Sukhoi-30MKI is India’s fallback fighter

Each MKI due to their immensely powerful radar can act as mini AEWAC or command post, and guide other MKIs or smaller fighters flying radar silent. In such a case, only the radar emitting MKI will be detected by the enemy, while the shooters would be other aircrafts using that MKI's targetting data through a datalink.

You have been able to do that with SAAB Gripen for a long time.
No need for a heavy fighter.

Pakistanis claiming that a well trained F-16 pilot will stand a better chance simply because an MKI has a large RCS, is simply wishful thinking or denial of reality or both. An equally well trained pilot in an MKI will most probably have the last laugh. Anyway it doesn't mean that an F-16 can never shoot down an MKI, it just means that the odds are heavily in favour of the MKI. Not to mention the other benefits that MKIs have in aerial warfare, like range and load and loiter time.

The only way an MKI will launch BVR from safe distance inside India will be when they saw our planes first flying in skies, to avoid that PAF can launch their fighters when MKI are near border where then may not have huge advantage of long range radar and BVR, PAF is a highly professional airforce and they know who they had to face and they are preparing for it in their resources. It will be not walk in a park scenario for MKIs as F-16 are specially equipped with EW systems to handle MKI dominance, although it will be system+tactics+doctrine Vs system+tactics+doctrine not plane Vs plane.

so far Its only you who is blabbering about being its 'invisible' and no Indian member in this thread. Also this rheotic started by you only and not some Indian member in this thread.

Don't worry, if mod have not deleted blah blah of Indian member, then I will post it here. Although you can ask mod for it.

Who told you that latest versions of F-15s have same RCS as Su-30MKI? Moreover, electronics package in F-15s is one of the best in the world. Russian package with Israeli components won't come close.

Pakistani JF-17s shot down Flankers of Chinese Air Force in combat exercises last year.

This shows how good JF-17 is when flown by elite-level pilots such as pilots of PAF, Israeli pilots, and American pilots etc.
Why not you try MKI

Quite frankly, Chinese have very limited choice at there hands. Even India have more options for procurement then china in international Market.
Its not a matter of nationalism mate.
The Flanker RCS kills its range benefit and Striker role.
And to be honest in 90s when india opted for flankers Indian options were limited too and Indian Economy was not as robust as it is today. Even a KLJ-7 of JF17 can detect a Fighter of 10+ RCS (Such as Su30) from 120km away.
And the small RCS Pakistani Fighters like F16 JF17 and F7 can only be detected by even powerfull bars radar of Su30 from similar range like 120-130KM.
Flanker is good in electronic warfare, and striking in a region where Air defenses are not strong enough.
Trust me in air to air, Even Indian Mig29s are more threatning to f16 and JF17 then Su30.

su30 is primarily to counter china that operates heavy twin engine jets. and is effective in that role.
For bold part :omghaha::omghaha::omghaha: JF 17 VS Su30MKI majak ki bhi hadh hoti hai

Su-30MKI is most powerful plane in subcontinent and it has western systems installed but it is not invincible, as many Indian make it invincible on forums, its like similar to claiming that RMS Titanic was unsinkable in its times.
I wonder what a Russian fighter with Western systems (a hybrid) will be worth in real combat situations. If anyone knows about the performances (or shortcomings) of such a hybrid, please do share.

How much MKI life cycle cost is as compared to other fighter jets in its class?

The only way an MKI will launch BVR from safe distance inside India will be when they saw our planes first flying in skies, to avoid that PAF can launch their fighters when MKI are near border where then may not have huge advantage of long range radar and BVR, PAF is a highly professional airforce and they know who they had to face and they are preparing for it in their resources. It will be not walk in a park scenario for MKIs as F-16 are specially equipped with EW systems to handle MKI dominance, although it will be system+tactics+doctrine Vs system+tactics+doctrine not plane Vs plane.

Don't worry, if mod have not deleted blah blah of Indian member, then I will post it here. Although you can ask mod for it.
--
both are professional forces ...
MKi is not god sent ...nor f22...
point is .. mki qualitatively better now than PAF inventaoty...
rafel will incease qualittive gap
---
F16 is potent platform but its cant beat Su evetime...
both have + and -
its up to both who can exploit each other + and -
if you think f16 can handle su dominnce then good ....
but china ..with Su30mkk and SA with F-15 dont thnk so...like that
what you thikn SA have euro fighter and still want and get f15?
-
Dont put money in one basket is old wise advice in finance ..
so in war dont reply to much on ONE system /wepson..
because if enemy find out how to beat. it...War is half done ..as other side lost confidance and planning around that ONE systtem
same apply for indina s30mki --and your f16
point is our back up is
Rafael ,, Jaguar ..mig29 .. so can qualitative and quantitivyl cna rely on them if Su30 mki fails ..
can PAF claim Jf17 same confidence aginst IAF 2nd line ....9even is you remove rafael )

divine intervention...
:cheers:

F16 is potent platform but its cant beat Su evetime...
both have + and -
its up to both who can exploit each other + and -
if you think f16 can handle su dominnce then good ....
but china ..with Su30mkk and SA with F-15 dont thnk so...like that
what you thikn SA have euro fighter and still want and get f15?

The reason PAF is satisfied with F-16s is their doctrine in which they believe they can handle IAF with their assets+tactics+doctrine and its defensive not offensive like IAF and PAF will not go deep inside India to do that they are developing credible stand off weapons capability, so as I said PAF is a professional air force and they know who they are up against and they don't underestimate their enemy.

Dont put money in one basket is old wise advice in finance ..
so in war dont reply to much on ONE system /wepson..
because if enemy find out how to beat. it...War is half done ..as other side lost confidance and planning around that ONE systtem
same apply for indina s30mki --and your f16
point is our back up is
Rafael ,, Jaguar ..mig29 .. so can qualitative and quantitivyl cna rely on them if Su30 mki fails ..
can PAF claim Jf17 same confidence aginst IAF 2nd line ....9even is you remove rafael )

JF-17 program was initiated to avoid that "all eggs in on basket" thing and for self reliance, if proper funds are issued to PAF then JF-17 will become 4.5++ gen fighter more advance then block-50/52 as now there are news that PAF may want Hi-Lo mix of JF-17s so IAF never knew what kind of capable fighter they are up against and it will help.

You have been able to do that with SAAB Gripen for a long time.
No need for a heavy fighter.
So can Rafale, so can most other fighters today, if you are speaking about datalinking and flying as hunter-shooter combinations. (Admittedly, Gripen has the best tactical information sharing network, even better than the Rafale.)

But my point was not just about data sharing - it was also about the MKI's extraordinarily powerful radar (and 2 seat configuration), which allows it to be used as a mini-AEWACS. Gripen and other light fighters cannot do that, since they don't have enough excess thrust to power such huge radars. And with an AESA upgrade, the MKIs are going to be even better at that role. In effect, every MKI in the IAF can potentially act as a small early warning and airborne command post, which means a big force multiplier effect.Unlike NATO, we do not have enough AEWACS for every squadron, so this arrangement helps tremendously.

Even with such features F-15 can't able to reduce its RCS less than 12m2 except F-15SE and mki uses best EW, Avionics available in region which Israelis use in their f-15 , F-16 and Even mki use Ram coatings and various RCS reduction feature's in new Lots of Mki.And for your kind information Jf-17 Uses Engines and avionics which is of Russian and chinese orgin I saw many prominent pakistani pdf posters here who say jf-17 is better than F-16 A2A engagements. So think twice before claiming anything.

Wah Bhai...Mast Bola.