Will separating the North East be better for everyone?

:lol::lol: Sara naaam kharab kar diya!!:angry: ..
balochis and tibetans insallah:-)

I mean look at abotani's logic no afspa, no nothing, so peaceful yet somehow suffered immense sufferings from imaginary India arm forces, he is self appointed spokesperson for all of NE, he`s got naga and manipuri friend but our friends are not valid for argument:sick:
does he even knows that nagas and manipuris can`t see eye to eye on anything.
A manipuri will not even befriend him

@Blast## not enough arunachali
@Tshering22 cultural slave
and I m not enough asian:o: and
rest of you -- only assamese hence not enough NEsterner

Only He is the true NEsaterner the supreme NEasterner,though Chinese by natural order:lol:

:rofl:

Awesome analysis @zootinali bhai! :lol:

Why do you guys get trolled so much yaar ?

let some stupid guy go jerk off by himself.

they don't matter.

Insurgency in Manipur comes after 1970 when central government ignore us . With development it is gradually decreasing ....
completely diminish will only possible when nscn im problem is solve without affecting the Manipur

A few days ago, I had written a joint appeal letter to the PMO. This was a request to help relocate service industry to the seven sister states and Sikkim (can we say the 8 sisters now? :D). We here in the entire northeast have a very sensitive ecological environment where we cannot have full blown heavy industry factories here.

But the service industry, for which our people go to work in all the metro cities and even some other emerging cities of India, can be relocated here. Not only is the education standards and skill of our states' people is good, but this will also create enough depth and infrastructure for other parts of India to focus on MAKE IN INDIA campaign.

While entire service industry whether it is back end technical maintenance, call centres, client service interactions etc can employ a lot of our jobless youth here and help them to move away from insurgency.

Also, we can have some organic industries here like how Assam has tea estates, we can free up state regulations and invite wine and beer making international giant corporations to set up their factories here. As Manipur and Nagaland gradually move away from militancy and focus towards education, jobs, growth and more national integration, we could also consider food processing industries.

A safe northeast would also mean lakhs of domestic and international tourists would come in to buy our products and help boost our economies.

I pray that our Naga and Manipuri fellow folks think practically and realise that only a safe region can encourage growth and improve people's lives. Many of the younger generation are changing and want change; so let's hope for the best from them.

separate will be better for everyone

Why not do the honours with Balochistan who actually don't want to be with you, versus us who never asked for separation?

Would u guys secede land to them, NAGAs? why did your guys pick up arms is beyond me , GOI had no choice , to pacify the Nagas they had to create Nagaland .. it is understood that they should have given you the statehood before the Nagas , every one aknowleges that ,that was a mistake but it is long gone, you guys had a glorious past ,.. but thats gone now.

Compare to that look at assam , from one state it lost naga hills , lushai hills ,garo-khasi-jaintia hills, its is in the verge of losing more land to Bodos , Dimasas and some more to Nagas , yet no one gives a fook. There is way too much insurgency in manipur for no particular reason , solution is to make peace with the your northern tribal folks ,give some space to kukis , vote for non congress govt to assembly , get rid of AFSPA , solve your drugs problems , not much GOI can do , you guys need to pick up yourself , you are hurting yourself , not much in the hand of GOI ,,,, They don`t really have any option to pick side between you and the Nagas..
we pick up arm because GOI listen to arm' as you said Nagaland is created before us because of the arm .Now we are holding arm now because ,Again GOI is going to give our land to them for holding gun,
As for AFSPA It is at the hand of GOI

we pick up arm because GOI listen to arm' as you said Nagaland is created before us because of the arm .Now we are holding arm now because ,Again GOI is going to give our land to them for holding gun,
As for AFSPA It is at the hand of GOI

The mistake you made is to look at the situation through historical lens. Agreed that some northern areas were always under the influence of the meithi people , but not completely. You lost your sovereignty multiple times to Burmese and later to British. by that time the northern folks were grew strong to exert their right , you were in no position to reign them when you were already under the control of Burmese and British empire. Following independence they pointed the guns to GOI , you should have let them go and make peace and consolidate your current area of influence which is modern state of manipur. Instead you played to their game and ended up creating the ethnic difference which gave even more opportunity to claim you hill areas . Instead of calling them thankuls ,rengma ,paite etc if you have assimilated them as meiti, you would not have seen this day.Sadly even the assamese folk made the same mistake , Too much pride in your historical achievements is not good.

there is no option left for plains people now , as I see it you and us will probably end up losing land for the cause of greater nagaland . But i m ready to accept it as long as this bring peace and keep the union intact within the constitutional framework.

We all need to make an India where any Indian can buy land, make house and live in any part of the country.

What is this 'Metei' influence, Naga influence, Mizo influence, nyshi influence? Why do you guys think like this? It is this thinking that has scared investors and job creators out of entire northeast. With so much natural beauty, good educational standards and the advantage of less dense population, all the seven states can prosper so much (unless we do something about our pole-vaulting illegal immigrant neighbours).

But this whole killing each other is what is making Bangladeshis a stronger vote bank in our country. Instead of fighting each other who are all Indians, join together to fight the viral illegal immigration in the entire region.

Ofcourse we are fedup of raciest attacks by some peoples in central india but dat does't mean we need separate country we need to pressure govt. of india to make effective laws to deal with such persons and its not going to happen overnight but nobody is supressing our voice and we are fighting our equality and will continue to do so ! ... there will fighting even if northeast gets separated there only one way to make the whole india know dat there are people like us and we r no less patriotic than themselves ! Jai Hind !

I think what North East needs is one big metropolis of her where investment can come for service industry, tourism industry and agricultural/bio industries.
Guwahati fits the bill, but the problem here is the Assam state govt., if and when a state govt.comes which is more focused on creating jobs rather than strengthening itself by allowing free access to bangladeshi vote banks and allowing free rein to separatist militant groups then we can only expect private investments coming in.
Its almost impossible for small hill states to provide all the jobs to its young as govt. jobs will always be in short supply and except maybe tourism and random infrastructure/hydro projects its difficult for these states to bring private investments.

Guwahati needs to be stabilized, more infrastructure, more investment, tax free access, subsidised lands, PR to bring investments by private companies, security. This is the only way NE economic gateway can be build through Guwahati. Once this economic engine starts the tier 2 towns in hill states will benefit with lesser militancy and extortions.

separate will be better for everyone

India itself is a British invention. The existence of India with English tying India together is a symbol of British colonialism that continues to today.

Yes you are right. INDIA was british creation, BHARAT was not. The country existed 10000 BC as one bharatvarsh. By the time alexander invaded it was ruled by many Raja Maharajas (kings) before again reunited by Chandragupta Mourya.
Please dont bring in false analogy into the thread just because you have to increase your no of posts.

http://hindi.webdunia.com/sanatan-dharma-history/भारतवर्ष-का-नाम-कैसे-पड़ा-भारत-112120500074_1.htm

www.en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Names_of_India

Many NE Indians are probably fed up with racism from other Indians. I think this is the most likely scenario. When the NE Indians are attacked for Mongoloid looking.

You're a Chinese guy aren't you?

Yes you are right. INDIA was british creation, BHARAT was not. The country existed 10000 BC as one bharatvarsh. By the time alexander invaded it was ruled by many Raja Maharajas (kings) before again reunited by Chandragupta Mourya.
Please dont bring in false analogy into the thread just because you have to increase your no of posts.

This poor chinese doesn't know that his country is build by mongols modern day china is based on mongol and manchu invasions where mongols and manchu killed them like flies and poor hans were butchered like sheeps for centuries.
its no han but mongols which basically created chinese country like PRC there was no china even but small chinese states which were only scattered in east asia.

India was united by an indigenous Maratha empire by as late as 1700s, there were numerous indian empires which stretched from central asia to indonesia.

You're a Chinese guy aren't you?

He is simply a TROLL

This poor chinese doesn't know that his country is build by mongols modern day china is based on mongol and manchu invasions where mongols and manchu killed them like flies and poor hans were butchered like sheeps for centuries.
its no han but mongols which basically created chinese country like PRC there was no china even but small chinese states which were only scattered in east asia.

India was united by an indigenous Maratha empire by as late as 1700s, there were numerous indian empires which stretched from central asia to indonesia.

I have given him links, Hopefully he will learn something.

Wow i see this thread has a potential to grow north of 100 pages- since this is pdf, even so, the fact remains NE will still be an integral part of india and every NEan is every bit an INDIAN as me or any other so called "mainlander" here. So haters better start digesting the fact or live in denial and keep praying for balkanization or disintegration or separation or whatever it is that you intellectuals dream off.