How much of Pakistani culture is Indian?

indian women

saree-gujrati style

orange-gujarati-sari.jpg

saree-bangali

tanushree_dutta_cream_bengali_saree.jpg

ghagra choli-rajasthan

4_Priyanka_Chopra_walks_the_ramp_in_Ghagra_Choli_1_1.jpg

utterakhand

woman.jpg

Actually every region of indian subcontinent has their own thousands of year evolving unique culture.Pakistan's problem is not the culture where it has its own different shares of culture in different region.pakistan's main justjoo is to escape from the shadows of india which its unable to do.more it trie more it get amalgamated into indian shadow.

Sucessfull societies have dynamic cultures with ability to absorb trends in foriegn cultures best suited and desired by the people. Urban Indians gave up thier dhotis and kurtas to make way for jeans and shirts, our entertainment changed with heavy influence from hollywood, still maintaining the space for shastriya sangeet and religious rituals (which have mostly transcended into cultural events).

We sucessfully absorbed food fabric and cultural aspects originating from persia into modern day indian culture, whereas it seems a few dandiya sequences and wedding songs threatens the very existence of pakistani culture (as the OP says it).

Pakistani members (as in the first page) who are even will to shoot dead the artists who collaberate with indians need to realize that, pakistanis dont learn thier culture from the television or the silverscreen, they learn it from thier parents, from thier schools. There is no need to panic if a few pakistanis like to dance to a bollywood number, your pakistaniyat is still intact.

And the ones who love to harp on IVC on every thread, other than a few ruins, what part of IVC Mehergarh culture has survived in pakistan?

Sir,

Could you please tell me what were Muslims before they accepted the divine faith and accepted the light of truth.

They were not Muslims, before they became Muslims.

I am very lucky that I was born a Muslim. Are you by any chance suggesting that those who converted after accepting the divine truth were or are somehow lesser Muslims.

Please do not confuse local culture with religion.

For example, a local culture in Old India was that the caps were worn and heads were covered when visiting the elders or those who were respected. It is till being practiced in many places. Contrarily in UK and many Muslim countries also, the headgear is removed as a mark of respect. This is cultural difference.

Such cultural practices at times become a norm and may also be reflected in religion in many places. In some places and countries, Muslims always wear caps and cover their heads while entering the mosques, in other places and countries however, this practice is not there - all are Muslims though. This divergence is aptly visible during the Haj and also when you go to perform Umra. This is due to cultural difference also.

My ancestors may not have received the message sent by the God Almighty through His 124,000 prophets for whatever reason, but the fact that I became a Muslim at a certain stage and accepted the true faith, amply negated the follies committed by my ancestors. I pray to God Almighty to forgive my ancestors for not following the true faith.

I am the original inhabitant of this area. I have a history of thousands of years and I am also very proud of my heritage. I should be, because I feel that my ancestors kept my heritage alive and prepared me to see the truth presented by the God Almighty and for me to become a Muslim.

That is why, I still am the scion of Indus Valley Civilization and also hold the cradle of Indus Valley Civilization, which once was Hindu, Buddhist, but is now proudly Muslim. Due to the effort put in by numerous ancestors of ours, this civilization has come true and has completed the cycle for most of us. I am proud to be the inhabitant of, scion of and holder of the cradle of this civilization.

And my name is Pakistan.
Yes Sir we not Muslims that means we not on the right Path that is why we don't take pride that we were kafirs ignorants and doing things which were against order of ALLAH and so we give dam about what we were before converting to Islam for us our history starts when we became Muslims

You need to educate yourself.

Most of what you currently claim is because of my civilization.

I am the scion of this civilization.

Who are you guys - just followers of a religion - Hinduism.

And then you say that Pakistan was created because of Islam.

Infact, it is you people who fought for a Hindu India and falsely called it a secular socialist state. It is neither secular, because it professes Hinduism and nor is it socialist because it follows capitalism and keep over 500 million Indians under the poverty line.

Identify yourself - who are you.

419564_423389807728999_443483819_n.jpg

The ages see a gradual decline of dharma, wisdom, knowledge, intellectual capability, life span, emotional and physical strength.
Satya Yuga:- Virtue reigns supreme. Human stature was 21 cubits. Average human lifespan was 100,000 years.
Treta Yuga: - There was 3 quarter virtue & 1 quarter sin. Normal human stature was 14 cubits. Average human lifespan was 10,000 years.(Ram was born in this yuga)
Dwapar Yuga: - There was 1 half virtue & 1 half sin. Normal human stature was 7 cubits. Average human lifespan was 1000 years.(krishna was born in this yug)
Kali Yuga: - There was 1 quarter virtue & 3 quarter sin. Normal human stature was 3.5 cubits. Average human lifespan will be 100 years. Towards the end of the Yuga this will come down to 20 years.(at present running )

I belong to Satya Yuga. Due to my old age, I have started forgetting things. Please forgive me.

Thanks for the information - God, I even forgot this. :)

It infact is the other way around.

It is Indians who are trying hard to de-link themselves from Pakistan, however they themselves don't want to also.

They even tell the Americans, don't do equal=equal with Pakistan. Strab Talbot talks about it in his book.

Indians are surprisingly saying that their civilization is IVC, yet don't want that Pakistan should become its scion and hold its cradle.

Arrey, sab kuch mera istimal kartay ho, aur naam apna. Bhag jao idhar say.

8035340826_84c9480bd5_b.jpg
For indians threse is no pakistan.its west of india .so when its india itself then there is no delinking rather its like a continuous circuit.And when india said Strobe Talbot not to do do "==" in that sense india infact was correcting americans as they try to see two parts in indian subcontinent where there is only one continuous body.:P

well u r married 2 a desert dweller :D
not really but a gandhar dweller.....:girl_wacko:

I have heard Sindhi, it is easy to understand a large part of it but Pashto and Baloch are extremely different.

They are not Indo-Aryan derivatives, remember? One is Iranian (Indo-Iranian), one is Dravidian (Brahui only; Standard Balochi is an Iranian language).

I belong to Satya Yuga. Due to my old age, I have started forgetting things. Please forgive me.

Thanks for the information - God, I even forgot this. :)
Thats why its said that brahmans who are suppose to be epitome of knowledge and dharma will fall low in kaliyug.:P

Yes Sir we not Muslims that means we not on the right Path that is why we don't take pride that we were kafirs ignorants and doing things which were against order of ALLAH and so we give dam about what we were before converting to Islam for us our history starts when we became Muslims
zaravan bhi har thread main islam ki tooti hi bajata hai.:)

No, I said, alot of people lived near Indus River... These people got converted, doesnt mean they arent ancestors and bearers of the IVC... IVC is still going on in the name of Pakistan :pakistan:

Forget about detailed explaination about Indian tribes, I will give a single example

Just google about LEVA PATIL community on google, these group is descendants of Shri Rama's Son King LAVA who founded LAHORE in punjab. This people now form a community in maharashtra which i belong to.Also there are clear evidences of our roots in presnt day Lahore.

Natural disasters, fluctuations in mansoons, droughts, desert like conditions in sindh & balochistan caused people living in IVC to shift towards east. They are definitely the bearer of IVC & all the people who settled in present day pakistan much later after IVC perished are by no way all bearers of IVC, yes part of them may be but not all.

I am sorry I disagree with you.

Khalid Bin Walid, (Saifullah - The Sword of Allah) was the only human to have caused a tactical defeat to the Muslims in the Battle of Uhud, under the Prophet (SAW) when the archers placed by the Prophet (SAW) moved away and Khalid took the advantage. This he did before he embraced Islam. Was he not brave or intelligent to have taken such an advantage before embracing Islam. Yes, he defeated the great Roman Empire in the Battle of Tabuk after he embraced Islam. And I am sure you would know why and when was he given the title of Saifullah by the Prophet (SAW).

I am proud of my ancestry, whoever they were. I am even more proud that I am the scion of and hold the cradle of this civilization now as a Muslim.

You don't want to agree with me. Please don't. I am not going to change my thinking because of you or anyone else.

Thats why its said that brahmans who are suppose to be epitome of knowledge and dharma will fall low in kaliyug.:P

zaravan bhi har thread main islam ki tooti hi bajata hai.:)
Sir because Islam is not a religion Islam is a deen that is it is a way of life which includes everything that is politics economy laws related to crime many things which are called part of culture everything is in Islam

mainu maaf ka do praaji .assi abhi lecture sunnay de mood vich nahi aan.