India announces additional USD 20 mn aid to flood-hit Pak

Absolutely!

Pakistan must reject this $20 million aid (once they come to know of it, they currently do not know about it as we have read) and insult the Indian government's over-smartness for once and for all.

There are too many issues within India that the Indian government must pay its attention too instead of wasting its time in giving a bad name to Pakistan.

Plzz read the full post and do not take one sentence out of context and make an issue out of it.

By the way you are not alone, members of the forum as well as people from both sides have this view of not accepting it as well as with view to atleast accept and help each other in times of need even with the animosity in between, as in the end its common people who suffer.

dramaqueen.gif

Care to explain what so drama queen about it??

MODS:

Please take note.....this is some major hypocrisy on display here....

Pakistanis are uber sensitive about being liked to terrorists in Britain of Pakistani origin as being BRITISH NOT PAKISTANI.....or in the case of the Times Square bomber being a naturalized American having no links to Pakistan....

Yet....an "elite member" here is suggesting that an Indian origin member of the USAID team has anti-pakistan agenda and is on the Indian payroll just based on ethnicity....

Not to mention that this is completely off-topic, but also insulting to the Indians in America whose hard earned money has contributed in part to the aid going to Pakistan.....

And then people wonder why Pakistan enjoys such a "splendid" reputation in America.....
Paranoia has no bounds for some members here.....
Yeah.....I agree.....Just like PAKISTANI ORIGIN UN OFFICIAL . :lol:

@Taimi

This is an honest request to you.

Please close this thread. It has served it's purpose. A lot of Indians and Pakistanis came tired from their offices, vent their spleen at each other and went to sleep. No1 gives a damn about those who died, who have lost so much.

Such bloody hypocrites we are.

Hum kutte kee wo dum hain, jise hazaron saal angrezon ne na sirf nali mein daal ke rakha balki achchi tarah se hamari maari.

Phir bhi hum wahin ke wahin hain!

This is sooooo disgusting.

Please pardon my language guys. I don't know about any of you. But I have seen poverty first hand.

Is duniya mein garib hona sabse bada jurm hai!

BC saala koi parwah hee nahin karta.

There's no Indian. There's no Pakistani. There's no Hindu. There's no muslim.

There's rich. (The have's)
There's poor. (The have not's)

This is the universal truth.

It was true thousands of years ago. It is true today. It will remain true to the end of this world.

Baaki sab bakwaas hai!

Again I was being sarcatic. Its a form of humour

Real Indians where willing to come to work in Sindh and the local governor had promised them safety because of the relatively better security enviroment as comapred to Punjab and KP.

Anyways, what I was saying was if they were allowed they would be the largest group of volunteer doctors from any single country. Which shows that Indian people have no problem with the Pakistani people.

Why is it that Indians are trying to ram down there Monetary Aid and Personnel in the form of 400 Doctors etc. etc. into Pakistan's Throat WHERE IT IS NOT WANTED.

CAN'T THE INDIANS TAKE A HINT AND GIVE IT A REST ESPECIALLY WHERE THEY ARE NOT WANTED?

guys can anyone clarify me that..Did india take any foreign aid in 2004 Tsunamis's...
if it has taken please give me a source..
thank u

Who said China was under pressure ??

Well by taking your logic,who knows India's additional 20Mln is not being given from its heart to help the needy, may be after the response of Pakistan and the bad image it got to have not taken the aid offer on time and the US president remarks, India is using this tool again to once again give another bad press to Pakistan as Pakistan may again delay its response and we see repetition of things.

I actually am a firm believer that this aid is more a goodwill gesture that was increased on behest of the average Indians who asked the GOI to put aside politics in favor of humanity.....The GOI probably found a way to score points with the people of Pakistan.....

Even if it is just a gesture, it is a generous act keeping in mind our past troubled relations......
If this money can buy us some friends and bring cooler heads to the negotiating table, the money is well worth it.....

Also, I think its much better to route this money through the UN rather than the GOP.....The important thing is that people get the much needed relief......Though counter productive for the face value India is trying to achieve, the priority should be the needs of the victims

^^^^^
Ofcourse China will help you with reconstruction, your energy pipelines, refineries, aircrafts and tanks. Maybe also do some economic investments in textile industry e.t.c. all in the name of rebuilding your country. Well and good for them. They are smart people and will not waste their money on giving disaster relief where there is no return on investment except for the token help. Its only the reconstruction phase when Chinese companies move in that will benefit. And ofcourse I will admit that at the end of all the relief effort it will be Saudi Arabia (deservedly) and China (underservedly) that will have the most good will among the Pakistani people due to the media perception.

The Evil Indians are obviously going to send their lump of 25 million to the UN and forget about it. No accountability and no follow up. Ofcourse it doesnt really matter that if the 400 team of doctors were allowed thourght they would be the single largest team from a single nation. Follwed in second place by Saudis who sent a 100 medical personnel.

China is relevant here because some people keep thinking that Indians (not GoI) are somehow less emphatic than Chinese. History is witness that those who share ethnic and linguistic backgrounds will automatically emphatise more with each other in times of hardship. We see it in the west where the Desis help each other out and we see it here where GoI and Indian people as well have offered more help than many including China, Iran, Turkey Egypt e.t.c.

Not that I am denigrating any country, just raising a thought.

Dragging China in every now and then just because India offered some 5 million and then 20 million or whatever that amount is, shows the true desperation of Indians to score brownie points. What are you guys trying to prove here by dragging China? What do you know about Pakistan China relationship that makes you such an expert over the subject and just because India offered, you guys have literally started to compare yourself with China, how lame is that?:disagree:
This is really the reason which puts even more emphasis on why we should have said no thank you.

Why is it that Indians are trying to ram down there Monetary Aid and Personnel in the form of 400 Doctors etc. etc. into Pakistan's Throat WHERE IT IS NOT WANTED.

CAN'T THE INDIANS TAKE A HINT AND GIVE IT A REST ESPECIALLY WHERE THEY ARE NOT WANTED?

agreed with u a 1000 times,for this people it is the ego that matters,not their people

why r we wasting time there,get out and proceed the entire money towards the Haiti fund,that is also a devastated nation but with no ego

We have routed Indian offer through UN so that we should not be bothered by India for its aid money's accountability. UN is surely going to use it properly. So please keep in touch with UN for follow up of your point scoring money.
Give us a break, will ya? You routed the aide through UN so that the cataclysm of India developing even a snowflake of a goodwill among the Pakistani hoi polloi can be prevented. India winning hearts of even a handful of poor and needy Pakistani is such a scary thought that in 2005 your govt. chose to spend several man hours to remove 'made in India' labels from aid, rather than utilising those man hours in a far more productive manner.

PS: You are talking as if UN money has no accountability.

Bhai, i can understand your compassion and i truly do salute your humanity. I am proud we have a countryman like you :toast_sign:

But fact remains that politics will play a part. we have to understand it and act accordingly.

Sometimes my blood boils at what's going on. We offered aid. And while many Pakistanis are grateful and happy about it, some are hell bent on seeing even malice in it. GoP asked Indian aid to be routed through UN. Some Pakistani newspaper/channel said that indian aid should be returned. Many there talk of National Pride in defence of rejecting our aid.

But don't we have national pride? Don't we have poor in India? Dont they deserve money like the flood victims? And who will care for them if we don't? even after the floods, there are less poor in pakistan than in india. hell, there are less PEOPLE in paksitan than poor in india!

you talked of humanity. but are we going to be any less human by diverting that aid to our poor? they would accept it graciously. it wont get thrown back in our face.

You didn't get my point my friend. Please do go through my earlier posts.

Even after that if you don't understand what I'm trying to say, let me put it crudely.

Does Pakistani Army need our aid? No Neither was it meant for them

Does Pakistani Govt. need our aid? No Neither was it meant for them

Do Pakistani Politicians need our aid? No Neither was it meant for them

Does Pakistani media need our aid? No Neither was it mean for them

Does Ghairat Brigade need our aid? No neither was it mean for them

But hey, they are the ones criticizing us!

Does the common, hurt, injured, hungry, Homeless, shelter less human being who by accident of birth happens to be a Pakistani need our aid? Yes and he is whom it is intended for.

But hey, he is not criticizing us!

So you see, the one we are not helping is criticizing us and the one we are helping is in no position whatsoever to criticize us.

Now it's for us to decide will we let such puerile criticism keep us from doing what is right? Im happy GoI found the correct answer to this question.

Ek aur interesting baat bataun? Ye jitne log criticise kar rahe hain. Ye sab criticise kar rahe hain kyunki ye sab criticise karne kee position mein hain. Jo behcara garib bhookh se mar raha hai. Jiske bachche Bhukh se tadap rahe hain. Usse inko koi matlab nahin hai aur naa hee kabhi hoga. These bloody rulers/media are so sardonic because they can afford to be sardonic. Tell them to share the pain of the common man for even a single day and then you'll see how they run like headless chickens! Today's bloody aristocracy is sooooo cut-off from the ground reality that it takes a movie called PEEPLI LIVE to remind it that it is in office not because it had a right to rule but because it chose to represent the aspirations of those bourgoisie peasants whom they beguiled with their seemingly endless utopian world vision.

It's soooo disgusting.

This is not the kind of freedom that our forefathers gave their lives for.

This is not the kind of freedom to that our brave army men sacrificed their lives for.

Yahan sala sab ko lagta hai ke BC ye toh garib hai, isi ko ragdo! Ye kuch kah toh sakta nahin hai. Isi ko bajao.

As far as being criticized is concerned. My friend, let's raise ourselves. Great men did not become great because they feared being criticized. They became great because they firmly believed what they were doing was the right thing to do.

I can say with all my heart's content that what my country did was the right thing to do. I do not care if I get criticized or whatever because being praised was not my purpose in the first place!

Keep your expectations low and you won't get hurt.

Like I always say,

WHAT IS RIGHT...WAS RIGHT...AND IT WILL ALWAYS REMAIN RIGHT...NO MATTER HOW HARD ANYONE TRIES!

Peace!:wave:

^^^^^
Ofcourse China will help you with reconstruction, your energy pipelines, refineries, aircrafts and tanks. Maybe also do some economic investments in textile industry e.t.c. all in the name of rebuilding your country. Well and good for them. They are smart people and will not waste their money on giving disaster relief where there is no return on investment except for the token help. Its only the reconstruction phase when Chinese companies move in that will benefit. And ofcourse I will admit that at the end of all the relief effort it will be Saudi Arabia (deservedly) and China (underservedly) that will have the most good will among the Pakistani people due to the media perception.

The Evil Indians are obviously going to send their lump of 25 million to the UN and forget about it. No accountability and no follow up. Ofcourse it doesnt really matter that if the 400 team of doctors were allowed thourght they would be the single largest team from a single nation. Follwed in second place by Saudis who sent a 100 medical personnel.

China is relevant here because some people keep thinking that Indians (not GoI) are somehow less emphatic than Chinese. History is witness that those who share ethnic and linguistic backgrounds will automatically emphatise more with each other in times of hardship. We see it in the west where the Desis help each other out and we see it here where GoI and Indian people as well have offered more help than many including China, Iran, Turkey Egypt e.t.c.

Not that I am denigrating any country, just raising a thought.

Rather simplistic view considering that the ethnic and linguistic similarity between the Pakistanis and Indians are only between the Punjabis,who make about 3 percent of the Indian population.

The Indian government gives because it plays into it's grandeur ambitions of being a major player on the world stage not because the Indian people pressurized them to give aid to Pakistan. I have not heard of a single aid drive in India lead by the common citizens to help the Pakistani flood victims. In fact if I go by the comments on the net,most Indians absolutely hate giving anything to Pakistan.

I don't care wether the GoP/PA don't want Indian aid or not. With a calamity that is the biggest in 80 years in the world and that has affected almost 20 million people, no institution should have the right to veto away help to those who need it.

Partitcularly for the people of Sindh who have suffered the most. Maybe you are unaware of the suffering of the people. If GoI can't do it, every person should in his individual capacity should donate to the UN.

The GoP/PA are just showing their hypocrisy of being the "protector" of the people of Pakistan by all this politicking, may God give them sense. Helping the people can't be held hostage to their politicking.

Bhai log -

Whatever aid we were supposed to give we did it, whatever we could help we did it, we did our job.
We should leave the ball in their hand and let them use it the way they want it now. that whould be best.

Its not our worry if they accept it or not, coz at the end of teh day we offered.
and thats what we could do best.