Army chief calls for national consensus to confront ‘economic and terrorism’ challenges

They don't represent the public anyway but COAS. That is why they don't care about public sentiments or welfare. The same goes for PDM as they rig elections and ally with the estb. Then DG ISI came and had the audacity to say.. that ""quom an meray pa zimadari dali ha"" as he cares about civilians or 'responsibility' in the first place.
Can we spare these lame crocodile tears? You had no problem with the other DG ISI doing PTI's bidding so how was the public represented then when other journalists, politicians were being muzzled and you all sat around looking in the other direction? If anything, odes to the former DG-ISI were being written by the PTI propaganda machinery all through the past 3 years or so while all of this same management of the political landscape (along with other NROs) was being done.

Munifaqat ki bhi hadd hoti hai yar (This is not intended personally for you but more for the party line).

This Indian is terrified of the Afghans and wants Pakistan to waste itself there for them.. But Guess what the Afghans are my cannon fodders and guys.. We aren't gonna piss of or disrupt our cannon fodders..

Our Next war is against your India and RSS... Mr. Raja Al Hindustani

We need an strong Afghanistan this is crucial for us and if India didn't exist maybe we could have even attempted to annex Afghanistan but at this point or time nope..

Killing two birds with one stone is suitable..

If Pakistan was ever to commit a miscalculation it would be 100% against our eastern borders aka your beloved India to your great disappointment
Get off your alt account @Battlion25 🤡

Afghans will not be anyone's cannon fodder apart from their own interests' & the Indians who have the same goals. This is another one of your extremely fanatical delusions.

A strong Afghanistan only serves as another potential war front for Pakistan and more instability, as shown by history and the present - not your delusions.

“Do not forget that the armed forces are the servants of the people. You do not make national policy; it is we, the civilians, who decide these issues and it is your duty to carry out these tasks with which you are entrusted.”​

― Muhammad Ali Jinnah

muhammad-ali-jinnah-december-25-1876-september-11-1948-was-a-20th-century-lawyer-politician-statesman-and-the-founder-of-pakistan-he-is-popularly-and-officially-known-in-pakistan-as-quaid-e-azam-great-leader-jinnah-died-aged-71-in-september-1948-just-over-a-year-after-pakistan-gained-independence-from-the-british-empire-2B034CF.jpg

This proclamation by Jinnah need to be put in bold letters alongwith the pic. of the founding father at all the Army bldgs, be it Kakul PMA, to GHQ. Aabpara ISI to Risalpur, all the Messes and Cantts.

As well as at the public, govt. buildings so as to make people/public realise the truth, being hidden from them.

“Do not forget that the armed forces are the servants of the people. You do not make national policy; it is we, the civilians, who decide these issues and it is your duty to carry out these tasks with which you are entrusted.”​

― Muhammad Ali Jinnah

muhammad-ali-jinnah-december-25-1876-september-11-1948-was-a-20th-century-lawyer-politician-statesman-and-the-founder-of-pakistan-he-is-popularly-and-officially-known-in-pakistan-as-quaid-e-azam-great-leader-jinnah-died-aged-71-in-september-1948-just-over-a-year-after-pakistan-gained-independence-from-the-british-empire-2B034CF.jpg

This proclamation by Jinnah need to be put in bold letters alongwith the pic. of the founding father at all the Army bldgs, be it Kakul PMA, to GHQ. Aabpara ISI to Risalpur, all the Messes and Cantts.

As well as at the public, govt. buildings so as to make people/public realise the truth, being hidden from them.
3 years too late. Perhaps IK should have mandated this upon coming into office.

By the way, none of this is hidden. You have ceded control to the establishment willfully throughout your own history. Why did you not come out into the streets in 1958, 1969, 1977, 1999 and 2017?

Can we spare these lame crocodile tears? You had no problem with the other DG ISI doing PTI's bidding so how was the public represented then when other journalists,
TBF, I didn't think that the military is as much involved in the judiciary, policing, politics, etc. Even to compensate for that, I thought (like IK) that at least the military hates corruption.

Then journalists were beaten like Asad Toor, Matiullah, etc. I thought as they seemed anti-estab, so perhaps it was justified (wrong assessment). But they were not stripped. Some were killed, like Saleem shehzad, and now Arshad.

Anyway, wrong is wrong, whosoever does that. The strategic compulsion argument (or great interests) must be buried now or we have to bury more bodies.

Please bear more as a nation is heartbroken. Their oneway 'love/affair' is gone so they are aggressive/emotional. However, the hatred will stay and only will fade away through good actions.
The accountant has rightly said that let people lash out. Think of PTM. People join them and flush their frustration. The alternative is TTP which can exploit in the PTM's absence.

3 years too late. Perhaps IK should have mandated this upon coming into office.

By the way, none of this is hidden. You have ceded control to the establishment willfully throughout your own history. Why did you not come out into the streets in 1958, 1969, 1977, 1999 and 2017?
Sir ji, Kiya toba ka darwaza band ho gaya? no one is allowed to correct mistakes?

Just asking

100KM buffer zone ingressing into Afghan territory

this is half of afghanistan sir . 1km is more then enough . !
@Bleek

Sir ji, Kiya toba ka darwaza band ho gaya? no one is allowed to correct mistakes?

Just asking
Feel free, but don't act as if all of what is happening today came out of a vacuum and how dare they now. We all were a party and even supported them in these machinations against others that were not to our liking. We enabled the establishment to be in the situation they are in today because our politicians and leaders, Imran Khan is no exception, have been a party to this experiment.

There should be some sense of responsibility. The ones frothing at the mouth today against the army were in a state of bliss for as long as there was "sab accha" between Khan sahib and his patrons (Bajwa and ex-DGISI).

TBF, I didn't think that the military is as much involved in the judiciary, policing, politics, etc. Even to compensate for that, I thought (like IK) that at least the military hates corruption.

Then journalists were beaten like Asad Toor, Matiullah, etc. I thought as they seemed anti-estab, so perhaps it was justified (wrong assessment). But they were not stripped. Some were killed, like Saleem shehzad, and now Arshad.

Anyway, wrong is wrong, whosoever does that. The strategic compulsion argument (or great interests) must be buried now or we have to bury more bodies.

Please bear more as a nation is heartbroken. Their oneway 'love/affair' is gone so they are aggressive/emotional. However, the hatred will stay and only will fade away through good actions.
The accountant has rightly said that let people lash out. Think of PTM. People join them and flush their frustration. The alternative is TTP which can exploit in the PTM's absence.
Ok so what happened when NS and his party wanted to "lash out"? What did PTI and its supporters do then?

Everything should have a limit. Those abusing the army were in bed with it for the past 3+ years. They sat around looked the other way when PML-N were on the receiving end. Why was the urge to do the RIGHT thing missing then? Why was lashing out against establishment interference absent then amongst PTI/masses?

I swear, in some ways, this is all karma coming at PTI and also the establishment. The issue is that PTI walay want to set themselves above this fray now and come across as victims only. You were a party to all of this and now it has blown up in your own faces. Own up instead of abusing the army/establishment now.

Ok so what happened when NS and his party wanted to "lash out"? What did PTI and its supporters do then?
Did PTI stop them from the long march? Or arrested anti-PTI journalists? or charged NS with blasphemy and contempt cases? The lash out was against each other, and PTI was defending the army.
Everything should have a limit. Those abusing the army were in bed with it for the past 3+ years. They sat around looked the other way when PML-N were on the receiving end.
Any constitutional alignment is a responsibility. What IK did? ask NRO? looted money? Yes, connivance was there, but no mega corruption. In fact, IK himself acted against sugar & IPP, and ring road scandals.
You were a party to all of this and now it has blown up in your own faces. Own up instead of abusing the army/establishment now.
Yes, IK was a part but I really didn't know then. Perhaps, IK could have won more seats but he used the establishment's help also to win elections, FATF legislation, extension, etc.
I am not abusing the army or jawans and similarly, most of the members aren't

Did PTI stop them from the long march? Or arrested anti-PTI journalists? or charged NS with blasphemy and contempt cases? The lash out was against each other, and PTI was defending the army.

Any constitutional alignment is a responsibility. What IK did? ask NRO? looted money? Yes, connivance was there, but no mega corruption. In fact, IK himself acted against sugar & IPP, and ring road scandals.

Yes, IK was a part but I really didn't know then. Perhaps, IK could have won more seats but he used the establishment's help also to win elections, FATF legislation, extension, etc.
I am not abusing the army or jawans and similarly, most of the members aren't
NROs: https://www.express.pk/story/2420673/268/

Don't shoot the messenger. Political expediency is the name of the game.

I have never said that IK is financially corrupt. I do not believe that he is but he has sacrificed plenty at the altar of democracy for his own reasons.

Army chief calls for national consensus to confront ‘economic and terrorism’ challenges

Dawn.com Published December 31, 2022 Updated 8 minutes ago

<p>A photo of Chief of the Army Staff General Asim Munir in Karachi on Saturday. — ISPR</p>

A photo of Chief of the Army Staff General Asim Munir in Karachi on Saturday. — ISPR
LISTEN TO ARTICLE1x1.2x1.5x
Chief of the Army Staff (COAS) General Asim Munir on Saturday called on all stakeholders to develop the “national consensus” required to confront challenges posed by the “economy and terrorism”, according to a press release from the military’s media wing.
The army chief’s comments come amid a spate of terrorist attacks in the country after the banned militant Tehreek-i-Taliban Pakistan ended its ceasefire with the government, ordering its militants to carry out attacks throughout the country.
Meanwhile, the country is also facing challenges on the economic front with its low foreign exchange reserves which are barely enough to cover a month’s imports. It is unclear when the country will receive more inflows from bilateral and multilateral institutions, giving rise to default fears.

According to the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) press release, the army chief attended the commissioning parade of the 118th Midshipmen and the 26th Short Service Commission as the chief guest at Karachi’s Pakistan Naval Academy (PNA). He was received by Chief of the Naval Staff Admiral Muhammad Amjad Khan Niazi upon arrival at the PNA.
Addressing the parade, the COAS said: “Pakistan is passing through one of her most critical junctures and this requires the development of national consensus by all stakeholders to sail through the confronted challenges of economy and terrorism.”
He also said that the maritime domain was “continuously shifting”, mainly due to technological advancements, and only navies that “align with professionalism and modern trends of warfare” would prevail and prove effective.
“COAS congratulated the commissioning term for the successful completion of training and becoming guardians of the maritime frontiers of Pakistan,” the ISPR said.
He also appreciated the PNA for imparting “quality education not only to Pakistani cadets but also to friendly countries, advising young officers as future leaders to lead by their conduct, character, professional acumen and foresight”.
Gen Munir also gave away awards to the prize winners, the ISPR said, adding that the Quaid-i-Azam Gold Medal was awarded to the navy’s Lt Kashif Abdul Quyyom for his “overall best performance” while Midshipman Naufil Malik was awarded the “coveted Sword of Honour for his overall best performance”.
The army chief also visited Malir Garrison where he laid floral wreaths at the martyrs’ monument.
According to the ISPR, the COAS also addressed the officers of Karachi Corps, Rangers, and other CAFs at Malir Garrison where he was received by Commander Karachi Corps Lieutenant General Babar Iftikhar.
“He underscored the need to focus on the profession and demands of modern warfare and directed information operations,” the press release added.

Rising terror​

Over the past few months, the law and order situation in the country has worsened, with terrorist groups like the outlawed TTP, the Islamic State group, and Gul Bahadur Group executing attacks with near impunity across the country.
Insurgents in Balochistan have also stepped up their violent activities and formalised a nexus with the TTP.
The incident at the KP police’s Counter-Terrorism Department interrogation centre in Bannu and the botched suicide bombing attempt in Islamabad not only set off alarm bells in the power corridors but also left several countries worried about the security of their nationals.
The US, UK, Australia and Saudi Arabia have issued advisories, asking their nationals to restrict movements in Pakistan and avoid non-essential trips.

Oh dear ..

This guy is turning out to be another tool

Taken from Telegram - TTP have released an info graphic of their terrorist attacks in Pakistan during 2022:

View attachment 908814

Look at the production quality and in particular one logo on the above infographic and tell me who the “puppet master” behind these attacks really are.

Putting politics aside, if members here think that some holy cow is going to save Pakistan - they are mistaken. The only thing Pakistan needs right now is unity and to speak with one voice. TTP are a serious and credible threat to Pakistan.

Shame members here and people on SM are busy banging on the same old tired rhetorical nonsense.

Wake up and smell the coffee before trouble lands on your own front door.

Finally F*** the Taliban.
It is interesting that the domain umarmedia.me is registered not far from my place in Washington State by the registrar Epik Inc. There is no contact information for who owns the website, but it was created recently on July 19, 2022. Epik Inc. is infamous for providing websites for controversial groups like neo-Nazis, white supremacists etc. It is run by Rob Monster who lives in the Seattle suburb of Sammamish, WA

I have never said that IK is financially corrupt. I do not believe that he is but he has sacrificed plenty at the altar of democracy for his own reasons.
The people you lot brought into power don't have any skeletons in their closet?
Like I said, get off your high horse.

They don't represent the public anyway but COAS. That is why they don't care about public sentiments or welfare. The same goes for PDM as they rig elections and ally with the estb. Then DG ISI came and had the audacity to say.. that ""quom an meray pa zimadari dali ha"" as he cares about civilians or 'responsibility' in the first place.
They'll run over awam with their APC's the first chance they get.

They sat around looked the other way when PML-N were on the receiving end
What pmln received from military?
Can you please tell me

What happened to PTI and it's supoorters in last 10 months.

How many of them were kidnapped and tortured?

Not even 0.01% happened to PMLN.

Army provided safe exit to nawaz sharif
Army brought maryam out of jail.
Army stopped progress on all their corruption cases.

While nawaz and maryam were openly abusing on duty generals
They were showing smpathy to Baloch terrorist

Wtf army did against them at that time?

Remov your khaki cloak patwari and stop sucking these bastards in uniform

Mulk ki chaa mod di hai or yahan abhi tak hulk me liye huy hain

What pmln received from military?
Can you please tell me

What happened to PTI and it's supoorters in last 10 months.

How many of them were kidnapped and tortured?

Not even 0.01% happened to PMLN.

Army provided safe exit to nawaz sharif
Army brought maryam out of jail.
Army stopped progress on all their corruption cases.

While nawaz and maryam were openly abusing on duty generals
They were showing smpathy to Baloch terrorist

Wtf army did against them at that time?

Remov your khaki cloak patwari and stop sucking these bastards in uniform

Mulk ki chaa mod di hai or yahan abhi tak hulk me liye huy hain
I mean seriously, they act like Nawaz is their behnoi