Ousted Prime Minister Imran Khan Arrested: News and Discussion

Is Martial Law/Emergency a real possibility after IK arrest?

• Yes

Votes: 145 63.6%
  • No

Votes: 83 36.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
What matters for you is the heaad on collision of one populist leader along with his followers against the establishment, 13 parties labelled as PDM, and a split judiciary. I have my popcorns bucket and refreshments. Let's see how your Tarzan will survive in this mode.

My guy is surviving fine

Clowns of 13 parties are going to protest in front of Supreme court tomorrow. He forced them to do protests while being in government

That is enough to tell how defeated these 13 parties clowns are right now

Seems like they're planning large scale arrest, torture and murder. People should get ready to defend themselves and their families.

After 12 O clock at night, it's illegal for the police to arrest anyone, mandate of caretaker CM of Punjab and KPK has become null and void.

When you break agreed mutally signed contract with IMF....IMF won't don't give a fu.. whoever the PM of the country is orwhich regime it's dealing with....You need to have a basic understanding about the implications of breaking a binding contract in financial matters. You Khan sahab did this spectacularly....And IMF had mentioned implications in its reports. Even your Finance Minister KPK wrote letters to IMF to not lend money to Pakistan.......You need to have that common sense that Pakistan wasn't able to afford this billions of dollar of subsidy given on fuel and electrictity which evaporated our reserves and now IMF is imposing unprecedented conditions for just final billion dollar of its package.
Rest...Niazi said Pakistan's default in inevitable like Sri Lanka....You guys wanna see this to happen.....Some Western Stake holders wana see this to happen. Our enemies wanna this to happen. But Pakistan will never have such stage. You calibre will comprehend the reasons why Pakistan has not managed to survive and still will pay its liabilities till December 2023....Tum Ko Sirf Imran Samjha Sakta hay yeh. Jao Taqreer Sunno Uskeee. Demagh mat khaao.

Please. You're just repeating things we've heard 100 times before from the whiskey generals and their evil spawn, Nawaz and Zardari.

The reality is that the whiskey generals have destroyed the country. The whole country is fed up of them and the time of their doom is coming near, inshallah.

My guy is surviving fine

Clowns of 13 parties are going to protest in front of Supreme court tomorrow. He forced them to do protests while being in government

My guy is surviving fine

That's a reply from a fanboy. What political objectives or targets he is been able to achieve since April 2022 ? He has shot on his foot himself by dissolving assemblies in December 2022.....Phir Karwa Leay Election Kia ? You guys jump with media hypes and hit walls later here on PDF after getting disappointed...Khan sahab creates allegations and when handled physically, he cries like a baby with narrow pitch to be heard everywhere. Bascially you believe that he would become the unquestionable, unchallenged holy cow kinda figure who will become once again Prime Minister in this manner. Aint' gonna happen.

5d92fcd7a72426f5d21500c10b7940899371565b.gif

After 12 O clock at night, it's illegal for the police to arrest anyone, mandate of caretaker CM of Punjab and KPK has become null and void.
yeh but do you think they care about the law? it's a lawless jungle

People ransacked a state institution army head quarters and army acts are invoked.

patwaris ransacked a state institution sc in 97 and nothing happens.

IK breaks assemblies and calls 2022 elections results in suo moto notice with restoration of assemblies.

may 14th election orders are disregarded and nothing happens.

IK states that you'll bring legal action against a magistrate results in touheen e adalat.

ms humiliates supreme court chief justices and nothing happens.

tlp supporters threatens violence against IK government and army refuses orders to stop them.

PTI supporters demonstrate peacefully and army shoots straight bullets into them.

IK takes jalsa to red area and rangers are called.
fuzl e diesel is taking jalsa to red area and nothing happens.

constitution is dead. laws means nothing anymore. now masses will dictate terms like it did in IK's release and they won't stop until the masses have the heads of jurnayls and their pdm cronies. west Pakistan company now must be burned down to ashes.

#CivilWarInPakistan

SmartSelect_20230514_123109_Samsung Internet.jpg

That's a reply from a fanboy. What political objectives or targets he is been able to achieve since April 2022 ? He has shot on his foot himself by dissolving assemblies in December 2022.....Phir Karwa Leay Election Kia ? You guys jump with media hypes and hit walls later here on PDF after getting disappointed...Khan sahab creates allegations and when handled physically, he cries like a baby with narrow pitch to be heard everywhere. Bascially you believe that he would become the unquestionable, unchallenged holy cow kinda figure who will become once again Prime Minister in this manner. Aint' gonna happen.

You look proud of pdm violating constitution and running away like a dog from elections

No wonder you are fan of that charter between two corrupt dynasties of Pakistan

I basically believe that whoever has support of people of Pakistan should be prime minister of Pakistan. You don't. And it makes sense too

Benazir ko Pakistan ki greatest leader samjhnai walai sai yehi expect kia ja sakta hai

You look proud of pdm violating constitution and running away like a dog from elections

No wonder you are fan of that charter between two corrupt dynasties of Pakistan

I basically believe that whoever has support of people of Pakistan should be prime minister of Pakistan. You don't. And it makes sense too

Benazir ko Pakistan ki greatest leader samjhnai walai sai yehi expect kia ja sakta hai
He is weak.. he thinks like a weak/defeated person.

Anyway, it is not a matter of winning or losing. No one can win an infinite game. IK's goal should be to remain relevant. Like Bajwa is no more, and IA Munir will not be.

Yes. IK is shining more than the 'master'. But that is what all leaders do. It will be a tougher path.

"Find an element.. "# 6.. 5th of 48 laws. and absolutely guard it all cost

@Meengla @Signalian @LeGenD @Xestan @RescueRanger @villageidiot
@The Eagle
@313ghazi

Pakistani nation needs more time to develop, they go where the wind goes. They cant even admit what happened and what led to the chaos, only playing the blame games and using propaganda. They only care about their leadership and not Pakistan.

Timeline:
Dr Tahir ul Qadri starts long march against PPP, PDF members are calling him west agent, then indian agent, then Ppp agent, then Pmln agent and finally over the years establishment agent.

Imran Khan then starts his movement and marches. His fans call him the saviour but opposition make the usual foreign agent accusations.

Dr Tahir ul Qadri and IK are fully backed by the establishment to bring a third force in to politics. Their movement continues.

Dr Tahir ul Qadri and IK continuous praises for Army and judiciary, requesting them to intervene and remove government, jail the dacoits and corrupt, bring reforms. They also campaigned to hold the elections under the supervision of the Judiciary or the military, they continued this narrative for many years to come.

IK wins 30+ seats in elections but continues to pressurise the military and supreme court to remove Nawaz and jail the corrupt, he claims military is the saviour, the best institute, paak and saaf, judiciary is paak and saaf. He claims elections are rigged by PDM.

Many politicians from other parties joining PTI, before joining they are dacoits but after joining they are paak saaf. Many people advice Imran Khan these politicians are lotas and corrupt but he does not listen, they advice these people will betray him but he doesn't listen because they are electables.

More darnas and IK claiming the boots are coming, judge will remove Nawaz Sharif. Javed Hashmi having disagreements with IK over this and leaving party. Javed Hasmi said we shouldn't ask establishment to intervene but Imran Khan continues to praise and encourage them to intervene.

Nawaz Sharif removed by Judiciary, he goes anti army and IK defending army as being paak and saaf and judiciary zindabad. Calls Nawaz Sharif as Indian agent and traitor for attacking army and judges.

2018 elections Imran wins, everyone is paak and saaf, all PTI lotas are perfect, Pmlq, Bap, MqmP are allies, people are not happy because everyone knows they will backstab PTI at one point. Many Pmln politicians claim they were harassed by establishment to join Pti and attend their gatherings.

Slowly problems are arising over foreign policy, international relations, Saudi making threats, Usa not happy, India not happy, Ukraine war, internal security policy.

Around March 2021 IK gains confidence vote from the parliament because PDM is claiming he doesn't have the majority. Remember he is elected by the parliament not the people of Pakistan. He wins the vote and everything is perfect.

November 2021 time, news emerge 20+ of his MNAs are not happy, Pmlq, MqmP, Bap are not happy. PTI denies it as propaganda.

Over the months more news and propaganda by PDM that IK lost the majority but he is in power only because of establishment support. The establishment will not allow Vote of no confidence. PDM make threats to the establishment, accusing them of backing their laadla.

Just before April time, Sheikh Rasheed advises Imran Khan to dissolve assembles and go for new elections because everyone knows by now that 20+ MNAs are leaving, Mqm, Bap are leaving (big shots Jahangir Tareen, Aleem Khan already left). Sheikh Rasheed knows if opposition tables the resolution then IK will be trapped, Imran Khan does not listen.

Opposition is pressurising the establishment to allow them to table the resolution, Fazlur Rehman video emerges arguing with some army guys and saying dont pressure us and stay out of politics.

Establishment is given danda by PDM and also by PTI. Judiciary is also pressurised by PTI on one hand and PDM on the other hand.

Establishment makes contact with IK and says PTI lost the majority in the parliament and by law he can't do much, they give 3 available options to him (it wasn't a threat, Sheikh Rasheed also mentions the same points). They were the 3 available options because he lost the majority in the parliament so by law he is no more the PM.

PTI does not listen, then PDM tables the resolution, PTI says they still have the majority and its all a lie, when the time of voting happens, PTI disallows it and then dissolves the assemblies afterwards but supreme court intervenes and claims its against the constitution. Since the resolution is tabled, PTI cannot dissolve assembles and voting must go ahead.

Chaos follows and IK is removed. He then blames the judiciary, establishment, foreign actors for toppling him. He blames Bajwa, Mir jafer, ISI, judges are agents, traitors.

PDM comes to power and they have the mandate till October 2023. They start crackdown against PTI, attack Pti using state machinery. PTI blames ISI and army.

The hatred, propaganda, illegal arrest of PTI political workers, torture, lies, false cases, kidnapping, killings lead us to the situation on 9th May.

Imran Khan is arrested and PTI workers attacked the army, threw stones, swearing, propaganda, hatred, burning buildings. Just check youtube, twitter, Facebook, PDF on the comments.

PDM is not willing to backdown because they have the majority in the parliament and noone can force them to resign or call for elections. Their mandate is till October 2023. Its the law of Pakistan.

PDM is also not allowing the provisional elections to be held, this is the violation of the law. We all are waiting for judiciary to act.

Just to be clear, yes PDM played dirty politics, used money, bribery to get back in power but this has always been the practise in Pakistan. The party MNAs should be loyal to their leader and not jump ships, PTI also used to do the same, more than half of PTI is from PDM.

Pakistani people need to firstly make reforms within themselves, but also continue to pressurise the judiciary, establishment to allow major reforms in to the system. This all should be done by peaceful means and not by attacking or harming the state. We want powerful EC to hold free and fair elections, we don't want army interference in elections, we need the end to illegal detentions, kidnapping, false cases, lies, propaganda, target killings.

Thank you for your sensible posts, bro. More of this is needed from Pakistani members.

But hooliganism has become the norm. There is a need for introspection but every political CAMP mistakenly assumes that it has sufficient moral high ground to dictate the political discourse of the country. Inflated egos are all over the place.

Who benefits from clashes between PTI and Pakistan Army?

See for yourself.