How much of Pakistani culture is Indian?

Thats why its said that brahmans who are suppose to be epitome of knowledge and dharma will fall low in kaliyug.:P

zaravan bhi har thread main islam ki tooti hi bajata hai.:)

Arrey nahin nahin .....

I still belong to Satya Yuga. Thori umar ziyada ho gayee hai.

I am about 90,000 years old na, isi liye.

I am sorry I disagree with you.

Khalid Bi Walid, (Saifullah - The Sword of Allah) was the only human to have caused a tactical defeat to the Muslims in the Battle of Uhud, under the Prophet (SAW) when the archers placed by the Prophet (SAW) moved away and Khalid took the advantage. This he did before he embraced Islam. Was he not brave or intelligent to have taken such an advantage before embracing Islam. Yes, he defeated the great Roman Empire in the Battle of Tabuk after he embraced Islam. And I am sure you would know why and when was he given the title of Saifullah by the Prophet (SAW).

I am proud of my ancestry, whoever they were. I am even more proud that I am the scion of and hold the cradle of this civilization now as a Muslim.

You don't want to agree with me. Please don't. I am not going to change my thinking because of you or anyone else.
Sir when he was proud on what he did I am saying that we Muslims don't take in pride that we were kafirs before no Sahabi took pride in what he was before converting to Islam Sir first read their lives Sir before commenting on them in fact Sahabas when talk about their age they some times use to count their age from the day they converted to Islam Sir He was given the tile of Saifulllah after he fought for Muslims in Tabuk after his conversion not before converting Mr

They are not Indo-Aryan derivatives, remember? One is Iranian (Indo-Iranian), one is Dravidian (Brahui only; Standard Balochi is an Iranian language).

Moreover, Sindhi language sounds more similar to Marwari or Gujarati than Punjabi.

For indians threse is no pakistan.its west of india .so when its india itself then there is no delinking rather its like a continuous circuit.And when india said Strobe Talbot not to do do "==" in that sense india infact was correcting americans as they try to see two parts in indian subcontinent where there is only one continuous body.:P

not really but a gandhar dweller.....:girl_wacko:

Oh silly me.

I thought that Indians are claiming America because Red Indians used to live there.

These clouts come and go in a nation's history.

You were nobody's some years ago.

Geopolitically you are still weaker than Pakistan despite your growing and now receding economy.

The Indian sub continent that you refer to is now called South Asia and only current Indians call it Indian sub continent and feel great about it.

Indian instead of surrounding Pakistan in any capacity is surrounded on three sides by powerful and nuclear armed China and Pakistan. The only place you can move out to is the sea. You can go and pea in it for all we care.

India in its current form came in to being only 65 years ago from British India and before that Muslim India and before that was divided in to hundreds of small or slightly bigger principalities. Before that, it was more than 4000 years ago that the great Mauriyan Empire ruled it. And you you are clinging to that 4000 year old entity and some much smaller entities thereafter, till Muslims came and constructed what was subsequently called India.

FOR BLOODED PART.

You are perfect model of bigot products that Pakistan education systems produces. Muslim ruled only in north-western & northern parts of India. Huge part of india specially western, southern, north eastern were still unislamic.

India was there when Samrat Chandragupta Maurya & Samrat Ashok rule indian sub continent.

Do you know what SAMRAT means??? It means head of the kings of all small kingdoms & territories afflitiated to some huge COUNTRY OR RULE.

What global world do you relate to. The one which comes to you for payment of pittance to seek services of your poor slave labour. For half a billion souls living under poverty line.

What are you talking about. First learn to relate yourself to the current India itself and then talk about how big India was 4000 years ago.

Currently, the current India just shines like a mirage and nothing more.

We are independent since 65 years, being diverse & huge country its difficult to us to be best country in world with in 65 years, we are improving our economy & trades with global support. Service industry is a small part of our interaction with global trade & bussiness partners.

But my question is ....Isnt providing service industries better than waiting for China to build dams in India or waiting for western economic aids to plan our national budgets???

Sir because Islam is not a religion Islam is a deen that is it is a way of life which includes everything that is politics economy laws related to crime many things which are called part of culture everything is in Islam

Yaaraa tell me something ! Why is that the contribution of the so-called 'Religious Right' has rarely, if ever been, positive ? These protests of a few days ago are a very recent example; vandalizing Pakistani property for a deed committed by someone sitting in the US is hardly sensible & yet these religious parties were at the forefront of it ! There are numerous cases of innocent Pakistanis (Muslims & Non-Muslims alike) being behind bars after having been charged with blasphemy with little or no evidence; my own Taya *a lawyer* had to handle such a case where the brother charged his own brother for blasphemy due to a property dispute. By some estimates I read that a woman is raped in Pakistan every 3 hours...why is that our religiously oriented people who have a say in the public sphere declare a Jihad against this, against honor killings, against acid attacks, against domestic violence etc. & then come up with a workable solution to deal with them ? Why is it that most of their contributions amount to little more than chest thumping or worse reactive measures which harm Pakistanis themselves ?

Don't get me wrong ! I am a Muslim & I would want the Shariah to be implemented here in Pakistan but so far these so-called Religious Parties even the so-called Ulema themselves have disappointed me to no end ! Many of them are a joke 'scholarship' *try comparing them with Al-Ghazali, Ibn-Sina etc. & see where they stand* & many are actually bigoted hate-mongers !

Oh silly me.

I thought that Indians are claiming America because Red Indians used to live there.
indians may /may not calim america but they sure claim india west of Radcliffe line.Aur woh bhi poore haq ke saath.

12th.jpg

Yaaraa tell me something ! Why is that the contribution of the so-called 'Religious Right' has rarely, if ever been, positive ? These protests of a few days ago are a very recent example; vandalizing Pakistani property for a deed committed by someone sitting in the US is hardly sensible & yet these religious parties were at the forefront of it ! There are numerous cases of innocent Pakistanis (Muslims & Non-Muslims alike) being behind bars after having been charged with blasphemy with little or no evidence; my own Taya *a lawyer* had to handle such a case where the brother charged his own brother for blasphemy due to a property dispute. By some estimates I read that a woman is raped in Pakistan every 3 hours...why is that our religiously oriented people who have a say in the public sphere declare a Jihad against this, against honor killings, against acid attacks, against domestic violence etc. & then come up with a workable solution to deal with them ? Why is it that most of their contributions amount to little more than chest thumping or worse reactive measures which harm Pakistanis themselves ?

Don't get me wrong ! I am a Muslim & I would want the Shariah to be implemented here in Pakistan but so far these so-called Religious Parties even the so-called Ulema themselves have disappointed me to no end ! Many of them are a joke 'scholarship' *try comparing them with Al-Ghazali, Ibn-Sina etc. & see where they stand* & many are actually bigoted hate-mongers !

Sir why are you waiting for an Alim to do it you yourself don't want to do anything so you find an easy target and bash Uleams Sir Islam is safe because of these Ulemas yes some so called Ulemas are also their and as far as honour killings and other stuff are raised Sir its government duty to do it and Ulema can tell people they are wrong although things which in result in such kind of acts are also wrong but that is another debate Sir do your job and stop blaming others fight for Islam win or die its all worth it even if Al Ghazali would have been alive today so called those people who love to quote them after their death would have stood against them too

Every fool forgets when he claims India came into existence in 1947 that by the same logic Pakistan came into existence in 1971.

Being so weak in logic, history and generally any objective knowledge and immersed in ideological polemics, they... well, no point repeating. Just read my signature.

Every fool forgets when he claims India came into existence in 1947 that by the same logic Pakistan came into existence in 1971.

Being so weak in logic, history and generally any objective knowledge and immersed in ideological polemics, they... well, no point repeating. Just read my signature.
Sir when people say India came into existence in 1947 the mean the current India which exists on Map on modern Maps

Actually every region of indian subcontinent has their own thousands of year evolving unique culture.Pakistan's problem is not the culture where it has its own different shares of culture in different region.pakistan's main justjoo is to escape from the shadows of india which its unable to do.more it trie more it get amalgamated into indian shadow.

<sigh>

Some days I feel like bursting into tears.

For three years now, I've been saying, to whoever will listen, that on the sub-continent, there are eight river systems around which cultural systems have evolved, and several others isolated around these, which all go into an Indian cultural aggregation. Typically each of these has affiliations to its neighbours, and not any one of them is totally isolated. Just think it over.

The eight rivers around which these cultures have developed are:

The Ganges,
The Brahmaputra,
The Mahanadi,
The Godavari,
The Krishna,
The Kaveri (or Cauvery),
The Narmada,
The Indus.

The others include hill cultures, along the fringes of one or the other of these river systems, the desert culture around the Thar desert, and the forest cultures of central India and north east India.

These cultural building blocks go into more than one independent nation, but do not belong to those nations; in a manner of speaking, the nations belong to them. Pakistan, for instance, almost entirely is defined by what developed around the Indus Valley after the IVC, and the surroundings hills and plains. It is influenced by the desert culture, the Gangetic culture and the Narmada culture, but is distinct from them. They, in turn, are influenced by it, but are distinct from it.

Understanding this makes it clear that ethnicities, languages, cultures, religions are all elements that go into a nation, and it is a grotesque mistake to imagine that the nation goes into the building blocks.

Sir when people say India came into existence in 1947 the mean the current India which exists on Map on modern Maps

The political India. Of course. In a sense, although strictly speaking, it came into existence in 1857.

<sigh>

Some days I feel like bursting into tears.

For three years now, I've been saying, to whoever will listen, that on the sub-continent, there are eight river systems around which cultural systems have evolved, and several others isolated around these, which all go into an Indian cultural aggregation. Typically each of these has affiliations to its neighbours, and not any one of them is totally isolated. Just think it over.

The eight rivers around which these cultures have developed are:

The Ganges,
The Brahmaputra,
The Mahanadi,
The Godavari,
The Krishna,
The Kaveri (or Cauvery),
The Narmada,
The Indus.

The others include hill cultures, along the fringes of one or the other of these river systems, the desert culture around the Thar desert, and the forest cultures of central India and north east India.

These cultural building blocks go into more than one independent nation, but do not belong to those nations; in a manner of speaking, the nations belong to them. Pakistan, for instance, almost entirely is defined by what developed around the Indus Valley after the IVC, and the surroundings hills and plains. It is influenced by the desert culture, the Gangetic culture and the Narmada culture, but is distinct from them. They, in turn, are influenced by it, but are distinct from it.

Understanding this makes it clear that ethnicities, languages, cultures, religions are all elements that go into a nation, and it is a grotesque mistake to imagine that the nation goes into the building blocks.

The political India. Of course. In a sense, although strictly speaking, it came into existence in 1857.

Just confused, how Pakistanis defined their identity from 1947-71 when half of Pakistan was Bengali. How does Muhajirs fit in their current definition of Pakistani identity. :woot:

Hey, easy!

I don't want to get between you and Zarwan but in spite of his spirited Defence of al Ghazali, I personally believe that the turning point was "the closing of the gates of Ijtehad".

This is personal, and I don't want to get into controversies. But the vibrant nature of Islamic civilisation before and after surely speaks of some causality.

Hey, easy!

I don't want to get between you and Zarwan but in spite of his spirited Defence of al Ghazali, I personally believe that the turning point was "the closing of the gates of Ijtehad".

This is personal, and I don't want to get into controversies. But the vibrant nature of Islamic civilisation before and conditions that prevailed after surely speaks.