Protests against army in peshawar

Army is good in modern warfare, but liberating kashmir militarily is next to impossible unless there is a 5:1 or 7:1 superiority in numbers against Indians. This is usually 3:1 but in mountains the terrain is difficult, occupied peaks can easily defend enemy approaching from all points so defender gets advantage, the need of logistics which means 7-10 times more number of transport helicopters are required including attrition losses against enemy SAMs and AD to transport soldiers/equipment instead of using 1 ton trucks on two way narrow roads in mountains which then means more squadrons of PAF for Air superiority and missiles for SEAD missions and if you dilute formations from south, then the desert can get run over. Finally, the war on western border against TTP and BLA has to be fully managed by FC and Police CTD, where as there are IX Corps troops again in FATA region. Get the gist that Pakistan has been trapped in this war to take its resources and planning away from Kashmir region. Kashmir comes into perspective when the war on western border ends.

Lol u can't win inside ur home let alone talk of invading others doesn't suit this army.

In spring there is a beauty contest in different cantts for the best house. The gardeners give their best and the cantonment officer house Vs Station Commander house becomes a tough battle. Obviously the Station Comd can summon more gardeners from different units than officially sanctioned (2-3). The roses, the flowers, the colorful display at those houses is a must see at the time of competition.

The Div Comd, Corps Comd houses, the Bde Comd houses, and the Log Comd houses can take part too. But the best part is the amount of vehicles available at these houses, not those broad arrow ones, but the green plate or the civilian plate with same number, the ones which easily integrate in the normal public.

In Peshawar, P/D Civil sect housing bureaucracy also has good lodgings near Governor and DC houses. Some of the houses are small but they are well kept, the facilities are good though.

Ohh by the way, have you been to the Sargodha Commissioner House ?
It is spread over 104 kanals, being Pakistan's largest government residence. There are only 33 staff members deployed for its maintenance while security personnel are other than that.

Then the Mansion of the Sahiwal Senior Superintendents of Police (SSP) which is spread over 98 kanals only. Okara's Flag Staff House of GOC, looks puny in front of it, though both are in the same region.

M-113 with 14.7mm, I was expecting a 12.7mm :what:

@Inception-06 I still feel that an IFV fulfills the "tank" narrative here instead of an APC, otherwise T-59s were deployed with Tenacious Ten and Battle Axe.
I have been to most of the governor houses although the most gorgeous property in my opinion is the one situated in Murree - cant recall if it is a federal or local bureaucrat residence but it overlooks the valley.

Bro lets differentiate between army officers and jawans who do their jobs and the generals who at the first opportunity will happily sell us thinking we are a sheep.
There is no difference between a sepoy or General, if a low ranking officer takes order from his senior which is against the constitution than he is as much guilty as the high command, so I think Pakistani's should drop this " only top leadership is to blame " manjan, its not about Bajwa, Ayub , Zia or Kiyaani, Mushy , its the mentality of the institution which creates the monsters and criminals, Army is a public institution and comes under the law, they took oath to uphold the constitution, and serve the people not themselves and their personal interest,

Army is good in modern warfare, but liberating kashmir militarily is next to impossible unless there is a 5:1 or 7:1 superiority in numbers against Indians. This is usually 3:1 but in mountains the terrain is difficult, occupied peaks can easily defend enemy approaching from all points so defender gets advantage, the need of logistics which means 7-10 times more number of transport helicopters are required including attrition losses against enemy SAMs and AD to transport soldiers/equipment instead of using 1 ton trucks on two way narrow roads in mountains which then means more squadrons of PAF for Air superiority and missiles for SEAD missions and if you dilute formations from south, then the desert can get run over. Finally, the war on western border against TTP and BLA has to be fully managed by FC and Police CTD, where as there are IX Corps troops again in FATA region. Get the gist that Pakistan has been trapped in this war to take its resources and planning away from Kashmir region. Kashmir comes into perspective when the war on western border ends.

Just disband "Gardians of slavery" and we the Pakistani nation will liberate Kashmir as we have liberated Pakistan without Army.

مجھے اب عمران خان سے کوئی گلہ نہیں اس نے 74 سالہ گلے سڑے سسٹم کو ننگا کر دیا ۔ سب سامنے ہے واضع ہے ہر کوئی دیکھ سکتا ہے ۔ آرمی کا اچھا مکو ٹھپ دیا اس بندے نے ۔اب یہ آرمی مزید اگلی نسل کو چ نہیں بنا سکتی

we the Pakistani nation will liberate Kashmir as we have liberated Pakistan without Army.
Nation is selfish for own interests- each and everyone. If nation would have been capable, then Kashmir would have been liberated by now as you say. Nation is high on emotions, low on IQ and extremely low on integrity. No wonder the nation keeps suffering at hands of its leaders. So save your "big words" which the nation is expert at.

Nation is high on emotions, low on IQ and extremely low on integrity. No wonder the nation keeps suffering at hands of its leaders.

You should be ashamed of yourself ….. out of 75 years it was all overt or covert military dictators ruling the country … and you have the gall to blame the nation for it's IQ and suffering. These political dynasties were creation of military dictators.

I am one of the harshest critic of Mir Bajwa & Co. on PDF. Have been banned thrice for that. But, what @Signalian is saying, has a lot of truth in it. We, as a nation, cannot claim to be of high moral conduct. After all people like Mir Bajwa & Co., NS & Co., AAZ & Co., Fuzla & Co., Bandial & Co., and many many other such low-life characters, have not erupted from vacuum or from Mars. They are the product of our own society. This fact cannot be denied. Rest, I share your emotions, because I am equally hurt and down trodden.

They are the product of our own society.

Our society is not homogeneous and merit based that offers equal opportunities to grow. It is divided into many strata. This country has yet to produce a PM or a Chief that rose from the very low of the society to that position. Sharifs, Zardaris, Bhuttos and Bajwaz are not the real picture of Pakistan's majority society, the maximum anyone from that section of society may have risen is civil services, diplomats … in politics only the ones who had blessings of military dictators made it to party leaders.

They may be product of Pakistani society, but do they belong or even slightly represent the majority society?

Nation is selfish for own interests- each and everyone. If nation would have been capable, then Kashmir would have been liberated by now as you say. Nation is high on emotions, low on IQ and extremely low on integrity. No wonder the nation keeps suffering at hands of its leaders. So save your "big words" which the nation is expert at.
bas ser aik wardi phena do aur haram khori ka course karwa do PMA sey kasmay Aqal e qul ban jaaun gaa! please!

They may be product of Pakistani society, but do they belong or even slightly represent the majority society?

Yes. They do. Most of the top decision makers of Pakistan originally belonged to the lower-to-middle-class strata. Even this duo of Nawaz and Shahbaz Sharif were born and brought up in a middle-class household. All these riches came later, when they came to power. Check the family histories of our army chiefs from Ayub Khan to this Mir Bajwa.

Revenge of bajwa , can’t be taken from soldiers of PAK Army who sacrifice their lives daily.

Even this duo of Nawaz and Shahbaz Sharif were born and brought up in a middle-class household.

Sir, the definition of your middle class and my middle class differs I guess. Nawaza is an aitchisonian, you must have seen his pictures from youth standing next to a motor car.

As far as Military goes how much say society has in the affairs of Pakistani Army training and promotions and how that institution is run?

The rot started from top and eventually it trickled down to the level that we are experiencing today and are complaining about, give ten years to an honest ruler and you would see the whole society changed.

Agar app "Jaisi riaya waisa raja" kay qail hain tou ap ka aur mayra shadeed nazriyati ikhtilaf hy q kay may "Jaisa hukamran waisi awam ka qail ho" aur yehi tareekh say sabit sach hy, awal uz zikar in haram khor rajao nay molvio kay sath mil kay garha tha awam ko gumrah aur baybus rakhnay k liay.

Sir, the definition of your middle class and my middle class differs I guess. Nawaza is an aitchisonian, you must have seen his pictures from youth standing next to a motor car.

As far as Military goes how much say society has in the affairs of Pakistani Army training and promotions and how that institution is run?

Sir Jee: There is no difference between yours and mine definition. Difference is of certain facts, which this family distorts to show themselves as born riches.

First thing, NS never went to Atchison. His education is mainly from ordinary schools and colleges.

NS and SS were born in a probably 10-marla house of Gawalmandi. Their father and his 6 brothers jointly owned a small foundry, located on Railway Road. This is the time, when Mian Sharif was commonly known as "Dhakkan Chor". I classify that living as "Middle Class".

By the time NS grew to be young, their father and his 6 brothers had made Ittefaq Foundry, located near Kot Lakhpat a dirt cheap area. At that time, Mian Sharif was share holder of 1/7 of Ittefaq Foundry, owner of a 2-Kanal house in Model Town, and had a car. Kindly note that at that time plots in Model Town were far cheaper than in Gulberg, or Samanabad. Their living at that time could be graded as "Upper Middle Class". They were never part of Upper Class of Lahore, till NS was made finance minister by Governor Jeelani, and they started plundering this country.

Sir ,
With all due respect nawaz Sharif as I understand belongs to some big zamindar family, them sharifs were sugar barons.
They cannot be called as middle class, children of zamindar and industrialists are not middle class.

Read my post above. As far their family background is concerned. Grandfather of NS was called "Jaana Paandi". He was a manual loader in market of Amritsar. His brother named "Dulla Haaraan Wala" was seller of flower garlands, as well as, part-time pimp, in red light area of Amritsar.