Afghanistan look to Pakistan for growth

Raja.Pakistani

Afghanistan will attend a four-week conditioning camp in Pakistan ahead of their international fixtures against Scotland in March. The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) is also contemplating a long-term plan to make Pakistan the national team's base for the next five years.

During their camp at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore, Afghanistan will train under the supervision of the PCB's coaches besides their own head coach Kabir Khan. Their preparations include a series of 12 matches against various regional teams and Pakistan A.

Afghanistan have ODI status till 2015 and have been using Sharjah Cricket Stadium as their home ground since 2010 due to a lack of cricketing infrastructure in the country. They are now looking to shift base to Pakistan.

"The idea is play and train with the quality cricketing structure in Pakistan," Kabir Khan, the Afghanistan coach, told a press conference at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. "Sharjah gave us basic facilities but unfortunately we didn't find quality cricket to develop with. We need quality programmes and Pakistan, with a rich cricketing background, can help us. Apart from the cricketing aspect, the cost of being in Sharjah is a lot more than here in Pakistan.

"We are in process of building our infrastructure (in Afghanistan) and have two stadiums as well. But we don't have academies, if we have academies then we don't have specialised coaches. In Pakistan we can find the quality coaches and quality teams to play with. We are here with the top 22 cricketers from Afghanistan including the budding talent from the Under-19 circuit. Only three of our top cricketers - Shapoor Zadran, Mohammad Nabi and Samiullah Shenwari - (are not here) have gone to play in Bangladesh Premier League."

Afghanistan will be making their third trip to Pakistan in the last two years, having lost a one-day series 3-0 to a second-string Pakistan side in May 2011 followed by their participation in a domestic Twenty20 competition in Karachi.

The talks between the PCB and the ACB about a comprehensive development programme for Afghanistan cricketers in Pakistan are currently at a preliminary stage but both boards have 'verbally' agreed to a long-term deal.

"We are working out a deal that will help Afghanistan's cricketers in their development," said Intikhab Alam, the PCB director for game development. "Another idea in the pipeline is to induct their team in our domestic one-day and Twenty20 tournaments, as that would be a good opportunity for their development process."

Afghanistan last competed in the Asian Cricket Council Elite Trophy in October, finishing in third place. Their next international fixture is against Scotland, a two-ODI series at Sharjah Stadium, before taking them on in the ICC World Cricket League Championship.

Afghanistan Cricket News: Afghanistan look to Pakistan for growth | ESPN Cricinfo

My question to monkey da luffy why Afghnai dont look to india for growth as according to him afghani like Indian more than pakistani ?

I am sure Pakistan will get more :argh: of afghani in return of this good gesture

Why r we even helping them when in the otherhand we saw The same Help didnt gave much to us in Bangladesh.

By the Way.
Where is there PAPA India Now!!!!!!:rofl:

Isnt that its job to feed its own Child.

read the source im posting n read the bolded title and what it is written under it.this is a afghan captain Nawroz Mangal's interview taken by their PAPA India.

Being crazy about Sachin...

Absolutely... There was a time I’d write Sachin’s name on my right palm before going out to bat! I’ve been that crazy... When we were in Peshawar, those(He is talking about us, Pakistanis) around me would urge me to support Pakistan, for I’d get very upset if Sachin got out in an Indo-Pak match.

then this.

His inspiration...

Sachin Tendulkar... When I was younger, I couldn’t pronounce his family name... Tendulkar bolna mushkil hota tha... Now, of course, it’s not an issue. He’ll always remain an inspiration.

then these......

On Team India’s fan following in Afghanistan...

Massive... In Afghanistan, more people support India than they support Pakistan.

then these two.

If he’s fond of Hindi movies...

I’m a big fan of Aamir Khan. Among actresses, Kareena Kapoor is my favourite... She’s classy.

Listening to songs coming out of Bollywood...

I enjoy anything from Mohammed Aziz, Sonu Nigam and Pankaj Udhas... Mazaa aata hai.

http://cricket.yahoo.com/news/tendulkar-will-always-remain-an-inspiration--says-mangal.html

He is saying all this remembering his days in Pakistan, where he always idealize these indians n he has went on to say that he supported india in Pakistan-India match, then he crosses all the limits and then shows his country's true colors that they support India in Afghanistan then Pakistan.

Now decide your self that should why should we support them!!!!!!!!

Great to see Pakistan helping the Afghan bros to become a strong team in the world, and its alright i dont care if they hate us or like us we are all muslims we must not divide our selfs as Pakistanis and afghanis or what ever, all muslims nations should help each other in everyway..........

Well i respect your feelings but if you have self-respect then you should care if others hate you or dislike you for no valid reasons :)
then what will i earn if i start hating them back?.... islam has taught us to hold tight on the rope of ALLAH and not be divided, then who am i to question his teachings?? okay i agree they dont like us at the moment but look at them their country has been destroyed to ashes, a war has been brought upon the muslims all over the world, it is time we end our problems and help each other, and Inshallah with time they will understand that we are brothers and not enemy

This is just an article, nothing serious has happened on ground. India is investing heavily In afg and Indians there mean only business and nothing side effects will come with it. Afghan supports India and we will be happy to suppot Afg growth along with China and other developing nations. Its the new resource hub of the world. We have demand here and you can be the biggest supplier. Just keep supporting us Afghanis.

then what will i earn if i start hating them back?.... islam has taught us to hold tight on the rope of ALLAH and not be divided, then who am i to question his teachings?? okay i agree they dont like us at the moment but look at them their country has been destroyed to ashes, a war has been brought upon the muslims all over the world, it is time we end our problems and help each other, and Inshallah with time they will understand that we are brothers and not enemy

Well Islam don't teach you to take abuse or insult from others as a gift but any way i wish whatever you are hoping may come true but it will come true only if others think same way as you do :)

Well i respect your feelings but if you have self-respect then you should care if others hate you or dislike you for no valid reasons :)

respect only comes when u gain respect!!!!

truth is that they dont respect us. so our just one-sided respect n Brotherhood dreams r just not Good enough.

Based on the logic of @DeMoN_HuNteR afghans themselves have betrayed the brotherhood by supporting India then Pakistan.

This is just an article, nothing serious has happened on ground. India is investing heavily In afg and Indians there mean only business and nothing side effects will come with it. Afghan supports India and we will be happy to suppot Afg growth along with China and other developing nations. Its the new resource hub of the world. We have demand here and you can be the biggest supplier. Just keep supporting us Afghanis.

pakistan even after such economic problems, still has invested 500 million $$$ in Afghanistan in Education and roads.

And Now our F****up board is helping them in sports too when they can easily go to their PAPA. But it seems their ''PAPA'' is just using them like football to gain their resources and not helping in knowledge and for that they have to come to us. They same people whom they abuse.

What a hypocrisy.

Well Islam don't teach you to take abuse or insult from others as a gift but any way i wish whatever you are hoping may come true but it will come true only if others think same way as you do :)
Don't give a crap what islam says, if someone hates my country, they don't deserve my or my country's sympathies.

Yeh tou mein apneii bhaii @SHAMK9 kiii wajhaa seh chuuup hunnn warnaaa dil mein tou bohat kuch haiii kehneiii kooo in Afghanoon & in beghairat PCB walooon kooo ! :angry:

what the hell guys??? itni nafrat kis liye?? i cant believe that you guys are behaving like this! the ones who are behind all of this are laughing at us! and tum logon ko to shyd Islam ka hawala bhi nahi diya ja sakta us ka bhi ehteram nahi karte,,,,1 chooti si baat hai Pakistan and Afghanistan if we both dont solve our problems it will only beniffit others!! india ke sath jis se baar baar wars ho chukki hain unke sath to forun hi "AMAN KI ASHA" Shru kar dete ho, Lakin Afghans k time forum self respect yaad aajati hai,,,socho yaar zarra

:lol: go right ahead, you have my permission, dil ki barhas nikal do :tup:

Nahin yaaar infraction mil jaiii giiii ! :rofl:

But I'll say this : PCB, stop begging before the International Community for them to play cricket in Pakistan, stop grovelling before countries like Bangladesh & stop extending our facilities to a Nation that has left no opportunity unturned to foOK with us since the beginning !

Hum International Cricket nahin kheleiiin geii touuu marrr nahin jaiiin gaiii; begharatiii kiii koiii hudd o hisaab haiii humm logonn ke haaan yaa nahin ? Yaa phir abbb eik mulk jooo aap kooo utheiii bethteiii galiyaaan nikaltaaa haiii uss sehhh Bhai-Bhai kar raheiii hooo !

God Bless them & their country but I don't want Pakistan or Pakistanis to do anything with them - No relation whatsoever; get out of their foOking war & let the Tribals handle our Western Front like they used to in the past !