Attack on PAF Base Minhas

There is another thread about the same incident.

I suggest Mods these threads into one and Change the title to the correct airbase where the attack took place.

These Taliban may have received foreign assistance.

Sometimes the problem is these Taliban bastards end up picking up NATO weaponry in Afghanistan and end up using them on PA, some factions have been emboldened. How the AF didn't stop them at three check points is remiss.

MAY is not the word to be used.

Before the recent Corps Commanders meeting, the offensive in NWA was planned but the 'Wall Street Journal' somehow got to know about it, probably from the ISAF, and leaked the news which came as a blow to our work and an early friendly warning for TTP with enough time to gear up.

After the leak Gen Kiyani called for Corps Commanders meeting and assured that no offensive will now be carried out in hope that TTP drop their plans and after four days it was finally announced.

Current news according to Geo, that full-scale operation has just started and 30 jets are stationed with my guess of 14 JF-17. They terrorists attacked from Pind Salman Makhni.

There is another thread about the same incident.

I suggest Mods these threads into one and Change the title to the correct airbase where the attack took place.

My friend from PNEC in Karachi told me that Army SSG arrived earlier than Naval SSG to deal with Mehran Base Attack but Navy said only their Commandos will do the job. Although by then the damage had been done but delaying the operation is not a good idea. Hope nothing like this happen here

I am requesting Mods close this thread down and if so delete all information. Help the situation by doing this.

A1

What a ****** performance.... KAMRA Airbase under attack from last 2:40 mins and now Triple brigade just arrived... AMAZING... ***** performance of security... ye kudh ko nahe daysakhtay hamko kya dengay

big big intelligence failure , they crossed three check posts but one one checked them ,
looks we have lost our SAABS

Raat k waqt yahan sey Jets urtey hein agr Maghribi sarhad per hamla ho tou aur Maghribi Sarhad pe Amrica hi Hamla krskta hai. YEH hamla usa ney karaya hai.

Geo is reporting that components of the '111 Brigade' have reached Kamra....

I am requesting Mods close this thread down and if so delete all information. Help the situation by doing this.

A1

why?

we need to discuss this terrorist attack

This is not first time a security clopase. There were reporters about attacks. But good news is attackers could not reach any airplane and were stopped before coming far

Attack similar to Mehran Base Attack. Attackers are highly trained, their mission is to destroy High Price assets in the Base. A fuel Dump is blown up according to latest reports