Pakistan developing its own S400 like system

View attachment 803845
A senior Pakistani journalist Haroon Ur
Rasheed while discussing Indian S-400 Anti-Ballistic Missile talked about Pakistan's Defence system to counter India.
He stated Pakistan has HQ-9/P which is equivalent to the S-300 Air Defense System. Pakistan commissioned HQ-9/P that has enhanced the range of Pakistan Air Defense, since then entire Kashmir is under Pakistan's Air Defense umbrella.
Yet Pakistan is working on bigger and better technology he added. He revealed that Pakistan is working on an air defense system similar to S-400. Rasheed said he is not sure when we will officially announce it but we will see it in the coming years.
Indigenous Air Defence system is in work from some years but a notion that it will be equivalent to S-400 is absurd.

Haroon Rasheed no doubt that have sources and connection with defence forces and defence research community but he himself is a Political journalist with less technical understanding of defence systems, so by this claim of HAroon Rasheed we can only say that SAM system is in work it's not an official confirmation but it could be best possible tidbit about the existence of inhouse SAM program we can get from any civilian before official declaration.

no we don't have brains, we are but dark eastern monkeys, please send noble Araynians with brains plz, preferably ones with fannies as well
r u 100% sure he is what he is pretending .... ???

Indigenous Air Defence system is in work from some years but a notion that it will be equivalent to S-400 is absurd.

Haroon Rasheed no doubt that have sources and connection with defence forces and defence research community but he himself is a Political journalist with less technical understanding of defence systems, so by this claim of HAroon Rasheed we can only say that SAM system is in work it's not an official confirmation but it could be best possible tidbit about the existence of inhouse SAM program we can get from any civilian before official declaration.
indeed

i also think a short ranged sam ( likely crotale based ) is under development as well as user tps43 had said earlier and is likely in prototype stage already based on evidence

Ziyada laga lee ho gee, aur woh bhi desi. :lol:

🤣 I met him once he is very knowledgeable and decent person but when he gets in flow phir 2 ki chaar aur chaar ki 8 laga kay paish kartay hai janab. Although he never says anything without confirmation so most likely this is related to HQ9P the pakistan specific variant.

why do people write stuff like this? by this logic some indian will say Now all of pakistan is under Indian Air Defense Umbrella b/c the s-300 and s-400 systems have similar range to the hq-9. it makes no sense, having range over something is very different from establish air control and air supremacy over a region.

India doesnt really have S300 just upgraded older Russian SAMs like SA2 with capabilities almost similar to S300. They share same radar and upgraded guidance units. At least this is what is claimed by Indian defense sources. Till this date there has not been a single sighting of S300 inside India. If India had S300 they would say same BS like Pakistan is under their umbrella long time ago.

Also so far HQ9 has been deployed in Karachi not Kashmir. Even if available Pakistan will not deploy them on front lines but rather at most strategic locations and imp cities.

Haroon and Dr Shahid Masood together can create Qayamaat, Haroon literally knows EVERYONE and Shahid literally knows EVERYTHING

Shahid's expert explanation of how defense system work gave me mental diarrhea

Well at least you are honest enough to recognize what you are!
What about the old American jets repainted as "iranian own developed jets"
Russian tanks painted as "own design Karar Tank"
And the most hilarious your Stealth fighter Qaher313 without jet engine...🤣🤣🤣
And the list continue....carry on making fool of your country man.

haroon rasheed ko sab pata hai lol

The "old American Jet" you speak of was a reverse engineered F-5 that Iran built without ANY help from the U.S. It is completely built by Iran including its Jet engines and was even given 4th Generation avionics package developed in Iran by Iranian engineers.
the Qaher 313 might not be anything more than a Tech demonstrator at best or a failed project at worst but it was a completely new Iranian design made by Iranian engineers.
Compare that with your country that needs china to not only design your weapons for you but also build you the factories for you to build them in so that low IQ idiots like you can pound your chest like a chimpanzee and claim that Pakistan is building its own Tanks, planes or whatever!
You people have to work alone because you cannot do Joint ventures with other countries.

While we have good relations with our friends so we can do Joint ventures with other countries.

no country cooperates with you , thats your problem not ours.

Indigenous Air Defence system is in work from some years

I think integrated air defense network /policy (CLIAD) was in work which has been implemented already and relevant systems have been bought accordingly for e.g. HQ16 first and now HQ9B. Not sure about the indigenous SAMs development here.

View attachment 803845
A senior Pakistani journalist Haroon Ur
Rasheed while discussing Indian S-400 Anti-Ballistic Missile talked about Pakistan's Defence system to counter India.
He stated Pakistan has HQ-9/P which is equivalent to the S-300 Air Defense System. Pakistan commissioned HQ-9/P that has enhanced the range of Pakistan Air Defense, since then entire Kashmir is under Pakistan's Air Defense umbrella.
Yet Pakistan is working on bigger and better technology he added. He revealed that Pakistan is working on an air defense system similar to S-400. Rasheed said he is not sure when we will officially announce it but we will see it in the coming years.
No shortage of a brain in this country but we don't have a resources and expertise to make even S-200 . Russians are the masters in this field they started when we didn't even know about these things. They are even better than US and China.
Buddha Satya gaya hai Chala hai S-400 banane :lol:
If you watch his komedy shows he is zahid Hamid second in command :rofl:

There is one air defense system under development, but considering it equal to S-400 is not true
Haroon rasheed also mentioned the experiment of ghouri missile delayed two times , once due to some internal spies glued some sensitive parts of the missile :lol: , and once USA jets appeared on the sky for monitoring ghouri missile test
He also mentioned J-10s are coming