Indian chopper forced to land in Olding, Pakistan, after violating airspace

Hi Mods, if this has been posted somewhere already, kindly please delete.

Pakistan took security data from Indian chopper: Indian media – The Express Tribune

Pakistan took security data from Indian chopper: Indian media
Published: October 25, 2011
Reports says digital data includes GPS coordinates of Indian helipads in Kargil and Siachen.

NEW DELHI: The Pakistan army allegedly breached Indian security and downloaded all the digital data from the Indian army helicopter that strayed into Skardu on Sunday, stated a report published in The Hindustan Times.

The report claimed that the data includes the GPS coordinates and location of all Indian helipads in the Siachen and Kargil areas.

“We are treating the incident with utmost concern as coordinates of all helipads in the 14 Corps including Siachen Glacier and LAC are now with Pakistan army with code signs and nicknames,” a senior official told The Hindustan Times.

Citing top government sources, the report claims that a high level probe has been ordered into the incident, and the Indian crew is being questioned about the airspace violation.

Pakistan released an Indian army helicopter just hours after it strayed across the tense border between the two countries on Sunday, officials said, underscoring a desire by the old rivals to avoid any crisis as they try to improve ties.

The Pakistani military had forced the Indian helicopter to land and detained four Indian army officials after it intruded into its territory in Olding sector in northern Skardu region near the border in the disputed Himalayan region of Kashmir.

But it was released after senior military officials from both sides spoke on a hotline.

Correction: An earlier version of this post incorrectly stated that the Indian helicopter crashed into Pakistani territory.

Self deleted, as thread already exists.

At first they were all thanking us for returning the chopper and the soldiers alive, but then there media showed there low level as ususal, and they all followed it like sheeps

what happened what Pakistan saved 6 Indians from those Somali pirates, did they took info from those Indians aswel? Bottom line is whatever we do for them it doesn't matters cuz India is just another warmonger country, PERIOD

adiós warmongers!

---------- Post added at 11:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:17 AM ----------

yeah you can smell brain farts since you are the one doing it

like I said its not your fault kid :p, phir bat kareen ge tere se fider pee aur so ja :wave:

At first they were all thanking us for returning the chopper and the soldiers alive, but then there media showed there low level as ususal, and they all followed it like sheeps

what happened what Pakistan saved 6 Indians from those Somali pirates, did they took info from those Indians aswel? Bottom line is whatever we do for them it doesn't matters cuz India is just another warmonger country, PERIOD

adiós warmongers!
---------- Post added at 11:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:17 AM ----------

like I said its not your fault kid :p, phir bat kareen ge tere se fider pee aur so ja :wave:

well we thanked but then the chest thumping increased,then it went to saying pakistani big heart and indian small heart,then oh india can never do a thing like that and then trolls like you and me came up :lol:

I am here since almost 2 years now, and there is nothing enjoyable then replying to amateur India trolls, kal ke bachen han yar yeh :lol:

with in 6 months i got to know....., We are feeling same. Blind arguments like F-16 locked MKI so and so only possible with you guys. We wont give thanks to trolls but you are getting lot of thanks for trolling............:toast_sign:

Out of 53 pages .............50 are full of bullshit ....................5star thread.....highest amount of trolling.....can't you guys live up in pragmatic way rather than yelling or pointing out fingers at eachother............ seems like the habit of arguing with facts has long gone among masses

PAF and IAF are back to their normal day to day activities. These grounded pilots will be back to their duties sooner than later but here on PDF, we are still arguing and throwing trolls at each-other trying to start war and what not.
Thank God we are all armchair generals Phew :D

PAF and IAF are back to their normal day to day activities. These grounded pilots will be back to their duties sooner than later but here on PDF, we are still arguing and throwing trolls at each-other trying to start war and what not.
Thank God we are all arm chair generals Phew :D
I told this a long while ago and still people are yet your realize that they are abeting trolling at its best.

It's funny to see India's reaction. They are reacting more because Pakistanis aren't reacting. "Oye yeh zaroor Pakistanio ki hi chaal hogi"

They can't fathom the fact that maybe we understood the pilot made a mistake after reviewing the GPS data and didn't mean any harm and had their chopper repaired and sent it on its way.

Pakistan and India's relations have improved this much, be happy about it, and close the chapter.

It's funny to see India's reaction. They are reacting more because Pakistanis aren't reacting. "Oye yeh zaroor Pakistanio ki hi chaal hogi"

They can't fathom the fact that maybe we understood the pilot made a mistake after reviewing the GPS data and didn't mean any harm and had their chopper repaired and sent it on its way.

Pakistan and India's relations have improved this much, be happy about it, and close the chapter.

You're the Mod. Just lock it!!!!! :D

What is an electronic equivalent of this episode that we can do on the forum to improve some relations here as well :) ??

i support to close the thread. GoP and GoI took it small issue but it became huge in PDF!!!!!!!!!!!!! close the thread mod's.