closely the moustache, and let the beard flow (Grow)."
- Narrated Ibn Umar (R.A.) in Muslim, Hadith no. 498

(5) "Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) ordered us to trim the moustache closely and spare the beard" says Ibn Umar.
- Muslim, Hadith no. 449

(6) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam)said: "Act against contrary to the polythesists, trim closely the moustache and grow the beard."
- Reported by Ibn Umar (R.A.) in Muslim, Hadith no. 500

(7) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said "Trim closely the moustache and grow the beard."
- Reported by Abu Hurairah (R.A.) in Muslim, Hadith no. 501

(8) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said: "Anyone who shaves has no claim to the mercy of Allah"
- Reported by Ibn Abbas (R.A.) in Tibrabi

(9) Hadhrat Abdullah Ibn Umar (R.A.) used to cut that portion (which exceeds the grip of the hand) of the beard.
- Tirmidhi

Yaar Zarvan bura nahi maana laikim tum kabhi kabhi mujhai bilkul hi aqal sai paidal lagtai ho.

Indians here belong to fanboys of BJP and RSS. Despite being fans of RSS and Shiv Sena they claim to be Atheist or tend to pretend like an Atheist. They deny the existence of God and religions. And you are teaching them about the importance of beard.

Oh bhai khuda to woh mantai nahi aur tum un ko darhi ki tableegh kar rahai ho. Kuch to aqal sai kaam lo. Facepalm.

So,according to your feeble mind eating pork and drinking alcohol are the biggest evil in the world.Not Racism,Human experimentations ,Polluting the environment,Social injustice,pedophilia,poverty,Financial gluttony etc.None of this are the greatest evil just eating pork and drinking alcohol.You must update yourself to the 21st century.

Your vision is clouded and your knowledge is feeble.Just by shutting of sales of pork and alcohol will not make evil go away.You are too ignorant to know that.besides you their are millions of activists and social workers around the globe,who work every day to eradicate the evils I mentioned from this world,many of them have nothing to with any religion and some of them are like me Atheists.Come down the real world,its much more complex than you think and ask yourself what does you have to offer to this real world.Because these the biggest evils in our society not eating pork and drinking beer.

He said it under the following circumstances.
Prophet Mohammad SAW Migrated by the command of Allah so he can succeed in his mission working from Madina and also save his companions from the persecution of Meccan Atheists. In Madina there lived three tribes of Jews also who used to grow mustache and shaved beards. So Prophet said to Muslims to shave their mustaches and grow beard so Jews would know that you are Muslims.
Neither growing beard is mandatory in Islam nor shaving is Haram.You are simply making these things up because of your ignorance.

No Sir they are evil and not good things to do not the biggest evil Sir in Islam and keeping beard is order of ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW and Muslims have to do it my vision is clear and not clouded if you are have some problems your problems not mine Islam is clear on what is evil and what is good and we have spread good and stop the evils of all kinds Meccan were not Athiests this shows your pathetic knowledge Beard is mandatory in Islam and shaving is haram I am not making anything up you are lying about Islam

in that case sir .why r u livng in a country founded by a beardless muslim. And do u really think allah will judge me on basis of facial hairs. ;)
NO ALLAH will judge us on that did we followed orders of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW or not and Beard is one his of orders among many other orders Beard is also one of them

@Zarvan there are 3 views or possibly more on the topic. The entire issue with the Wahabis is they want to promote what they believe as the absolute truth and ignore every other theory on the matter. I could post articles upon articles and videos upon videos of different views on the beard but that would obfuscate the topic. Furthermore how did talk deviate from the beard to eating pork and drinking?

It is as necessary for us to understand that the rights and freedoms of each man are to be protected otherwise we are no different from these guys and have no moral right telling them what they are doing is wrong.

I believe you give a very negative view of Pakistanis and Muslims to the world. A scholar can never be a good scholar if he states only one view on a selected matter and does not even take into account the rest at all. As for the beard, I hope this man gets his right. This is the way to go about it. Maharashtra as a state has always been a problematic place as are all places where fanatics are sitting in government-including Gujarat.

I have never heard of a ruling on beards in the police while I was in Lucknow. The officer might not have proper knowledge of the matter.
Sir their are not three views their is only one view sir agreed by all school of thoughts and I gave you the answer Sir all sufis wahabis and other school of thoughts agree that beard is mandatory on Muslim men Sir
To those who feel the issue is trivial to worry about, may ALLAH guide him. But to those who genuinely wish to learn and practice what is right, here are sufficient proofs from the Qur'an, Ahadeeth.....

(1) . "O ye who believe! Obey Allah, and obey the Messenger, and those charged with authority among you." (Quran 4:59)

(2) ."O ye who believe! Obey Allah and His Messenger, and turn not away from him when ye hear (him speak)." (Quran 8:20)

(3).."O ye who believe! give your response to Allah and His Messenger, when He calleth you to that which will give you life; and know that Allah cometh in between a man and his heart, and that it is He to Whom ye shall (all) be gathered."(Quran 8:24)

(4) ."Ye have indeed in the Messenger of Allah an excellent exempler for him who hopes in Allah and the Final Day, and who remembers Allah." (Quran 33:21)

(5) ."What Allah has bestowed on His Messenger (and taken away) from the people of the townships,- belongs to Allah,- to His Messenger and to kindred and orphans, the needy and the wayfarer; in order that it may not (merely) make a circuit between the wealthy among you. So take what the Messenger gives you, and refrain from what he prohibits you. And fear Allah: for Allah is strict in Punishment." (Quran 59:7)

"Importance of the Beard in the words of Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam)"

(1) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said "I have no connection with one who shaves, shouts and tears his clothing eg. in grief or affication."

(2) The teachings of Hadhrat Ammar Bin Yaasir, Abdullah Ibn Umar, Sayyidina Umar, Abu Hurairah and Jaabir (R.A.), indicate that ALL used to keep beards that were one fist length or more. Hadhrat Jaabir (R.A.) had said: "We used to grow long beards and only during Hajj and Umrah did we trim them to the required length (i.e. fist length)."

(3) Hadhrat Abdullah Ibn Umar (R.A.) relates that: "He who imitates the kuffar (non-believers) and dies in that state, he will be raised up with them on the Day of Qiyamat (Judgement)."

(4) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) says: "Trim closely the moustache, and let the beard flow (Grow)."

(5) "Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) ordered us to trim the moustache closely and spare the beard" says Ibn Umar.
- Muslim, Hadith no. 449

(6) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam)said: "Act against contrary to the polythesists, trim closely the moustache and grow the beard."

(7) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said "Trim closely the moustache and grow the beard."

( 8 ) Allah's Apostle said, "Cut the moustaches short and leave the beard (as it is)."
-Narrated Ibn 'Umar R.A:Sahih Bukhari: Volume 7, Book 72, Number 781.

I read this somewhere,written by some brother.I don't know him but pray that may Allah bless him,because he wrote really well!
He wrote:
"Muslims are overcome with western influence in their lives and it's easy to forget, nay, neglect the Sunnah of the Prophet Muhammad (Peace Be Upon Him). Little do these Muslims realize the magnitude of their actions in imitating Kufaar ...This is truly shocking! Hopefully the information presented herein will enlighten those. And then there are others who claim that the matters concerning beards is a "little" issue not worthy of mention nor practice. To them I say get off the denial, you're a Muslim! Follow the Prophet (Peace be upon him) in all aspects of life, for he was the best of examples. I couldn't tell you how many times I've mistaken a Muslim brother (outside of the Masjid) for a kaafir on account of his clean-shaven, well oiled, face. How can I say "Assalaamu Alaikum Brother!" when I do not know if he is a Muslim. Yet that very brother then wonders why he was ignored! Sure, he can tell if others are Muslim on account of their beard, but what about himself? From one brother to another, I say: "Grow a beard, then, since it also promotes Brotherhood in the real world. Stand with your Brothers, be one. We know you think you are handsome without it (a beard), but who cares? What matters is how Allah (S.W.T.) sees you."

JazakAllah ...WaAsSalam o alaikum Warehmatullah Wabarakatuh.
What Islam says About the Beard
From The Shari Length of the Beard by Mufti Afzal Elias, May Allah reward him abundantly, aameen.
Transferred to the web for the benefit of all Muslims by Islam.tc

This pamphlet is to emphasize the importance and the length of the beard. Many Muslims have queried regarding this point. I have also found that people prefer keeping a beard in imitation of what's in vogue rather than that prescribed by Nabi (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam). A compilation of this nature has become important because the impact of the western way of life seems to be luring unwary Muslims into such a craze that the importance of the beard itself is being doubted and scoffed at.

To those who feel the issue is trivial to worry about, may ALLAH guide him. But to those who genuinely wish to learn and practice what is right, here are sufficient proofs from the Qur'an, Ahadeeth, and learned scholars.

Concerning Adherence to the Sunnah in the Holy Qur'an:

"O ye who believe! Obey Allah, and obey the Messenger, and those charged with authority among you." (Quran 4:59)

"O ye who believe! Obey Allah and His Messenger, and turn not away from him when ye hear (him speak)." (Quran 8:20)

"O ye who believe! give your response to Allah and His Messenger, when He calleth you to that which will give you life; and know that Allah cometh in between a man and his heart, and that it is He to Whom ye shall (all) be gathered."(Quran 8:24)

"Ye have indeed in the Messenger of Allah an excellent exempler for him who hopes in Allah and the Final Day, and who remembers Allah." (Quran 33:21)

"What Allah has bestowed on His Messenger (and taken away) from the people of the townships,- belongs to Allah,- to His Messenger and to kindred and orphans, the needy and the wayfarer; in order that it may not (merely) make a circuit between the wealthy among you. So take what the Messenger gives you, and refrain from what he prohibits you. And fear Allah: for Allah is strict in Punishment." (Quran 59:7)

Importance of the Beard in the words of Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam):

(1) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said "I have no connection iwth one who shaves, shouts and tears his clothing eg. in grief or affication."

- Muslim, Hadith no. 449

(8) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said: "Anyone who shaves has no claim to the mercy of Allah"
- Reported by Ibn Abbas (R.A.) in Tibrabi

(9) Hadhrat Abdullah Ibn Umar (R.A.) used to cut that portion (which exceeds the grip of the hand) of the beard.
- Tirmidhi

The Beard according to the Great Imams of Jurisprudence

Hanafi

Imam Muhammed (R.A.) writes in his book "Kitabul Aathaar" where he relates from Imam Abu Hanifa (R.A.) who relates from Hadhrat Haytham (R.A.) who relates from Ibn Umar (R.A.) that he (Ibn Umar) used to hold his beard in his hand and cut off which was longer. Imam Muhammed (R.A.) says that this is what we follow and this was the decision of Imam Abu Hanifa. Therefore, according to Hanafies, to shorten the beard less than a FIST LENGTH is HARAAM and on this is IJMA (concensus of opinion).

Shafi'i

Imam Shafi (R.A.) in his Kitabul Umm states, "To shave the beard is HARAAM." (Shari Minhaj dar Shara Fasl Aqueeqa).

Maaliki

Shekh Ahmad Nafarawi Maliki in the commentary of Imam Abu Zayed's booklet states, "to shave the beard is without doubt haraam according to all Imams." It is also mention in "Tamheed" which is a commentary of "Muatta" (Sunnan Imam Malik (R.A.)) that to shave the beard is HARAAM and among males the only ones to resort to this practice (of shaving) are the HERMAPHRODITES (persons who possess both male and female features and characteristics).

Hanbali

The Hanbalies in the famous Al-Khanie'a Hanbali Fatawa Kitab state that "to grow the beard is essential and to shave it is HARAAM." Also in the Hanbali Mathab books "Sharahul Muntahaa" and "Sharr Manzoomatul Aadaab", it is stated "The most accepted view is that it is HARAAM (prohibited to shave the beard)."

Also note, according to scholars of Islam: "To shave off the beard is unlawful (haraam) and one who shaves his beard is legally speaking an unrighteous fellow (FASIQ); hence, it is NOT PERMISSIBLE to appoint such a man as an Imam. To say Taraweeh behind such an Imam is MAKRUH-E-TAHRIMI (near prohibition)" (Shami Vol.1, p.523)

The Durre-Mukhtar states: "No one has called it permissible to trim it (the beard) less than FIST-LENGTH as is being done by some westernized Muslims and hermaphrodites." (Vol. 2, p. 155). Also, "It is forbidden (haraam) for a man to cut off another's beard." (Vol. 5, p. 359).
@haviZsultan

@Zarvan

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/centra...upreme-court-save-beard-13.html#ixzz2IrVRb7AJ

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/centra...upreme-court-save-beard-13.html#ixzz2IrVWs59q

These hadiths say never imitate kuffar or the polytheists....there is a small problem..

this is our Lord Brahma and this is Lord Shiva..look at the flowing beard..now if you too have a flowing beard then that means you are imitating them..so are you going to be condemned to jahannum because of that ? :eek:

@Zarvan

These hadiths say never imitate kuffar or the polytheists....there is a small problem..

this is our Lord Brahma and this is Lord Shiva..look at the flowing beard..now if you too have a flowing beard then that means you are imitating them..so are you going to be condemned to jahannum because of that ? :eek:

Sir order is simple Muslims have to keep beard and cut mustaches Sir those who don't do this are doing sin simple as that is some kafirs also do this good for them we have to follow sunnah of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW that is order of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW

But arent the orders to do exactly as opposite as to what the kafirs do ?

No Sir order is to follow what HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW ask Muslims to do we have to keep beard and cut mustaches not always what kafir do if they start following our culture that doesn't mean we change our culture first understand order stop crap here

But but the kafirs were there on earth first than Muslims..So if the kafirs were keeping beard then opposite of that would be shaving the beards..oh this is all so confusing..never mind.

No Sir keep beards and cutting mustaches Sir so if you don't know something better not talk about it

Polytheists to Muhammad in those ages probably meant Christian, just as Crusaders used to call Islam a pagan religion, when in reality MONOTHEISM is the strictest ideology in Islam.

Okay but even Jesus had a beard...how can you explain that ?

As i said, the arabs knew little about christianity as a whole & vise versa

thats why many wrong things are written in quran about christianity

MR Sir We believe in Jesus we consider him one of the greatest PROPHETS OF ALLAH we love him please first know about Islam than talk Sir