PMLN and PPP leaders in private meetings said they brought down Imran Khan so that General Faiz Hameed would not become next army chief: Aizaz Syed

@Mav3rick

It is no secret that Imran Khan was elevated and the way was paved for him to become the PM in 2018 through pre-poll rigging, poll-rigging and post-poll coalitions through unwilling allies and independents.

That is also true, Mavrick sb- which is something Youthias today conveniently forget. Hopefully, everyone- Patwaris, Youthias, Jiyalas, Jamaatis alike will be clear sighted about not allowing the interference of Neutrals in the political process in the future rather than succumb to temptations for short-term gains.

Regards

The devil in me wishes that IK plays the same dirty game :devil:, buy a few MNA with funds from KPK and Punjab governments, bring a vote of no confidence, and appoint Gen Faiz, just for the sake of rubbing in their faces:sick:
Please remember this os not a fish market we are dealing with but our countryPakistan. I understand the process of appointment of Army chief. However Faiz Hameed is 6th down the line. There are 4-5 capable and more senior people ahead of him. IK should do what is right rather than a tit for tat response. I personally thinkpeople ahould stop playing politics with the appointment of Army chief and IK should set up a process in constitution so the politics of appointing the Army chief should be put to sleep once and for all. This would allay anxieties and cause settlement within the ranks of the armed forces.
This isthe right way and this is qhat IK should do.
A

It's GHQ which is cause of all the problems

They sacred the PDM through Faiz hameed and convinced them to bring VNC and at the same time told USA that Imran Khan went to Russia all alone without consulting anyone else.

GHQ outcasted this whole thing from changing loyalties of MNAs MPAs to brutality against public.

They tried their best but lost election to PTI
Now they're hell bent on stopping PTI from government in Punjab

They're not saviors of Pakistan
They never were
Best thing for PAk would be to put it in the constitution that coas will be decided the same as chief justice is. on seniority and the next senior guy automatically take the rein, no more fancy ceremonies. And the entre 3d chess will dial down on its own. These people sitting in the ghq would burn the entire country just so what of these ***** can sit on the throne!

Please remember this os not a fish market we are dealing with but our countryPakistan. I understand the process of appointment of Army chief. However Faiz Hameed is 6th down the line. There are 4-5 capable and more senior people ahead of him. IK should do what is right rather than a tit for tat response.

In principle, I agree with it however on this very forum, learned members like yourself explained numerous times that all the generals who get to this stage are equal in capability and one of them just gets selected as the chief. So it brings me to the point that the chief should not be selected on the basis of seniority or age alone, but rather the overall capability and the challenges ahead keeping in view of the ground realities. At times you require a more offensive/aggressive postering leadership so selecting a defensive one based on seniority alone is not the right solution or vice versa. Similarly his past record, education/courses, the commands he had, his achievements, etc. So whatever the requirements of the institution and country are the selection should be based on it no matter if that person is 2nd on seniority or 6th in line.

I personally thinkpeople ahould stop playing politics with the appointment of Army chief and IK should set up a process in constitution so the politics of appointing the Army chief should be put to sleep once and for all. This would allay anxieties and cause settlement within the ranks of the armed forces.
I fully agree there should be a very transparent selection method where internal and external politics of the institution, and wishes from across the Atlantic, be it Pentagon or Langley has little to no role to play.

In principal I agree to it however on this very forum, learned members like yourself explained numerous times that all the generals who get to this stage are equal in capability and one of them just gets selected as the chief. So it brings me to the point that the chief should not selected on the basis of seniority or age etc rather the overall capability and the challenges ahead keeping in view of the ground realities. At times you require a more offensive/aggressive postering leadership so selecting a defensive one based on seniority alone is not the right solution or vice versa. So whatever the requirements of the institution and country are the selection should be based on it no matter if that person is 2nd on seniority or 6th in line.

I fully agree there should be a very transparent selection method where internal and external politics of the institution, wishes from across the Atlantic, be it Pentagon or Langley has little to no role to play.
Thank you for your post. I will again say we need a transparent process which is well entrenched within the system so government and outside interference is avoided. If you listen to Haider Mehdi he pointed out a lot of flaws with the appointment of both RS and QJB especially the later. A lot of more capable and senior people were deprived of the opportunity to lead the army. History also tells us that these "selectees" have caused more chaos than the normal senior person would have( Zia and Musharraf come to mind). This in a-way, is waste of talent which has been nurtured over 35 years to choose someone who is second best on personal whims. The politicians have been totally and utterly responsible for this and it is time a politician sets the record straight. Iam glad we agree on the broader principle of this process.
A

PMLN and PPP leaders in private meetings said they brought down Imran Khan so that General Faiz Hameed would not become next army chief: anti establishment journalist Aizaz Syed

@FOOLS_NIGHTMARE @muhammadhafeezmalik @El Sidd @SBD-3 @Jungibaaz @RescueRanger @HRK @blain2 @SQ8 @Jango @waz @Wood @koolio @Jazzbot @Imran Khan @Indus Pakistan @Dual Wielder @Del @maverick1977 @Zibago @ghazi52 @Ghazwa-e-Hind @AZ1
Azaz ka b tang aa gya he ? I wonder k American Puppet Umar Cheema kesa mehsoos kar raha hoga 😂

Post reported.

Threads based on tweets are against the forum rules.
Since when ?

@Mav3rick

It is no secret that Imran Khan was elevated and the way was paved for him to become the PM in 2018 through pre-poll rigging, poll-rigging and post-poll coalitions through unwilling allies and independents.

That is also true, Mavrick sb- which is something Youthias today conveniently forget. Hopefully, everyone- Patwaris, Youthias, Jiyalas, Jamaatis alike will be clear sighted about not allowing the interference of Neutrals in the political process in the future rather than succumb to temptations for short-term gains.

Regards
? And this present imported govt came through legal ways? What about PTI Lotas?

PDM got its chance to make sure that the next elections were not rigged against them and the only way to do that was to make sure that the next Army chief was either neutral or in favor of PDM. If Faiz Hameed had been made the next Army Chief (who will be appointed by Sep/Oct to replace the incumbent whose tenure expires in November) then it would have been game over for PDM in the next elections too despite the fact that Imran Khan's popularity and graph was at its lowest when the NCV was presented.
So it's totally fine that next army chief is in favor of PDM but it's not fine at all that next army chief is in favor of PTI? Bughaz Imrani

That's not asking for money, US is our biggest trade partner and US investment in Pakistan, as the world largest economy and the sole super power, would be vital for uplift of our economy and would further pave way for trade with England, Japan, EU etc.
Pakistan's problem is not lack of trading partners but its extremely low export performance. So it doesn't matter who helps Pakistan, country will continue to have economic problems
BDC5D44E-B7D4-47DA-9683-35C4CBC9F86A.jpeg
CD5193CD-D23F-42B2-99F0-CAB59DABCC52.jpeg

@Norwegian

Norwegian sb,

And this present imported govt came through legal ways? What about PTI Lotas?

You are absolutely right. Both 2018 and what has happened in 2022 has been instigated by the Neutrals and this will persist unless Parties and the Awaam themselves put the foot down.

Regards

So it wasn't Imran Khan who was pissed at Biden for not calling him as was shared by NSA Moeed???

You guys buy every single crap that Imran sells and that is very unfortunate.

Pakistan ko izzat do bas.
Sir g Biden knew Khan would stand for Pakistan's interest no wonder they tried their best to get rid of him.

One small example is how they sabotaged Bundal Island project.

الیکشن کمیشن نے پہلے PP-07 میں دوبارہ کنتی نہیں ہونے دی اب صبح صبح ن لیگ کے امیدوار کی کامیابی کا نوٹیفیکشن نکال دیا، دوسری طرف ایک ہفتہ پہلے نا اہل ہونے والےن لیگی MPA کو ابھی تک ڈی سیٹ نہیں کیا اور خالصتاً بدمعاشی سے 3 ووٹوں کا فرق کم دیا۔

Sir g Biden knew Khan would stand for Pakistan's interest no wonder they tried their best to get rid of him.

One small example is how they sabotaged Bundal Island project.
Sometimes I just don't understand how you guys can put 1+a=! ...... I mean what kind of equation is that, Bundal Island and US interests!

Pakistan's interests are with the US as are those of the UK, Saudi Arabia, Israel, EU, UAE, Japan, Australia, India, Vietnam and many many other countries of the world. We have gained much much more from the US than from China or any other country and if only we did not have a habit of screwing them all the time, they too wouldn't screw us and would place us as trusted allies.

And Imran Khan was killing our allies and our interests. He was ruining our relations with the US, UK, EU, China and even Saudi Arabia! Our hero indeed.

@Norwegian

Norwegian sb,

And this present imported govt came through legal ways? What about PTI Lotas?

You are absolutely right. Both 2018 and what has happened in 2022 has been instigated by the Neutrals and this will persist unless Parties and the Awaam themselves put the foot down.

Regards
Bhai, people will keep selling themselves for monetary and power gains. This is what works in Pakistan. If you want to survive, you need either power or money and those who have both...they rule!

This is a nation of corrupt people and everyone here is corrupt. When I do very very rarely come across an honest person, I am amazed beyond reason. Everyone here wants shortcuts be it on the road or in life and everybody is looking for a handout, either in the form of bribe or freebies. We don't have moral grounds to stand on.

And Imran Khan was killing our allies and our interests. He was ruining our relations with the US, UK, EU, China and even Saudi Arabia! Our hero indeed.
There is no proof for that. Forgot how well PM Imran Khan was received by President Trump, Bughaz Imrani?