MURREE DECLARED CALAMITY HIT FOLLOWING DEATH OF 19 TOURISTS

Sad incident . RIP. Overcrowded due to holidays, and extreme pressure of traffic from KPK and Punjab, and landsliding, people left cars on road that made difficult to clear roads .

Temperature did reach negative 8 in the night in muree. Nobody dies at Minus 7 , even if wearing some warm clothing.

But cars were buried in snow and that creates lots of insulation.
Likewise restricts flow of air around engine bay and blocks exhaust.
People slept with engine running, and carbon monoxide poisoning happened.
I don't think the temperature of murree and it's surrounding areas reach -8 these days specially when it's cloudy and snowy.
Screenshot_20220108-164648.png
Screenshot_20220108-164658.png

Deceased were not old and frail. Look at the age group.
Regardless of any age you need oxygen to live.
That shows loud and clear cold weather was not at all the reason.

It is an adventure...If you have 4x4 enough fuel solid food and solid will....I must say you must visit....

I love this type of situation....enjoy it....

I love extreme weathers.....
Same here I love such challenges...
The government is being held responsible for no reason. Awaam jahil aur chutiya hai government ka Kya kasoor.

I am sure they would be alive today even if they just spent their nights walking in snow with warm clothing. The temperature was not even below zero. Infact during snowfall you don't feel much cold ,it's colder when the sky is clear.
But these mummy daddy folks of Islamabad and shehri babus of Lahore, Gujranwala fond of eating paye,nallis chole etc can't step a bit outside of their comfort zones. They love to exaggerate things psychologically. O dekho barf payi aa Haye sardi Haye sardi ...they are known for making mess at tourist places.
Let me give you a real life example. When I was in St Petersburg Russia in 2012 in January once i missed my metro which was supposed to close at 1 am because I left the city center late. The sky was clear and I still remember the temperature was -31 and it was very windy,the cold wind was making ears ,face and nose numb. That metro station was very far away from the city center and nearby there was little populated areas. Not a restaurant ,hotel etc where I can take a shelter. I decided not to give up and stay like a loser at one place and ended up in a frost bite or possibly dead ,I kept walking for the next three hours on streets with a thick cap on my head to keep my body warm and blood running. At 5 am the metro station was opened and I safely reached my hostel. Now if one can survive in -31 windy Russian night that feels like -40 . I can't see a reason why someone can't spend a night outside in murree in just a zero temperature?

So much in this news does not add up in my head :/ Have myself walked hours in minus temperatures, it's not fun for sure but isn't lethal either!

Me too. Can walk for miles in a blizzard if dressed and equipped appropriately. Used to live in Sweden.
But this is absurd. How could entire families die inside their cars?

Let me give you an example of the sort of people who were caught in this.

Guys like my cousins. They live in the pind, cold is 15 degrees Celsius, they've never experienced snow, they've no idea about outdoor survival because the furthest they go into wilderness is to the fields.

They get a bit of money in their pocket, decide to go murree, are wearing salwar kameez or jeans and a t shirt. They take a jumper because they've heard its cold. 6 or 7 guys jump into a corolla and drive off to murree.

Unaware, unprepared - if they had to drive in snow they'd be off the edge of a cliff. If they got stranded they'd also think staying in the car with the engine running is a good idea.

It's very unfortunate but we have so many people who have never in thier life seen such conditions suddenly trapped.

all of the paksitan rush to muree like headless chickens . common man whats over there on hill ? i think there should be a cable car from pindi to muree people go on it and come back . no cars should go to that hill . it must be cars free now .

3 days back 2friends of mine asked me to go to murree with faimlies. I told them the situation how thousands of cars are stuck and there is no space in hotels. They went anyways and now their arse is stuck on snow. They were stopped at 2 check points but still somehow went there. I had two pair of snow chains asked them to take it but wo kehtay hain na jab Pakistaniyon ko khujli hue hoti hai tu kisi ki nae suntay.

Jo loag govt ko blame kr rahay hain unko kya apna fellow Pakistanis ka nae pata? Despite travel advisory 50000 vehicles still showed up and most of them turned away barking.

Really bad and hopeless situation
Have Recieved some disturbing footage from the area... Upto five of a family in one car alone.

Rip to the deceased, people need to understand going to these type of places one or many need to take precautions such as warm clothing, blankets, thermal socks and jackets, a hot thermos, blaming the situation 100 percent on government is entirely stupid, the first step you would do before setting off is to check weather forecasts to get an idea how the weather will behave and road traffic conditions, but I guess most of the Pakistani public don't understand these basics or just want to be ignorant.

3 days back 2friends of mine asked me to go to murree with faimlies. I told them the situation how thousands of cars are stuck and there is no space in hotels. They went anyways and now their arse is stuck on snow. They were stopped at 2 check points but still somehow went there. I had two pair of snow chains asked them to take it but wo kehtay hain na jab Pakistaniyon ko khujli hue hoti hai tu kisi ki nae suntay.

Jo loag govt ko blame kr rahay hain unko kya apna fellow Pakistanis ka nae pata? Despite travel advisory 50000 vehicles still showed up and most of them turned away barking.
smajh nhi aati mujhy is qaum ki bhai .

I saw it trending on Twitter and thought it was something good that happened, devastated on what I saw, I saw videos circulating of people recording dead children and parents in their car, some people have no shame recording the dead and posting them online, disgusting.

Just saw a Video of Hamza Shafqat Personally Blocking people from enterin Murree after they were forcefully entering even though the roads were blocked, Jaahil Awaam faces bad consequences, nothing else!

Most of the people died of Asphyxiation, with the exhasut pipes covered and toxic gases making their way in

Oh Allah Reham, How did that happen ? I know Muree is a disaster when it comes to traffic and shops specially near mall road but really, 19 people died in cold without any help ?
As you know if anyone travels duting snow they will die
This is true for america canada or ofcourse in pakistan (since we lack support to begin with)
If someone with google maps doesnt know this then well its lack of education

We get disaster warning with 6inch of snow ans people are travelling with 3 feet of snow