Islamabad, the best city I've seen in South Asia-Yoginder Sikand(an Indian)

This thread is doomed from the start. It's one thread that you just know will get trolled to hell by the bharatis, as it doesn't suit the view of Pakistan they want to believe and one that their media keeps trying to forward. Obviously they want to think of Pakistan along the lines of Somalia and Bharat at the very least along the lines of countries such as Malaysia in terms of development.

thik hai yaar ...hoga Islamabad .... best city...kya karna...

acchi baat hai... aab isme bhi ladne... ko mauka nahi chuko ge ...

It still dont have a mass transit system. Also Delhi has a gdp of about 40 billion. 1/5th of Pakistan.The only place where we get bogged down is population.Too much resources for such large population.So, Islamabad has more beauty value than Delhi as your GDP and population will grow, it will also have some effects. +

Islamabad has a density of 1400/ sqkm taking your figures in account. In wiki it is given around 7 lacs. Delhi has a population density of if i am not mistaken 31000 or something.

I'm sorry, I was wrong.

The population of the city has increased from 100,000 in 1951 to 1.21 million in 2009.

Islamabad - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

And there are many new areas that are included in Islamabad, such as Alipur, Bhara kahu, Bahria Town, Chak Shehzad etc.

This thread is doomed from the start. It's one thread that you just know will get trolled to hell by the bharatis, as it doesn't suit the view of Pakistan they want to believe and one that their media keeps trying to forward. Obviously they want to think of Pakistan along the lines of Somalia and Bharat at the very least along the lines of countries such as Malaysia in terms of development.

Nahi yaar hum hamaari population ki wajah se mat khaate hain bus. Otherwise India also has good cities.One point with Islamabad is that there is no match for Mughal and Persian architecture. These are exteremely beautiful.

Islamabad looks nice and clean. But I think Yogender did not visit the French quarters.

It still dont have a mass transit system. Also Delhi has a gdp of about 40 billion. 1/5th of Pakistan.The only place where we get bogged down is population.Too much resources for such large population.So, Islamabad has more beauty value than Delhi as your GDP and population will grow, it will also have some effects. +

LOL @ Delhi....... by tht standard karachi owns 80% of Pakistans gdp.

Ahhh another GDP bullshit... Dude Islamabad is beautiful and well organised as its a relatively newer and planned city. Why cant we just agree on it rather than finding fault since it lies in adversaries land.

It takes some will power to call a spade a spade.

Did you guys checked the comment under the article:

"In India , we dont believe in pushing poor people away.Hence the 'visible' poverty is much more than Pakistan.Its really stupid for a so called intellectual to talk about 'infrastructure' built on foreign loans and alms"

Tells a lot about their mentality :lol:

I am more enjoying the comments than the article. :lol:

Ahhh another GDP bullshit... Dude Islamabad is beautiful and well organised as its a relatively newer and planned city. Why cant we just agree on it rather than finding fault since it lies in adversaries land.

It takes some will power to call a spade a spade.

Yaar i accept they are better. But point i am making is we have better infrastructure.heck after such economic growth we dont have good infrastructure than whats the point.Our over population is the key irritant.

Islamabad is a very beautiful place...and come on nobody thinks Pakistan on the lines of somalia here...Pakistan is also a developing nation like ours ...nobody thinks its underdeveloped!!

Someone please give me the cell # of this Yoginder Sikand guy! I want to call him and request him to refrain writing such articles as these articles haunt my indian friends on this forum and may be on other forums too......! Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee.........!