Turkey, Pakistan to co-produce series on revered Muslim general Saladin

Yes, for some reason, all descendends of the Prophet's (SAW) family moved to South Asia and none live in the Arab world anymore.

That was so well made.
Instead of bieng sarcastic, study up on history mate, Banu Hashim was brutalized for over a century by the Ummayad regime, most of them escaped to places outside the reach of the empire which was vast. They settled in Afghanistan and South Asia and carried out the spread of Islam in this region. My ancestors came with Mahmud of Ghazni from Afghanistan when he attacked India.

He said why Pakistani actors? And he's right,what's Pakistan got to do with it? Put Arabs and Turks to make the production,why Pakistanis? If you want Pakistanis just make a series about Babur or Alamgir.

Do u know its a drama and those are "actors" right? I didnt know some ppl are so dumb u had to bring in the original country ppl for the role. By ur stupid definition white Hollywood actors should never portray as arabs or muslims or Africans?
So Turks want Pakistanis to help them make a series about a Kurd who commanded Arabs. :bounce:

So as a greek even this little thing gives u pain?? Man u ppl are one obsessed dumb lot suffering from inferiority complex.

Do u know its a drama and those are "actors" right? I didnt know some ppl are so dumb u had to bring in the original country ppl for the role. By ur stupid definition white Hollywood actors should never portray as arabs or muslims or Africans?
Why would white Hollywood actors portray Africans and Arabs? Aren't there enough Arab and African actors?
What is this,cultural appropriation? We're not in the '50s where Americans would paint a white actor with dark make-up and have him pretend to be a berber!

o as a greek even this little thing gives u pain?? Man u ppl are one obsessed dumb lot suffering from inferiority complex.
Lol who said this gives me pain?? 😂 😂 😂 Because I'm finding this very weird? Half of you guys are finding it weird too!

No it is not, u r ignoring the fact a huge mumber of descendants of turks, mongols, persians and Arabs live in Pakistan. My own family is descended from Ali(RA). Pakistan is an influx of bloodlines from all the right places.

What are u smoking seriously, if u r ugly dont project that on to Pakistani’s, a huge majority of Pakistanis look much better than Arabs in general if u discount the Karachi MQM bhaiya types who actually came from India.
Apke mathay par stamp laga hai Hazrat Ali RA ke descendant hone ka ya you are just another “khush fehmi” wala ?

And secondly, Lol at your racism. Karachi faces are far better than many. Punjab jakar tamil yad ajatay hain.

Why would white Hollywood actors portray Africans and Arabs? Aren't there enough Arab and African actors?
What is this,cultural appropriation? We're not in the '50s where Americans would paint a white actor with dark make-up and have him pretend to be a berber!

Lol who said this gives me pain?? 😂 😂 😂 Because I'm finding this very weird? Half of you guys are finding it weird too!

This is what acting is, they act. They are not supposed to be the exact person. Pakistanis are multi ethnic and u can find blue eyed blondes to african blacks in Pakistan, so its perfectly normal and perfectly fine as the drama would be watched by Pakistani ppl.
Yes it does give u pain given how dumb u make urself look n how desperate u seem.
The so called nationalists here are even dumber. By that logic neither is babar, mahmud ghaznavi, akbar, ghori, durrani etc Pakistanis, they were turks and aghans. Infact most of pashtuns see mughal as foreign invaders and have always fought them and still hate them.

This is what acting is, they act. They are not supposed to be the exact person. Pakistanis are multi ethnic and u can find blue eyed blondes to african blacks in Pakistan, so its perfectly normal and perfectly fine as the drama would be watched by Pakistani ppl.
Yes it does give u pain given how dumb u make urself look n how desperate u seem.
The so called nationalists here are even dumber. By that logic neither is babar, mahmud ghaznavi, akbar, ghori, durrani etc Pakistanis, they were turks and aghans. Infact most of pashtuns see mughal as foreign invaders and have always fought them and still hate them.
Lol BHAI WHY WOULD IT GIVE ME PAIN? For crying out loud,why on earth would I be annoyed by that? We are simply discussing stuff here. Understand that,disagreeing or finding something ridiculous,does not automatically mean you "suffer" because of it. It's like saying you don't like gays and someone comes and says "oh oh you are homophobic,oh you are afraid of them,you are afraid of them nah nah nah!".
It's ridiculous!
Yes you could find some more "western" looking actors or some actors looking more Arab-style.
But it's silly. And the other guys are right. You have and you also claim you have,a rich history. Why the heck won't make TV series or movies about that history? Look how the Turks made success with Muhtesem Yuziyil.
Even Ertugrul (which I haven't watched,but heard of). You could ask them instead to come and make a co-production about Aurangzeb. That's what the other guys are saying here as well.
🤷‍♂️

So Turks want Pakistanis to help them make a series about a Kurd who commanded Arabs. :bounce:
Zengids were Turks.. he was in Zengids, part of the Turkish Seljuk Empire.
He was not Kurdish.. i want a source for that thats actually Turkish source too lol

Zengids were Turks.. he was in Zengids, part of the Turkish Seljuk Empire.
He was not Kurdish.. i want a source for that thats actually Turkish source too lol
Well apparently he was from a Kurdish tribe in Armenia's Dvin. And Ibn Al Athir mentions he was Kurd,somewhere in his works.

Lol BHAI WHY WOULD IT GIVE ME PAIN? For crying out loud,why on earth would I be annoyed by that? We are simply discussing stuff here. Understand that,disagreeing or finding something ridiculous,does not automatically mean you "suffer" because of it. It's like saying you don't like gays and someone comes and says "oh oh you are homophobic,oh you are afraid of them,you are afraid of them nah nah nah!".
It's ridiculous!
Yes you could find some more "western" looking actors or some actors looking more Arab-style.
But it's silly. And the other guys are right. You have and you also claim you have,a rich history. Why the heck won't make TV series or movies about that history? Look how the Turks made success with Muhtesem Yuziyil.
Even Ertugrul (which I haven't watched,but heard of). You could ask them instead to come and make a co-production about Aurangzeb. That's what the other guys are saying here as well.
🤷‍♂️

The mughals were turk, others were afghan, so isnt that silly then? I think uve lost ur brain, how does it not make sense? Its a f**** tv show, u can have tv shows about weird stupid scifi but not a historical figure of Islam? Leave Islam, Salahuddin is famous throughout the world, so whats so wrong in making a tv series? What ur implying that every country should make dramas only relevant to their history and culture with only relevant area actors, is plain stupid. Do u guys in greece only make tv series abt ur losses to the turks?? Do u not make dramas abt far away lands and stories? Though salahuddin is very much relevant in Pakistan but even if not, there is nothing wrong in making a tv series. You are just plain stupid and making urself look even more stupider by insisting on ur stupidity.

I think you should relax a bit,bhai.

Salahuddin was a Kurd from Persian background.

And before the Azeri conquest of Iran, Persians were Sunnis by upto 90 percent. So no wonder when you see Salah has Persian origins.

Salahuddin was a Kurd from Persian background.

And before the Azeri conquest of Iran, Persians were Sunnis by upto 90 percent. So no wonder when you see Salah has Persian origins.

So what happened that 90 percent are now Shia?

Saladin had good terms with all sects. He was too busy being a Muslim at most times to pick n choose.

What are you guys's favorite movie with Saladin.

Kingdom of Heaven still has the best portrayal of him IMO.