Pentagon expects continuation of healthy relationship with Pakistan armed forces

Washington and the Pentagon have always had deep relations with the Pakistani armed forces. Nothing new here

Its mutual, the Pakistani military and Americans both gained a lot from the relationship at the expense of Pakistani citizens.

Exactly. At the expense of the common man.

F-22 raptor and Ohio class submarine deni hai tu baat karo :D

Pentagon spokesperson John Kirby has said the United States had a "healthy military-to-military relationship with Pakistani armed forces", adding that "we have every expectation that will be able to continue to be the case".

The comments from the senior Pentagon official come two days after Shehbaz Sharif was elected as the prime minister of Pakistan, replacing Imran Khan who was ousted last week through a parliament vote.

In a press briefing on Tuesday, Kirby said the US had shared interests with Pakistan with respect to security and stability in "that part of the world".

"We recognise that Pakistan plays a key role in the region. We recognise that Pakistan and the Pakistani people are, themselves, victims of terrorist attacks inside their own country," he added.

In response to a question about election of Shehbaz Sharif as the prime minister and allegations of the ousted premier Imran Khan against the US for its role in regime change, Kirby declined to offer a comment.

"I think you can understand that we're not going to comment about domestic politics inside Pakistan," he responded.

When asked whether the US was prepared in case Pakistan's military intervenes amid street protests organised by former prime minister Imran Khan "with his very large crowd of supporters", Kirby said he did not foresee any US military role there.

"And I'm certainly not going to, again, wade into internal domestic politics in Pakistan," he said.

White House Press Secretary Jen Psaki had earlier said that a democratic Pakistan was critical to US interests.

Ties between Islamabad and Washington touched a new low after former prime minister Imran Khan accused the US of conspiring to dislodge his government. He based his allegation on a diplomatic cable in which it was reportedly said that a State Department official had warned of consequences for bilateral ties if the no-confidence motion failed.

Washington has denied the allegation.

Mending fences with the US would be one of the top foreign policy priorities for the new government.

So while the US pumps billions of dollars in investments and weapons Pakistan is just an interest. Neocons are crazy on a different level.

Washington and the Pentagon have always had deep relations with the Pakistani armed forces. Nothing new here

Its mutual, the Pakistani military and Americans both gained a lot from the relationship at the expense of Pakistani citizens.
Yes it has worked to our disadvantage at times, but it has also worked to our advantage. It has not been a zero sum situation for Pakistan. We would be ingrates to not realize that we, as a country, have made hay while the sun was shining. We took advantage of preferential trade with the US, we took advantage of US aid (remember the grand old Tarbela Dam?), we took advantage of US military assistance and training and we took advantage of thousands of US helicopter sorties in the 2005 EQ, support for polio eradication and then we also took advantage of US largess in getting hundreds of thousands of Covid vaccinations in the recent past.

Point being, it was not a one sided affair that did not help Pakistani citizens. That is an outright denial of facts.

Yes it has worked to our disadvantage at times, but it has also worked to our advantage. It has not been a zero sum situation for Pakistan. We would be ingrates to not realize that we, as a country, have made hay while the sun was shining. We took advantage of preferential trade with the US, we took advantage of US aid (remember the grand old Tarbela Dam?), we took advantage of US military assistance and training and we took advantage of thousands of US helicopter sorties in the 2005 EQ, support for polio eradication and then we also took advantage of US largess in getting hundreds of thousands of Covid vaccinations in the recent past.

Point being, it was not a one sided affair that did not help Pakistani citizens. That is an outright denial of facts.
All those Billions of dollars in the name of "aid", the vast majority of them went to the pockets of corrupt military generals and politicians. A few schools and dams here and there is absolutely nothing considering the amount of aid received, most of them were poured into the pockets of the elite and Pakistan is still a complete shithole and hasn't improved much. Same goes for the foreign "aid" which was given to the Afghans, barely any of it contributed and went to the well being of the Afghan people and civilian society.

Everything you say is our own problem. The economic assistance we got, our people siphoned money, our people misappropriated. Not the problem of the Americans. The military aid was never in $. It came in the form of American equipment so this claim of pocketing money is false. The only time some of this money changed hands was from the aid that was going to Afghan Mujahideen.

However, our lying politicians never mention this. They just say that American aid is bad. Well, the same American aid did wonders in Japan, South Korea, Western Europe and even in Bangladesh now.

Afghans are like us. They "stole" the money which was meant for the Afghan masses.

Of course they have a 'healthy' relationship, because it brings 'healthy' benefits for the US.

Isn't it that your army is more benefitted (money, weaponry).....now since you have dealt- with and understood Chinese...I think your Generals have realised what is good for them.

For US, you will be their base in the region.....Now the question is , How will Chinese take it?.....something like a tight rope on which your policy makers / establishment have to tread.

6ciosk.jpg

FPSfNxXWUAgvf6s.jpg

Stop barking like a mad dog

Next Wave will be 100 feet high and wash down corruption to core

Aysi healthy relation milegi ke , maza ayjai ga
Hum bhi of course Maaf ker deinge FULL mafi

#امپورٹڈ_حکومت_نامنظور
#Imported_Government_Not_Acceptable

:pakistan::pakistan::pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:

I hope there are good people in our establishment that dont get lured by this Coalition Support Fund (CSF) offer, and work for the betterment of Pakistani people.

Take a stand for once.

If we take an initiative now, I am sure all Pakistanis from all over the world including locals would hop over to Pakistan and give their lifelong savings to protect Pakistan.

We left everything for freedom in 1947, we can do it again. Ye qoum gheratmand hai, isay hamesha taqseem kya gaya hai sazishon ke tehet.

There are no CSF funds allocated in current Fiscal year or the next one. Only way POTUS can have CSF issued is by having a bill passed which likely will die in the House unless he can get both Republicans and Dems to agree to it. Not sure where people are getting the CSF availability idea from.