India, Pakistan to 'de-escalate' border tensions, Army says

And all you all do one this. If you don't have any answer or you get burn. You report to mods. Just like you all use to do in war for Ceasefire.. run to US. If you all really got guts play hard and don't any favor... and yea All MODS ARE PAKISTANI TO DEFNTLY GONNA SUPPORT PAKISTANI. WHICH IS NOT AT ALL FAIR. wen ever you get burn you report and india got banned... thats not we call debate...

Chalo atleast koi to janta hai opinion and debate ka matlab

Dude , am a member at enough forums and well educated so don't come around telling me how to do things, you wana discuss then lets discuss the issues.

Last time i checked you guys never wanted to get things better, even your own PM said things with Pakistan will never be same, you guys send our Hockey players back even withoit letting them play, you don't allow our women cricket team to play WC, and now suddenly in 10min meeting you guys want peace?

Dude , am a member at enough forums and well educated so don't come around telling me how to do things, you wana discuss then lets discuss the issues.
Last time i checked you guys never wanted to get things better, even your own PM said things with Pakistan will never be same, you guys send our Hockey players back even withoit letting them play, you don't allow our women cricket team to play WC, and now suddenly in 10min meeting you guys want peace?
Well decision was based on first getting to basic, ceasefire at LOC. I mean what's the point of letting Pakistani play in India when there is so much tension and allowing them will create more public protest. In democracy, you have to take people's protest into account.

I won't go into whether PA cut soldiers head or not, coz we both have our narratives. But as people here have shown that they believe in all type of conspiracy theories instead of simple reasons, should we play with a nation who don't even follow rules of engagement.

And BTW there are so many problems in India which few people are mentioning here shows their frustration, well we have these problems so we will rather take step backwards as far as relations with Pakistan in different areas and focus on the ceasefire and leave other things for later.

Well decision was based on first getting to basic, ceasefire at LOC. I mean what's the point of letting Pakistani play in India when there is so much tension and allowing them will create more public protest. In democracy, you have to take people's protest into account.

I won't go into whether PA cut soldiers head or not, coz we both have our narratives. But as people here have shown that they believe in all type of conspiracy theories instead of simple reasons, should we play with a nation who don't even follow rules of engagement.

And BTW there are so many problems in India which few people are mentioning here shows their frustration, well we have these problems so we will rather take step backwards as far as relations with Pakistan in different areas and focus on the ceasefire and leave other things for later.

Exactly, we have internal issues of our own and you have yours, we kept our mouth shut and focused on internal security, if you remeber prior to this loc drama, PA changed its doctrine.
Talking about democrasy, boss our democrasy is still developing and yours is among the developed democracies of the world, And in democrasies, Army chief or air chief don't show up on mediaand issue intimidating and threatening statements.
Have you ever seen britishmilitary chief on t.v issuing statements, it is always through MoD,

Exactly, we have internal issues of our own and you have yours, we kept our mouth shut and focused on internal security, if you remeber prior to this loc drama, PA changed its doctrine.
Talking about democrasy, boss our democrasy is still developing and yours is among the developed democracies of the world, And in democrasies, Army chief or air chief don't show up on mediaand issue intimidating and threatening statements.
Have you ever seen britishmilitary chief on t.v issuing statements, it is always through MoD,
Well Army chief has to give information to public regarding the issue as in India everyone is supposed to explain the issue they handle.

As for British military comparison and also taking IA into account, both don't topple govt. unlike PA. As for statesment, people of India need what stance govt. have. It was already explained by an analyst that diplomacy works at various level. IA chief can't make statesment without GOI approval. India has to take hard and soft stance both.

BTW PA stopped trucks entering into Pakistan and this started the whole issue of cutting other ties.

As for ceasefire, it happened when Indian side showed the evidence of mines laid by PA. Just after that PA agreed for ceasefire. So apply Occam's razor.

Prior to LOC incident, India also reduced its defense budget so that we can use the money for other problems. Also PA can't afford war at other front when its busy on opposite front. Along with it, US, UN and China didn't respond to interfere in this problem. At the end of the day, it was for PA and GoP to de-escalate the situation, not because you want peace, but because you have to.

You all are spinning it in a way that you took higher moral ground. So I rather leave this debate as for you fault is always of India. Well its typical reaction we have been seeing.

All bakwas, so far we know only Indians were going crazy, there was no intent to fight from Pakistan's side either in the entire episode, India was talking about mobilizing its Air Force too.

I think even beheading was a bakwas, he must have had some sort of accident and they just made a whole story up.

Itni chawalian maarke banda peace peace nahi karta... Indians ne number kamanay thay elections ke liay woh kama liay PM sahab ne not business as usual keh ke.

Stupid waste of time ghatiya leaders of India...

if indian leaders are ghatiya,then what about pakistani leaders?very ghatiya perhaps.

All bakwas, I think even beheading was a bakwas, he must have had some sort of accident and they just made a whole story up.
With such lame denials from many Pakistanis like you, no wonder your country is where it is today! Let's check it out....

The SC has ordered the arrest of your PM, Balochistan/Waziristan is on the boil, the TTP are thumbing their noses at the Army, suicide attacks by the score, Karachi heading for implosion, Qadri creating chaos, American drone attacks with impunity, Sunni-Shia mayhem killing hundreds, burning of temples and forcible conversions, economy in the dumps, Terrorism as state sponsored policy as confirmed by Kayani himself telling his American counterpart that terrorists are his 'strategic assets', beheading soldiers for war trophies, minorities being killed as infidels, etc etc!

All Bakwas, what? Wake up and smell the coffee. Get real. You guys are heading into a black hole, faster than the speed of light!

Bawle gaand hai yo Pakistani , thare yaha jaisa army politics karti hai mhare yha na kare hai chichoro-gardi.

All the craziness was from Indian side. Pak acted very maturely and all the while gave no threats.

India has denied there was any cross border raid as alleged by Pakistan..all this madness was started when few trigger happy PA soldiers killed one Indian soldier after that ODI match and Indian troops were forced to retaliate.

Therefore it was apt that the Pakistani DMGO has now ordered his troops to exercise restraint. I hope Indian troops would also exercise restraint while reserving the rights to retaliate to any provocations.

Of course the Indians will stand down.

It is in their nature.

It is the Pakistani DGMO who has ordered his troops to exercise restraint..Army speak for standing down.

With such lame denials from many Pakistanis like you, no wonder your country is where it is today! Let's check it out....

The SC has ordered the arrest of your PM, Balochistan/Waziristan is on the boil, the TTP are thumbing their noses at the Army, suicide attacks by the score, Karachi heading for implosion, Qadri creating chaos, American drone attacks with impunity, Sunni-Shia mayhem killing hundreds, burning of temples and forcible conversions, economy in the dumps, Terrorism as state sponsored policy as confirmed by Kayani himself telling his American counterpart that terrorists are his 'strategic assets', beheading soldiers for war trophies, minorities being killed as infidels, etc etc!

All Bakwas, what? Wake up and smell the coffee. Get real. You guys are heading into a black hole, faster than the speed of light!

Again typical Indianism talk wrap up 3-4 issues to make your weaker argument stronger.

I can also point out, Indians are defecating on streets! Wake up! You are heading into a shithole.

Of course the Indians will stand down. It is in their nature.
Stand down ? Well we all know who stand down every now and then. Remember 93,000 putting their guns on ground.

All western sources are saying that Pakistan was pressurized as they were at the fault. BTW, majority of nations favor India over Pakistan.

Again typical Indianism talk wrap up 3-4 issues to make your weaker argument stronger.
I can also point out, Indians are defecating on streets! Wake up! You are heading into a shithole.
Wow. Defecating on streets but not making fertilizer from it which is used as explosive in neighboring country.

Stand down ? Well we all know who stand down every now and then. Remember 93,000 putting their guns on ground.

All western sources are saying that Pakistan was pressurized as they were at the fault. BTW, majority of nations favor India over Pakistan.

Wow. Defecating on streets but not making fertilizer from it which is used as explosive in neighboring country.

World and even Chinese can favor India. We don't care. This was all drama from your government.

In few months time your Jawans will be coming home in bags by the truck load.

pakistanis are barbarians...good that they were cut off from us in 1947....we should never re-join with them....they are a good buffer between us and the other arab/muslim world barbarians

Indians are the ones that are starting this ****. We are glad we are not with you. Hindutva terrorists in military uniforms. :rolleyes:

Indians are the ones that are starting this ****. We are glad we are not with you. Hinduvata terrorists in military uniforms. :rolleyes:

Trust me feeling is mutual . I won't like going kaboom in a market or a foreign nation dropping bombs on the head of MY countrymen .

Plus Hindutva terrorists don't kill fellow Hindus on sectarian lines unlike yours .

World and even Chinese can favor India. We don't care. This was all drama from your government.

In few months time your Jawans will be coming home in bags by the truck load.
you mean when the next civ govt comes to power. i heard they plan to engage in even more trade, indians will of course welcome more PK milking opportunities.