Add political connections into the mix, and powerful white men in the west can get away with a fair bit.
It easy if u r not a native ..its her word against his.
the rest of us Indians. So it is important that Indians
I am glad you are still looking out for Indians. It wasn't so long ago that you said very clearly that you were a Singaporean, not an Indian. Have you changed back?
If you haven't, if you continue to be Singaporean, then you need to do comparisons of rape statistics the world over. India is nasty, but India is not the worst. Check it for yourself, as a Singaporean.
Of course, Indians have a right to criticise India and other Indians. That doesn't extend to ex-Indians.
itna serious ap job ko lety to ajj general hotyI am glad you are still looking out for Indians. It wasn't so long ago that you said very clearly that you were a Singaporean, not an Indian. Have you changed back?
If you haven't, if you continue to be Singaporean, then you need to do comparisons of rape statistics the world over. India is nasty, but India is not the worst. Check it for yourself, as a Singaporean.
Of course, Indians have a right to criticise India and other Indians. That doesn't extend to ex-Indians.
I haven't explored this issue in depth.'Brutish' rapist, 26, who ignored a sex worker's pleas to stop and then refused to leave because the booking wasn't over is jailed for six years and will be deported to India
Sorry can't resist my own comments on this.
- Ranvir Singh raped a sex worker at a brothel in Collingwood in Melbourne
- Singh, now 26, then refused to leave because the booking wasn't over
- Sex was initially consensual, but that changed when then Singh became 'rough'
By AUSTRALIAN ASSOCIATED PRESS
PUBLISHED: 11:42 BST, 22 July 2020 | UPDATED: 11:44 BST, 22 July 2020
A 'brutish' rapist who ignored a Melbourne sex worker's pleas to stop and then refused to leave because the booking wasn't over has been jailed for six years.
Ranvir Singh (isn't that a mediocre Bollywood actor as well?) was found guilty of raping the woman twice at a Collingwood brothel in February 2018.
'You ignored her repeated requests to stop. You ignored her physical resistance in the face of that resistance, you asserted your power and physical strength over her,' Victorian County Court Judge George Georgiou said.
![]()
Tennu gori-chitti kuriyan nahii milangi, kakaygorian suit boot say impress nahi hoti
The sex was initially consensual, but that changed when then 24-year-old Singh became 'rough', bit and pinned the woman to the bed. (O teri, ye aaya Indians wali auqat pe)
'Stop. You are hurting me,' she told him. (You should stop when she says so, no matter how much you paid her!)
'I can't take it anymore. You're hurting me.'
Instead Singh ignored her pleas and held her down on the bed, pinning her arms during the rape.
'It's fine. You can take it,' the then 24-year-old said.
After the attacks, Singh told his victim to get back in the bed because 'the booking wasn't over' (o teri, paisa vasool kar ke rahega ye sardar), but she escaped the room and went to her manager.
![]()
Shakal dekh apnee bandar ki aulaad
The woman was haunted by the rapes, left with chronic post-traumatic stress disorder and 'stripped of her will to live'.
'It feels as though I am the one being punished, being judged and excluded from society, silenced into submission,' she previously told the court.
'Whatever discomfort you may feel will never come close to resembling the cruelty I have experienced first hand,' the woman told her attacker.
She said she was left an 'empty husk' after the assaults.
The judge said the rapes 'clearly humiliated and degraded her'
'It frightened her, it rendered her powerless and caused her significant pain,' Judge Georgiou said.
Singh felt a sense of entitlement because he paid for sexual services, the court was told.
'Your brutish behaviour and words to the victim at the time you were raping her are consistent with that explanation,' he said.
Singh has continued to deny he did anything wrong and told a mental health professional he blamed police for his conviction.
The 26-year-old from India was jailed for six years and must serve at least three years and eight months behind bars before he is eligible for parole. (OMG, ye parole pe chhot gaya toh phir murder kar dega uss larki ka)
He faces deportation after he serves his sentence.
Jaa India wapis, waha jinnay rape karney hai kar. These people are unworthy of living outside India.
---
This is a problem all too common with Indian men. They degrade prostitutes in a very bad manner. I have seen it so many times. Even prostitutes are human beings, and you're just paying for a service. You don't get to brutalize them for the exchange of money.
@sinait @Indos @lonelyman @eldarlmari
What do you think about this rapist Indian bloke? Do you think they are a minority of Indian men, or many Indian men are like this? What can they learn better in order to not act like this?
@masterchief_mirza
Shakal achi naa hoo to seerat dekhi jati hai, unfortunately these people have neither shakal (looks) nor seerat (good behavior). They bring a very bad name to the rest of us Indians. So it is important that Indians on these forum acknowledge openly that India is a depraved and sick society, and requires course correction to join the rest of the world. There is something wrong about Indian culture which produces "men" like Ranvir Singh. Any Indian who fails to condemn Ranvir Singh is complicit in these crimes.
don't take it personally
You're misinterpreting me. I'm not talking about evidence of penetration or semen etc. I'm saying that certain "defensive injuries" on the arms in certain positions can potentially prove a plaintiff was physically trying to resist. These injuries are different to those sustainable in what may be construed as "rough sex". Also, skin of the alleged perpetrator under fingernails of the alleged victim is another strong indicator that violence and coercion were met with resistance.Not really ..rough sex is not force sex..
There is no such thing as "forensic" evidence
I haven't explored this issue in depth.
For me, prostitute sexual services is a grey area.
In selling sex, be prepared to meet people not having the best of manners.
I don't think we should equate sex with a prostitute with an unwilling woman being raped.
The offence should be assault and not rape as the sex part of the deal had been paid.
For assault, there need to be evidence like bruises and injury to the body or vagina which was not mentioned in the article.
This man had not gone to rape innocent woman on the street but willing to pay for sexual services.
Which I cannot say the same for those rapists in India.
I would think it is not this man that bring a bad name to Indians but the bad reputation of Rapistan that have clouded the judgement, too bad for him.
It's not my quote, Sir jee. Joe Shearer ka quote hai. But he is a gentleman, he just does not want to condemn Ranvir Singh.
Who said that? Not I. What I did say is that it is for Indians to condemn him.
As far as my respect for women's rights are concerned, it is right out there, visible to all, including those who make patriarchal remarks about what women should do and should not do.
Yay freedom of speech.Of course, Indians have a right to criticise India and other Indians. That doesn't extend to ex-Indians.