The unreasonable criticism on Pakistan's defense budget

He is right. Why would India want you lot in our country? We'd mostly make LOC a defacto border and ask people to decide where their loyalties lie and shift to that side. It is easy to decide on that than spend so much on military when you can't really afford. @Khan_21 suggesting is to look after your own people first before you spend so much on adventurism when clearly you can't take on India even if you spend entire budget on defence.

India's ambition is to destroy Pakistan from within without firing a bullet and have its influence on the many small nations that come out of it and use its military power to maintain its influence. This is a very cleaver thinking but insallah even with a broke economy and a peanut size military budget compared to India they will prevent India from doing anything like it.

There is a difference in defending and looting your nation. I dont see how all these generals caught up in corruption scandals constitute as such. Neither does 4 coups count as defending. It simply means you were hungry for power and wanted to undermine everyone.

What corruption? Please enlighten us

Also i support those coups. I would prefer a military dictator like ayub khan 10 out of 10 times over a civilian like zardari or bilawal

There are many a FOOL's who think that Pakistan is because of the Army and yet the truth is totally the opposite

Pakistan needs military

In the kind of hostile neighborhood Pakistan is i can't leave defense of my country on you or likes of @Khan_21

Also i support those coups. I would prefer a military dictator like ayub khan 10 out of 10 times over a civilian like zardari or bilawal

corruption? Banda keh raha hay bhai kaunsi corruption ki hay jarnailo nay akhir:lol:1.5 lakh ki salary say 100 acre kay farmhouses bana sakta hay woh formula mjhay bi bata dho.

Musharraf and Kiani alone are involved in $$$$ billions of scams , land grabbing and dha plots. I havent even come to other jarnails and their kaalay kartut yet

corruption? Banda keh raha hay bhai kaunsi corruption ki hay jarnailo nay akhir:lol:1.5 lakh ki salary say 100 acre kay farmhouses bana sakta hay woh formula mjhay bi bata dho.

Musharraf and Kiani alone are involved in $$$$ billions of scams , land grabbing and dha plots.

Yeh corruption nahi jealousy kehlati hai jani that you have

And i am still asking you about corruption of jernails that you are ranting about

Yeh corruption nahi jealousy kehlati hai jani that you have

And i am still asking you about corruption of jernails that you are ranting about

This is only one person. Imagine yai bakio nay kiya gul kilaye hay.
Screenshot_20200613-235939_Chrome.jpg

His own officer testified against him. 10 properties worth billions and baki ka hisaab kitaab nai hay.

for this we first have to prove that defence budget has increase in absolute terms .... just convert it in $ and compare with previous years ....
It has in PKR, in percentage terms well above the rate of GDP growth for any year, especially the current year and projected next year. So it’s still inexplicably high for an increase in expenditure. People are right to ask not so much why such a huge increase is happening, but how given the circumstances? That’s not even mentioning the IMF programme.

99 % of our heroes have been civilians. Eidhi , Abdus Salam , Qadir etc etc. The biggest heroes are the 70K civilians who laid down their lives in due to short term policies by our establishment.
In Pakistan anybody can become a hero where as in rest of the world they are just people doing their duties.
Eidhi can be considered as a Pakistani hero but Abdus salam lived most of his life in western world so how is he a hero?

I asked you to provide me of scriptures that were provided in madrasa during Zia era that influenced so many people to go violent even decades after his death.
And you just copy past a Dawn news article that is a mouth piece of India (see i told you your loyalty lies with India)

There is a difference in defending and looting your nation. I dont see how all these generals caught up in corruption scandals constitute as such. Neither does 4 coups count as defending. It simply means you were hungry for power and wanted to undermine everyone.

Can you give me a rough estimate of how much money each Pakistani general is hiding? And how much money do you suggest they should retire with after serving the nation as a soldier in front line and then as commander? Do you think like in USA rtd military personnel and their spouses should have non-competitive positions in various government departments, job market that hires vets on priority, and law that does not discriminate anyone on their military background?

Pakistan needs military

In the kind of hostile neighborhood Pakistan is i can't leave defense of my country on you or likes of @Khan_21

Dont expect much from a PTM product.

India's ambition is to destroy Pakistan from within without firing a bullet and have its influence on the many small nations that come out of it and use its military power to maintain its influence. This is a very cleaver thinking but insallah even with a broke economy and a peanut size military budget compared to India they will prevent India from doing anything like it.
You do this for your own peril. I'll give you another tit bit from our countries respective budgets.

Your developmental budget for the year 2020-21 is estimated at 650 billion rupees (half of military budget). But reality is that you'll have no developmental budget because it is impossible for you to collect 4.95 trillion revenue for the year given the economic situation. So military won't take a cut, so does interest payments on loans, only place you can cut is developmental budget. Economic growth in any country is driven by government taking lead in spending in key sectors for development and private sector will follow them. That is not happening in Pakistan. China is spectacular example of Govt leading growth. Pakistanis for their own fault are pretty poor at understanding what causes economic growth. So don't expect much of a growth in the coming years.

India for example spends about 9 trillion rupees for development and states spend even more collectively. That leads to growth and India has a vibrant private sector that matches govt spending as well.

So you see this is untenable which ever way you see. India will just outgrow Pakistan because of these policies. Pakistan will be bankrupt trying to match India in defence without corresponding economic growth. Economic growth is not some magic wand, governments have to be deliberate in policies by spending in growth sectors not just military. Pakistanis are myopic when it comes to their economic development.

You do this for your own peril. I'll give you another tit bit from our countries respective budgets.

Your developmental budget for the year 2020-21 is estimated at 650 billion rupees (half of military budget). But reality is that you'll have no developmental budget because it is impossible for you to collect 4.95 trillion revenue for the year given the economic situation. So military won't take a cut, so does interest payments on loans, only place you can cut is developmental budget. Economic growth in any country is driven by government taking lead in spending in key sectors for development and private sector will follow them. That is not happening in Pakistan. China is spectacular example of Govt leading growth. Pakistanis for their own fault are pretty poor at understanding what causes economic growth. So don't expect much of a growth in the coming years.

India for example spends about 9 trillion rupees for development and states spend even more collectively. That leads to growth and India has a vibrant private sector that matches govt spending as well.

So you see this is untenable which ever way you see. India will just outgrow Pakistan because of these policies. Pakistan will be bankrupt trying to match India in defence without corresponding economic growth. Economic growth is not some magic wand, governments have to be deliberate in policies by spending in growth sectors not just military. Pakistanis are myopic when it comes to their economic development.
Friend, you do realize that it's not an Indian's place to dictate what threat Pakistani military perceives for itself and what resources it needs.

An Indians endorsement of anyone or anything in Pakistan is like a kiss of death for them/that. Pakistanis are fairly predictable that way.

Lastly, India itself is not that further ahead than Pakistan. The gap in per capita GDP is just 33%. To give you a contrast, the gap between India and China is over 400%.

Those who compare Indian economy with Pakistan are fools.

Defence budget not increased to provide relief to masses: Qureshi
“Despite all odds, the budget is balanced, reasonable, positive and optimistic. Although we are aware of the designs of India, but did not increase the [allocation for] defence expenditures. Keeping in view the [country’s] financial condition, Pak Army cooperated a lot with us. We focused more on the communities and areas which are living below the poverty line. For this purpose, we have increased the amount allocated for Ehsaas Programme from Rs178bn to Rs208bn. Although, the health and education sectors are related to provinces, we also allocated a huge amount for these both sectors as well,” he said.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1563308/defence-budget-not-increased-to-provide-relief-to-masses-qureshi

In Pakistan anybody can become a hero where as in rest of the world they are just people doing their duties.

I asked you to provide me of scriptures that were provided in madrasa during Zia era that influenced so many people to go violent even after decades of his death.
And you just copy past a Dawn news article that is a mouth piece of India (see i told you your loyalty lies with India)

Can you give me a rough estimate of how much money each Pakistani general is hiding? And how much money do you suggest they should retire with after serving the nation as a soldier in front line and then as commander? Do you think like in USA rtd military personnel and their spouses should have non-competitive positions in various government departments, job market that hires vets on priority, and law that does not discriminate anyone on their military background?

Screenshot_20200614-003123_Chrome.jpg

This is just a rough estimate by Ayesha Siddique a Pakistani scholor. $5 Billion in 2007 by the top 100. I cant imagine what they are holding in 2020. US army general does not retire with acres of farmhouses despite being a global superpower and having the capability to provide all that. Any US veteran after retirement does normal jobs like any normal civilian. If you fill out any job application they come to the interview like a normal applicant. No special priveliges are given.

Abdus Salam was one of the greatest physicists of the 20th century. Loved Pakistan and wanted to serve suparco. Ofcourse he was driven out by blasphemy laws. The same law created by zia.

This is only one person. Imagine yai bakio nay kiya gul kilaye hay.View attachment 641583

His own officer testified against him. 10 properties worth billions and baki ka hisaab kitaab nai hay.

This is an accusation

Let it prove first

Anything else??

Oh ptm?? @Khan_21 is a PTM boy

The same movement that was formed for alleged defense of pashtuns but loves Ashraf Ghani despite his forces continue to kill pashtuns daily :lol: